Bitcoin Forum
May 09, 2024, 03:24:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory 0.94.1 is out  (Read 11864 times)
Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3074



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 07:06:44 PM
 #21

Ok, so some command line essentials: if you're doing your git clone command afresh, the make clean command isn't needed. make clean is used to purge the old build prior to compiling a new one, so you don't need it for this situation. I think you may have run make, then make clean afterwards. Also, forget about make install for now, it won't solve this problem.

Try this to correct what's happened:

Code:
cd ~
sudo rm -dRf BitcoinArmory
git clone git://github.com/goatpig/BitcoinArmory
git checkout master
make


Vires in numeris
1715268247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715268247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715268247
Reply with quote  #2

1715268247
Report to moderator
1715268247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715268247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715268247
Reply with quote  #2

1715268247
Report to moderator
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715268247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715268247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715268247
Reply with quote  #2

1715268247
Report to moderator
1715268247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715268247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715268247
Reply with quote  #2

1715268247
Report to moderator
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 07:15:48 PM
 #22

He does. I suspect there's some minor error in the version string you're supplying, but that's only a guess. I don't make use of that particular git command, so can't help you specifically with it from off the top of my head unfortunately.

ok, got it.

now how do i delete Armory's copy of the blockchain?
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6631


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2016, 07:18:35 PM
 #23

See above! I strongly suspect that's your issue (git checkout master can only have performed that exact command; etotheipi's master branch is still on 93.3, whereas the goatpig master branch is at 94.1)

does goatpig have 0.94.1 git tagged?:

Code:
Ubuntu:~/BitcoinArmory$ git tag -v v0.94.1
error: 811798a9282d216e0a450fe342d8a4671fee01d3: cannot verify a non-tag object of type commit.
error: could not verify the tag 'v0.94.1'
It isn't signed.

He does. I suspect there's some minor error in the version string you're supplying, but that's only a guess. I don't make use of that particular git command, so can't help you specifically with it from off the top of my head unfortunately.

ok, got it.

now how do i delete Armory's copy of the blockchain?
Go to the armory data directory and delete everything in the "databases" folder.

Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3074



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 07:23:18 PM
 #24

You can also delete the /.armory/atisignedannounce directory. Hasn't caused me any problems thus far.

Vires in numeris
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 07:27:22 PM
 #25

See above! I strongly suspect that's your issue (git checkout master can only have performed that exact command; etotheipi's master branch is still on 93.3, whereas the goatpig master branch is at 94.1)

does goatpig have 0.94.1 git tagged?:

Code:
Ubuntu:~/BitcoinArmory$ git tag -v v0.94.1
error: 811798a9282d216e0a450fe342d8a4671fee01d3: cannot verify a non-tag object of type commit.
error: could not verify the tag 'v0.94.1'
It isn't signed.

that's not good, is it?
Quote


He does. I suspect there's some minor error in the version string you're supplying, but that's only a guess. I don't make use of that particular git command, so can't help you specifically with it from off the top of my head unfortunately.

ok, got it.

now how do i delete Armory's copy of the blockchain?
Go to the armory data directory and delete everything in the "databases" folder.

what are these Errors at the bottom?  when the gui client opens, it still says 0.93.3 and isn't updating:

Ubuntu:~/BitcoinArmory$ python ArmoryQt.py
********************************************************************************
Loading Armory Engine:
   Armory Version:       0.94.1
   Armory Build:         x
   PyBtcWallet  Version: 1.35
Detected Operating system: Linux
   OS Variant            : ('Ubuntu', '14.04', 'trusty')
   User home-directory   : /home/x
   Satoshi BTC directory : /home/x/.bitcoin/
   Armory home dir       : /home/x/.armory/
   ArmoryDB directory     : /home/x/.armory/databases
   Armory settings file  : /home/x/.armory/ArmorySettings.txt
   Armory log file       : /home/x/.armory/armorylog.txt
   Do wallet checking    : True
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:6996 - Socket already in use.  Sending CLI args to existing proc.
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:7000 - Exiting...

