Bitcoin Forum
May 13, 2024, 05:18:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: console in text, stdio mode  (Read 470 times)
azteca (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 01:31:29 PM
 #1

Im interesting how can I use console command in text, stdio mode , like in GUI mode? for example I want generate new addresses in text mode, is it possible?
1715577522
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715577522

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715577522
Reply with quote  #2

1715577522
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715577522
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715577522

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715577522
Reply with quote  #2

1715577522
Report to moderator
1715577522
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715577522

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715577522
Reply with quote  #2

1715577522
Report to moderator
torusJKL
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 619
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 03:59:37 PM
 #2

Addresses are automatically created once you used an existing one.
I don't think there is a dedicated command to create a new address (neither in the GUI nor the CLI)

You could use
Code:
electrum listaddresses
to show a list of your wallet addresses.

You can see all the available command line options if you type
Code:
electrum --help
to show a list of commands

And if you want to get more information about a specific command you could for example use
Code:
electrum listaddresses help

If you find my post useful send some Bitcoin: 167XM1Za8aG9CdbYuHFMpL2kvPsw6uC8da
Bitrated || bitcoin-otc || Moon Bitcoin Faucet
azteca (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2016, 04:25:53 PM
 #3

In GUI Console I can generate new addresses as I need-
http://docs.electrum.org/en/latest/faq.html#how-can-i-pre-generate-new-addresses
------------------
for x in range(0, 50):
     print wallet.create_new_address()
---------------------------
as well I can run other command

but if I using -g text, stdio mode, it's not clear to me how run  commands like this?

Probably it's possible to do in python console or script using electrum python module
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!