Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2024, 06:16:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Help: Unserendipitous Multisig Transaction  (Read 1463 times)
luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 08, 2016, 10:39:09 PM
 #1

Please forgive for my English.

The seller did not accept the buying and the market gave me the private key of a multisig transaction.

I follow step by step this tutorial: https://www.reddit.com/r/AlphaBayMarket/comments/3tr63d/a_full_multisignature_tutorial_for_alphabay/

But in the last step, when I put the Raw Transaction, I get the following error: 64: non-mandatory-script-verify-flag (No error)

Someone help me please.
hhanh00
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 266


View Profile
April 08, 2016, 11:57:51 PM
 #2

First of all, entering your private key in a website is a bad idea (ms-brainwallet) and a market that recommends doing so is suspicious to say the least.

Secondly, the error message you get is usually associated with non standard signatures. Bitcoin core wants low S signatures. If you don't know what it means, you should not use raw transactions.

luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 12:04:45 AM
 #3

It was my first transaction multisig.
then I lost my $ 400?
cr1776
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4074
Merit: 1303


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 12:42:52 AM
 #4

It was my first transaction multisig.
then I lost my $ 400?

You should move this into the AlphaBayMarket section.

As far as whether you lost your $400, it is hard to say without more information.
luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 01:03:39 AM
 #5

this friend helped with the same problem as me.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1023590.0
hhanh00
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 266


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 02:41:36 AM
 #6

Problem solved?

luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 03:31:53 AM
 #7

Problem solved?

no  Undecided
hhanh00
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 266


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 04:03:57 AM
 #8

Easiest way is to keep doing what you did. Every attempt has roughly a 50% chance of success as long as you re-sign

luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 04:12:33 AM
 #9

ok, I'll do it

thanks.
luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 05:53:37 AM
 #10

unsuccessfully
tomorrow try another hour.
thanks.
hhanh00
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 266


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 06:31:51 AM
 #11

If your transaction doesn't change when you re-sign, you will have modify it the hard way

luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 06:45:19 AM
 #12

the transaction changes when I click re-sign
but when I finished, continues the following error:

https://postimg.org/image/ig0ctpvr3/
hhanh00
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 266


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 07:12:03 AM
 #13

Use the verify tab and post here what you get.

luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 07:23:12 AM
 #14

Use the verify tab and post here what you get.

https://s15.postimg.org/chluqduzv/Capturar.png
hhanh00
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 266


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 09:02:55 AM
 #15

With 7 inputs, there is less than a chance in  a  100 that it works by luck. You could try out with  a wallet that supports multi sig like electrum.

amaclin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1019


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 09:41:06 PM
 #16

Quick and dirty solution

Code:
const QByteArray Transaction::normalize ( ) const
{
  MyByteArray data;
  data.putVersion ( ).putVarInt ( countInputs ( ) );
  for ( int j ( 0 ); j < countInputs ( ); j++ )
  {
    const TxInput in ( getInput ( j ) );
    const QByteArray& script ( in.getScript ( ) );
    data.putArray ( in.get36signature ( ) )
        .putPrefixed ( xnormalize ( script ) )
        .putInt32 ( in.getSequence ( ) );
  }
  data.putVarInt ( countOutputs ( ) );
  for ( int j ( 0 ); j < countOutputs ( ); j++ )
  {
    const TxOutput out ( getOutput ( j ) );
    data.putInt64 ( out.getAmount ( ) )
        .putPrefixed ( out.getScript ( ) );
  }
  data.putInt32 ( TX_LOCK );
  return data;
}
amaclin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1019


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 09:41:25 PM
 #17

Wow! It works!  Grin
luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 10:22:31 PM
Last edit: April 09, 2016, 10:32:59 PM by luciheylel
 #18

Wow! It works!  Grin


thaaaanks amaclin!  Cheesy

you saved me! love you s2
amaclin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1019


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 10:40:01 PM
 #19

You have to know that I am the person who is responsible for this your problem Smiley
If I can malle transactions, I should be able to 'normalize' them to correct state
luciheylel (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 05:42:41 AM
 #20

You have to know that I am the person who is responsible for this your problem Smiley
If I can malle transactions, I should be able to 'normalize' them to correct state

what did you do for work?
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!