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6631


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2016, 07:34:18 PM
 #26

that's not good, is it?
It's not necessarily bad though.


what are these Errors at the bottom?  when the gui client opens, it still says 0.93.3 and isn't updating:

Ubuntu:~/BitcoinArmory$ python ArmoryQt.py
********************************************************************************
Loading Armory Engine:
   Armory Version:       0.94.1
   Armory Build:         x
   PyBtcWallet  Version: 1.35
Detected Operating system: Linux
   OS Variant            : ('Ubuntu', '14.04', 'trusty')
   User home-directory   : /home/x
   Satoshi BTC directory : /home/x/.bitcoin/
   Armory home dir       : /home/x/.armory/
   ArmoryDB directory     : /home/x/.armory/databases
   Armory settings file  : /home/x/.armory/ArmorySettings.txt
   Armory log file       : /home/x/.armory/armorylog.txt
   Do wallet checking    : True
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:6996 - Socket already in use.  Sending CLI args to existing proc.
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:7000 - Exiting...

It means the the socket that armory uses is in use. This probably means you already have armory open.

cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 07:36:39 PM
 #27

that's not good, is it?
It's not necessarily bad though.


what are these Errors at the bottom?  when the gui client opens, it still says 0.93.3 and isn't updating:

Ubuntu:~/BitcoinArmory$ python ArmoryQt.py
********************************************************************************
Loading Armory Engine:
   Armory Version:       0.94.1
   Armory Build:         x
   PyBtcWallet  Version: 1.35
Detected Operating system: Linux
   OS Variant            : ('Ubuntu', '14.04', 'trusty')
   User home-directory   : /home/x
   Satoshi BTC directory : /home/x/.bitcoin/
   Armory home dir       : /home/x/.armory/
   ArmoryDB directory     : /home/x/.armory/databases
   Armory settings file  : /home/x/.armory/ArmorySettings.txt
   Armory log file       : /home/x/.armory/armorylog.txt
   Do wallet checking    : True
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:6996 - Socket already in use.  Sending CLI args to existing proc.
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:7000 - Exiting...

It means the the socket that armory uses is in use. This probably means you already have armory open.

yep, had 0.93.3 still open.  sheesh.  all good now.  thks Carlton and KnightDB.

would be comforting if goatpig would git tag his source though...
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 09:50:54 PM
 #28

You can also delete the /.armory/atisignedannounce directory. Hasn't caused me any problems thus far.

ok, more trouble:

Code:
-INFO  - 1460146744: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #362309 to #363439
-INFO  - 1460146753: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #363440 to #364372
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc'
  what():  std::bad_alloc
Aborted

would that call for a bitcoind -reindex?

edit:  actually, bitcoind seems to be running normally.
Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3074



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 10:05:19 PM
 #29

You can also delete the /.armory/atisignedannounce directory. Hasn't caused me any problems thus far.

ok, more trouble:

Code:
-INFO  - 1460146744: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #362309 to #363439
-INFO  - 1460146753: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #363440 to #364372
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc'
  what():  std::bad_alloc
Aborted

would that call for a bitcoind -reindex?

hmmmmm, I think that's the C++ runtime making that complaint, but possibly nothing to do with bitcoind. Try erasing the /.armory/databases folder and rebuild the databases folder from the start. If that's unsuccessful, try bitcoind -reindex, but I'm not confident that's the source of your issue.

That part of the code (tx scan) is a multi-threaded high performance wonder, but it took some lengthy debugging in it's original incarnation. It's possible you've done everyone a favour by finding an unknown bug. Keep the log files if you can, goatpig may want to see them.

