Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 09:58:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Recommendation for unlockable 6950?  (Read 4882 times)
Cluster2k
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1564


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 12:59:05 AM
 #21

I have a Powercolor 1Gb 6950.  It has a BIOS switch but refused to be unlocked.  Didn't pursue the matter further.  I also have HIS 1Gb 6950s without BIOS switches so I didn't try on those.

Do not send bitcoins to me: 16b8s7pBJ9rUmsExNW25qD5VUqVqRPZuXu
100% solar powered bitcoin generation
1511301531
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511301531

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511301531
Reply with quote  #2

1511301531
Report to moderator
1511301531
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511301531

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511301531
Reply with quote  #2

1511301531
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cvicisso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:34:44 AM
 #22

Where is the 'dual bios switch' located?  Is this a 'virtual' switch in SW, or is it something I can see physically?  If it's hardware (not SW) - can I see it with the card plugged in, or do I have to power down and remove the card (like I would need to do to check for AMD logo on pin connector)?

Thanks.

I've got 3 x 6950s (2GB HIS) that are hoping to be unlocked (shaders only - I don't want to risk the 6970 flash).
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:39:51 AM
 #23

Where is the 'dual bios switch' located?  Is this a 'virtual' switch in SW, or is it something I can see physically?  If it's hardware (not SW) - can I see it with the card plugged in, or do I have to power down and remove the card (like I would need to do to check for AMD logo on pin connector)?

Thanks.

I've got 3 x 6950s (2GB HIS) that are hoping to be unlocked (shaders only - I don't want to risk the 6970 flash).

the switch is real IF you have it, pretty easy to spot beside crossfire connector, if you cant see it/find you dont have one

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
nebiki
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 02:10:06 AM
 #24

Where is the 'dual bios switch' located?  Is this a 'virtual' switch in SW, or is it something I can see physically?  If it's hardware (not SW) - can I see it with the card plugged in, or do I have to power down and remove the card (like I would need to do to check for AMD logo on pin connector)?

Thanks.

I've got 3 x 6950s (2GB HIS) that are hoping to be unlocked (shaders only - I don't want to risk the 6970 flash).



@op: i bought a powercolor 6950 2gb in reference design, if you're in germany, buy from VV.

|
 
 
50
|
 




                       ▄
           ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
▄▄▄▄█████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████

█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
▀▀▀▀█████  █████████████
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
                       ▀
|
 
 
$1,5 M
|



        ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
      ▄█████▀▀███▀▀█████▄
    ▄███▀     ███     ▀███▄
   ████       ███       ████
  ███▀                   ▀███
 ███▀                     ▀███
▄██▀       █████████       ▀██▄
███                         ███
███        █████████        ███
███                         ███
▀██▄       █████████       ▄██▀
 ███▄                     ▄███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ████       ███       ████
    ▀███▄     ███     ▄███▀
      ▀█████▄▄███▄▄█████▀
        ▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀
|
 
|
 
<>
<>
<>
<>
 
GITHUB
TWITTER
YOUTUBE
FACEBOOK
cvicisso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 02:57:42 AM
 #25

Thanks - I definitely don't have it.   Angry

Am proceeding on my quest to unlock shaders anyway.... Muahahahaha! Grin
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!