Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2019, 11:46:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Nevacoin is scheduled to stop accepting PoW blocks in approx 14 years. What do you think about the idea that Nevacoin remains PoW minable FOREVER?
I love it! - 74 (43.3%)
I hate it! - 44 (25.7%)
I don't know what PoW is... - 8 (4.7%)
I don't care... - 45 (26.3%)
Total Voters: 171

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][NEVA] NevaCoin | PoS 2.0 / PoW Hybrid | Blake2s PoW | NO Premine |  (Read 122959 times)
krile
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 24, 2016, 08:18:50 AM
 #461

Clearly broken coin. Staking is not working, you can easily find out from block chain explorer. Some addresses are receiving staking coins, some do not.  "DEV" is ignoring the issue with staking.

I am not ignoring anything Smiley

How can you find out from the block explorer that the addresses are online and properly connected and have the wallets unlocked and staking? Please explain.

The greater the amount of coins the greater the chance you will get a stake of course, but that does not mean it is impossible to get a stake with a lesser amount, a quick look through the recent blocks shows for example:

This address is successfully staking with a low amount of coins: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NLcC1cVrFdkXa8bQWScsWuSWkCCCgi5Rpg.htm


Edit: If you want to stake more nobody is stoping you from buying/mining more coins and putting them to stake. Staking was never meant to be easy, the more you put at stake the greater the chance of a reward. But if you have any serious suggestions for a change in the protocol or if you found a fault in the code please let me know.


That wallet is 31st among richest. Look next one 32nd https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NX2QdqErEHgtPpNoMz74ALPh9kayHhddpg.htm
same amount and no stake coins at all. And yes staking is turned on, i know bcs that is one of my wallets. And i am not the only one stating that something is wrong. No stakes for 5 days! I have sent 500 coins to another wallet, and it staked after 2 hours! Coincidence!? I do not think so.


In the example you provided the balance on that address is made of many small inputs. If you create a transaction and send the whole balance to yourself (the same address or another one) you will get one large input and will probably stake the next block faster. But long term it should not make a difference in how many stakes you get. Many small inputs or one big input even out the chances of staking a block in the long term.

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
1568677615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568677615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568677615
Reply with quote  #2

1568677615
Report to moderator
1568677615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568677615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568677615
Reply with quote  #2

1568677615
Report to moderator
1568677615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568677615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568677615
Reply with quote  #2

1568677615
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568677615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568677615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568677615
Reply with quote  #2

1568677615
Report to moderator
killdemon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 24, 2016, 08:25:22 AM
 #462

Clearly broken coin. Staking is not working, you can easily find out from block chain explorer. Some addresses are receiving staking coins, some do not.  "DEV" is ignoring the issue with staking.

I am not ignoring anything Smiley

How can you find out from the block explorer that the addresses are online and properly connected and have the wallets unlocked and staking? Please explain.

The greater the amount of coins the greater the chance you will get a stake of course, but that does not mean it is impossible to get a stake with a lesser amount, a quick look through the recent blocks shows for example:

This address is successfully staking with a low amount of coins: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NLcC1cVrFdkXa8bQWScsWuSWkCCCgi5Rpg.htm


Edit: If you want to stake more nobody is stoping you from buying/mining more coins and putting them to stake. Staking was never meant to be easy, the more you put at stake the greater the chance of a reward. But if you have any serious suggestions for a change in the protocol or if you found a fault in the code please let me know.


That wallet is 31st among richest. Look next one 32nd https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NX2QdqErEHgtPpNoMz74ALPh9kayHhddpg.htm
same amount and no stake coins at all. And yes staking is turned on, i know bcs that is one of my wallets. And i am not the only one stating that something is wrong. No stakes for 5 days! I have sent 500 coins to another wallet, and it staked after 2 hours! Coincidence!? I do not think so.


In the example you provided the balance on that address is made of many small inputs. If you create a transaction and send the whole balance to yourself (the same address or another one) you will get one large input and will probably stake the next block faster. But long term it should not make a difference in how many stakes you get. Many small inputs or one big input even out the chances of staking a block in the long term.
You have provided example of many more inputs with 50 times smaller amount Shocked. Like i am talking to wall. Time will tell.

Neptunium
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 24, 2016, 02:59:58 PM
 #463

killdemon, make sure Nevacoin's ports are port forwarded, and in the settings enable UPnP. Then send all your coins to one of your addresses.

Also if you are in the US, staking is much harder and 90% of staked blocks are orphaned. I run a second node in EU to avoid this. Btw, are you mining with a high end Nvidia GPU or bought an AMD miner? Saw you on suprnova.
Neptunium
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 24, 2016, 04:13:27 PM
Last edit: March 24, 2016, 04:41:40 PM by Neptunium
 #464

Refilled my NevaCoin faucet with 10NEVA. Make sure to click the ads, the current ad revenue isn't covering the costs atm.
http://neva.trade/

Update: Some guy abused it and took 10NEVA with proxies, fixed now. Sad
killdemon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 24, 2016, 06:09:04 PM
 #465

killdemon, make sure Nevacoin's ports are port forwarded, and in the settings enable UPnP. Then send all your coins to one of your addresses.