Vires in numeris
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 10:40:53 PM
 #30

You can also delete the /.armory/atisignedannounce directory. Hasn't caused me any problems thus far.

ok, more trouble:

Code:
-INFO  - 1460146744: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #362309 to #363439
-INFO  - 1460146753: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #363440 to #364372
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc'
  what():  std::bad_alloc
Aborted

would that call for a bitcoind -reindex?

hmmmmm, I think that's the C++ runtime making that complaint, but possibly nothing to do with bitcoind. Try erasing the /.armory/databases folder and rebuild the databases folder from the start. If that's unsuccessful, try bitcoind -reindex, but I'm not confident that's the source of your issue.

That part of the code (tx scan) is a multi-threaded high performance wonder, but it took some lengthy debugging in it's original incarnation. It's possible you've done everyone a favour by finding an unknown bug. Keep the log files if you can, goatpig may want to see them.

happened again after outright deletion of /.armory/databases folder, this time at a different blockheight:

Code:
-INFO  - 1460155030: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #194857 to #200839
-INFO  - 1460155039: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #200840 to #206610
-INFO  - 1460155047: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #206611 to #211790
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc'
  what():  std::bad_alloc
Aborted

running bitcoind -reindex
Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3074



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 11:29:39 PM
 #31

That's even more curious. I might be wrong about it being an Armory bug then, it's hard to believe that something so deterministic has not yet happened to someone else so far. I'm stumped by this one, if the re-index doesn't work, you will need goatpig, droark or knightDk to help troubleshoot. Limited knowledge of C++ runtime errors over here.

Vires in numeris
Cassiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:26:04 AM
 #32

Small install bug...

Armory is 64bit (right?) but wants to install to C:\Program Files (x86) by default, should be C:\Program Files.

That's all!   Smiley
Cassiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:43:36 AM
 #33

Also, I just realised...

I uninstalled old v0.93 version, moved AppData\Roaming\Amory, installed latest v0.94.1. When Armory was all synced and db built, I imported my wallet from my old AppData\Roaming\Amory folder.

Now all this worked perfect, but I just realised that Armory never asked for my passphrase for the imported (encrypted) wallet. It just imported it and was good to go.

Is that right?
Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 3074



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:51:47 AM
 #34

Armory never asked for my passphrase for the imported (encrypted) wallet. It just imported it and was good to go.

Is that right?

Yes, that's expected behaviour.

Vires in numeris
gangtraet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:40:04 AM
 #35

Now all this worked perfect, but I just realised that Armory never asked for my passphrase for the imported (encrypted) wallet. It just imported it and was good to go.

The encryption only encrypts the private keys.  You cannot spend the coins without the password, but you can see them.
Cassiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 10:01:32 AM
 #36

Ah I understand now, OK thanks.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 03:54:12 PM
Last edit: April 11, 2016, 08:12:16 PM by cypherdoc
 #37

That's even more curious. I might be wrong about it being an Armory bug then, it's hard to believe that something so deterministic has not yet happened to someone else so far. I'm stumped by this one, if the re-index doesn't work, you will need goatpig, droark or knightDk to help troubleshoot. Limited knowledge of C++ runtime errors over here.

bitcoind -reindex worked.

after a variety of issues, i just now finished it, and 0.94.1 is running.
kyren
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 11:33:54 PM
 #38

Been running 94.1 for days now.

Thanks so much!  Works great!
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 13, 2016, 12:15:12 AM
 #39

crap, it's back!:

