Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2021, 09:49:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain New Miner S7-LN 2.7T @697W discussion (Not official)  (Read 23081 times)
IITravel01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:34:29 PM
 #241

Batch 2 is now available from BitmainTech for $240.
1610790550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610790550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610790550
Reply with quote  #2

1610790550
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1610790550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610790550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610790550
Reply with quote  #2

1610790550
Report to moderator
tomcat2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 06:18:58 PM
 #242

Batch 2 is now available from BitmainTech for $240.

Sold out
IITravel01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 07:10:35 PM
 #243

Batch 2 is now available from BitmainTech for $240.

Sold out

Odd, NOT FOR ME.
tomcat2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 10:13:59 PM
 #244

Batch 2 is now available from BitmainTech for $240.

Sold out

Odd, NOT FOR ME.

still sold out for me
IITravel01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 10:46:13 PM
 #245


Sold Out Now.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 597


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 04:22:24 PM
 #246

Hi guys,

Now ive got one of sidehacks S7LN's and would like to do balance mining across three different pools, I understand I may lose a bit of hash and errors might increase. But I cant seem to find the option on the gui. On my old S3's it had the option for Failover,Balance,Quota, but I cant seem to find this option.

Can anyone point it out or give me a way of doing this?

Thanks.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 597


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 08:33:13 PM
 #247

Not to worry I've managed to putty in and bring up the cgminer running (screen -r) then change the option through that. It won't be a permenant solution (won't survive reboots) but it will do for now.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
lovenlifelarge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 501



View Profile
July 29, 2016, 04:34:45 PM
 #248

Sidehack - Will u do another round of hacked S7-LN's if bitmain releases another lot??

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄███▀▀▀      ▀▀▀███▄▄
▄██▀▀                ▀▀██▄
▄██▀                      ▀██▄
██▀                          ▀██
██▀                            ▀██
██▀    ███████        ███████    ▀██
▄██   ██████████████  ██████████   ██▄
██     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▄███████▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ███████▀▀▀     ██
██         ███████  ███████         ██
██         ▀██████████████▀         ██
▀██         ▀████████████▀         ██▀
██▄         ████████████         ▄██
██▄         ██████████         ▄██
██▄                          ▄██
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀██▄▄                ▄▄██▀
▀▀███▄▄▄      ▄▄▄███▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
    ███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
    ████████████████████▄
██                ████▄
██                ██████▄
██                ████████▄
██                ██████████▄
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1605

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
July 29, 2016, 05:32:55 PM
 #249

If there's enough interest, maybe. I'm not sure there is though. The option always exists to have one direct-shipped, and I can hack it into the most efficient it'll run for a given setpoint (you decide the hashrate) and reship to you. It'd cost pretty much the same in the end.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
bomberb17
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 704
Merit: 505



View Profile
August 03, 2016, 02:23:49 PM
 #250

Anyone know about the temperature reading on the miner status page? Is it PCB or chip? (I suppose it is PCB, because mine is around 50-52)
mamiakimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 05, 2016, 07:49:12 PM
 #251

if i get one, whats is highest temp it can handle ?
can i overclock it to 700M ?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1605

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
August 05, 2016, 07:55:14 PM
 #252

It probably wouldn't be stable at stock voltage, but with the right tools stock voltage isn't really a limitation. S7LN boards should cool more effectively than stock S7 boards so, as far as power and heat goes, 700MHz should work better on the LN if you get around the stock voltage.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
GayEddie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 30, 2016, 07:23:36 PM
 #253

hi guys

What settings do you run these miners on I have been running mine on 700M Freq mining at around 3150 Ghs temp around 55 - 60 have pushed to 725 but brought back down on warm day what temp is too hot for these? Is someone running a higher frequency?
fusion0389
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 08:01:47 PM
 #254

hi guys

What settings do you run these miners on I have been running mine on 700M Freq mining at around 3150 Ghs temp around 55 - 60 have pushed to 725 but brought back down on warm day what temp is too hot for these? Is someone running a higher frequency?

Interested to hear the response, I've got two S7-LN that I'd like to maximize the hashrate on. They're running stock now, got another 30 days or so left of warranty before i'm ready to crank these up.
AmbH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 11:58:08 AM
 #255

I'm going other direction: running at 450, 2025 Gh/S, drawing 525 Watts. Temps are 42/43, its quieter, and power/mining return ratio is better for me.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1605

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 01:17:28 PM
 #256

You know, if you undervolted that you could shave probably another 70-100W off at that speed plus undervolted like running warm for stability which means lower fan speeds.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
fusion0389
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 04:48:49 PM
 #257

You know, if you undervolted that you could shave probably another 70-100W off at that speed plus undervolted like running warm for stability which means lower fan speeds.

Is there a guide for this voodoo you speak of  Wink
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1605

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 04:55:06 PM
 #258

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1504228.0

Requires a PIC programmer and will definitely void the warranty, but it's not difficult at all.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
fusion0389
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 05:15:21 PM
 #259

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1504228.0

Requires a PIC programmer and will definitely void the warranty, but it's not difficult at all.

Dang.. Was hoping it was as simple as a firmware flash i can do from the couch haha
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1605

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 05:24:18 PM
 #260

Bitmain built in a way to adjust voltage in software but the info on it isn't really available.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!