Also if you are in the US, staking is much harder and 90% of staked blocks are orphaned. I run a second node in EU to avoid this. Btw, are you mining with a high end Nvidia GPU or bought an AMD miner? Saw you on suprnova.

Thank you for the reply. I am in EU. I am mining with two gtx980 with 2800MH/s.
I will try what u told me.

ray88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 25, 2016, 05:32:14 PM
 #466

Hello again Neva, i have a new deal 0.05 for binaries, 0.1 for kernel patch @1252MHz which is my card's default clocks the hashrate is 2260Mh/s http://i.imgur.com/OZZSn5p.png.
ray88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 27, 2016, 07:19:13 PM
Last edit: April 07, 2016, 05:16:05 PM by ray88
 #467

Hello again Neva, i have a new deal 0.05 for binaries, 0.1 for kernel patch @1252MHz which is my card's default clocks the hashrate is 2260Mh/s http://i.imgur.com/OZZSn5p.png.

Well, since my initial offer is not attracting many buyers. I have now a free version with a ~2.17-2.28x boost 10% mining fee Cool   http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=22523747399185737860 also initial offer stands so if you want to buy it its up to you. Full version will be released once 1btc is retched !
Devesh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 27, 2016, 07:23:38 PM
 #468

Nice coin i will start accumulating some before the price go up

digital_money
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 07:51:07 AM
 #469

No one is dumping now. Grin
Neptunium
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 05:37:36 PM
 #470

No one is dumping now. Grin

Just sold mine. Although I feel the price has a higher potential, a dump from miners and the previous P2Pool (maybe a botnet) is inevitable and will drop the price to oblivion unless it's softened by demand, which doesn't look promising at this time. Not to mention the private AMD and optimized miners will have a lot to dump.
digital_money
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2016, 01:35:58 AM
 #471

The net hashrate is dropping. Sad
krile
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 31, 2016, 07:24:19 AM
 #472

The net hashrate is dropping. Sad

And now its going up again Smiley

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
krile
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 31, 2016, 07:26:17 AM
 #473

I am preparing a new update, should be out in the following week if everything goes smooth.

Did anyone notice anything that should be fixed?

Or any suggestions for additional features?

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1128
Merit: 1001


View Profile
March 31, 2016, 11:05:27 AM
 #474

More info about the update?
krile
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 31, 2016, 11:41:29 AM
 #475

More info about the update?

Some minor fixes for now and a few added features for the daemon. I think it wont even be worthy of making a new release, just for people who run a daemon and compile from source.

I am halfway on integrating "get headers first" for faster synchronization, but I think this will require more testing so it wont go live in this update...

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
motorhead89
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464
Merit: 250


Wasssssup!


View Profile
March 31, 2016, 06:31:43 PM
 #476





is this coin bot proof?  Huh Huh Huh

I had my account hacked due to a weak password I was told. It has be re-secured and a stronger password implemented. Hacker was posting malware links using my account. Always use a very strong password.
motorhead89
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464
Merit: 250


Wasssssup!


View Profile
March 31, 2016, 06:50:42 PM
 #477

 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes


Great I just realized this coin can now be mined with GPU's....
I am looking for a CPU only minable coin... no GPU's involved ever? is there such a coin?



 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::

I had my account hacked due to a weak password I was told. It has be re-secured and a stronger password implemented. Hacker was posting malware links using my account. Always use a very strong password.
krile
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 31, 2016, 07:15:21 PM
 #478

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes


Great I just realized this coin can now be mined with GPU's....
I am looking for a CPU only minable coin... no GPU's involved ever? is there such a coin?



 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::

I don't think such a coin exists.

A GPU miner can always be written at some point.

But with the difficulty low right now you will get good returns with a cpu with this coin.

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
killdemon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 01, 2016, 06:52:34 AM
 #479

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes


Great I just realized this coin can now be mined with GPU's....
I am looking for a CPU only minable coin... no GPU's involved ever? is there such a coin?



 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::

I don't think such a coin exists.

A GPU miner can always be written at some point.

But with the difficulty low right now you will get good returns with a cpu with this coin.

Yes such coin exist. It is called HODLcoin. Since day one you can mine it only with CPU(s).

DonMarco
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
April 01, 2016, 07:39:32 AM
 #480

Hello Smiley

I've just started to mine this SUPER coin but is it possible to mine it with AMD GPU? cuz i have some rig but can not get miner to work...
CPU mining works fine but would like to mine with AMD gpu if someone can help me will be nice.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!