Code:
-Ubuntu:~/BitcoinArmory$ python ArmoryQt.py
********************************************************************************
Loading Armory Engine:
   Armory Version:       0.94.1
   Armory Build:         811798a928
   PyBtcWallet  Version: 1.35
Detected Operating system: Linux
   OS Variant            : ('Ubuntu', '14.04', 'trusty')
   User home-directory   : /home/x
   Satoshi BTC directory : /home/x/.bitcoin/
   Armory home dir       : /home/x/.armory/
   ArmoryDB directory     : /home/x/.armory/databases
   Armory settings file  : /home/x/.armory/ArmorySettings.txt
   Armory log file       : /home/x/.armory/armorylog.txt
   Do wallet checking    : True
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:1336 - 5 attempts to load blockchain failed.  Remove mempool.bin.
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:1341 - File mempool.bin does not exist. Nothing deleted.
-INFO  - 1460505492: (BlockUtils.cpp:924) blkfile dir: /home/x/.bitcoin/blocks
-INFO  - 1460505492: (BlockUtils.cpp:925) lmdb dir: /home/x/.armory/databases
-INFO  - 1460505492: (lmdb_wrapper.cpp:387) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 1460505492: (BlockUtils.cpp:1105) Executing: doInitialSyncOnLoad
-INFO  - 1460505493: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:162) Reading headers from db
-INFO  - 1460505499: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:195) Found 407055 headers in db
-INFO  - 1460505506: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:43) updating HEADERS db
-INFO  - 1460505508: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:223) parsed block file #491
-DEBUG - 1460505508: (Blockchain.cpp:213) Organizing chain
-INFO  - 1460505508: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:47) updated HEADERS db in 1.785s
-INFO  - 1460505508: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:98) scanning new blocks from #225967 to #407009
-INFO  - 1460505528: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #225967 to #229667
-INFO  - 1460505551: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #229668 to #232781


Code:
-INFO  - 1460506296: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #368954 to #370252
-INFO  - 1460506309: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #370253 to #371493
-INFO  - 1460506321: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #371494 to #372486
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc'
  what():  std::bad_alloc
Aborted
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6631


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2016, 12:21:06 AM
 #40

crap, it's back!:

Code:
-Ubuntu:~/BitcoinArmory$ python ArmoryQt.py
********************************************************************************
Loading Armory Engine:
   Armory Version:       0.94.1
   Armory Build:         811798a928
   PyBtcWallet  Version: 1.35
Detected Operating system: Linux
   OS Variant            : ('Ubuntu', '14.04', 'trusty')
   User home-directory   : /home/x
   Satoshi BTC directory : /home/x/.bitcoin/
   Armory home dir       : /home/x/.armory/
   ArmoryDB directory     : /home/x/.armory/databases
   Armory settings file  : /home/x/.armory/ArmorySettings.txt
   Armory log file       : /home/x/.armory/armorylog.txt
   Do wallet checking    : True
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:1336 - 5 attempts to load blockchain failed.  Remove mempool.bin.
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:1341 - File mempool.bin does not exist. Nothing deleted.
-INFO  - 1460505492: (BlockUtils.cpp:924) blkfile dir: /home/x/.bitcoin/blocks
-INFO  - 1460505492: (BlockUtils.cpp:925) lmdb dir: /home/x/.armory/databases
-INFO  - 1460505492: (lmdb_wrapper.cpp:387) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 1460505492: (BlockUtils.cpp:1105) Executing: doInitialSyncOnLoad
-INFO  - 1460505493: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:162) Reading headers from db
-INFO  - 1460505499: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:195) Found 407055 headers in db
-INFO  - 1460505506: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:43) updating HEADERS db
-INFO  - 1460505508: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:223) parsed block file #491
-DEBUG - 1460505508: (Blockchain.cpp:213) Organizing chain
-INFO  - 1460505508: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:47) updated HEADERS db in 1.785s
-INFO  - 1460505508: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:98) scanning new blocks from #225967 to #407009
-INFO  - 1460505528: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #225967 to #229667
-INFO  - 1460505551: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #229668 to #232781


Code:
-INFO  - 1460506296: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #368954 to #370252
-INFO  - 1460506309: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #370253 to #371493
-INFO  - 1460506321: (BlockchainScanner.cpp:636) scanned from height #371494 to #372486
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc'
  what():  std::bad_alloc
Aborted

How much RAM does your computer have? I think Armory might be using up too much RAM.

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!