Bitcoin Forum
October 04, 2022, 10:15:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Recommendation for unlockable 6950?  (Read 4999 times)
Cluster2k
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1693
Merit: 1018



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 12:59:05 AM
 #21

I have a Powercolor 1Gb 6950.  It has a BIOS switch but refused to be unlocked.  Didn't pursue the matter further.  I also have HIS 1Gb 6950s without BIOS switches so I didn't try on those.
1664921736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664921736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664921736
Reply with quote  #2

1664921736
Report to moderator
1664921736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664921736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664921736
Reply with quote  #2

1664921736
Report to moderator
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1664921736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664921736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664921736
Reply with quote  #2

1664921736
Report to moderator
cvicisso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:34:44 AM
 #22

Where is the 'dual bios switch' located?  Is this a 'virtual' switch in SW, or is it something I can see physically?  If it's hardware (not SW) - can I see it with the card plugged in, or do I have to power down and remove the card (like I would need to do to check for AMD logo on pin connector)?

Thanks.

I've got 3 x 6950s (2GB HIS) that are hoping to be unlocked (shaders only - I don't want to risk the 6970 flash).
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:39:51 AM
 #23

Where is the 'dual bios switch' located?  Is this a 'virtual' switch in SW, or is it something I can see physically?  If it's hardware (not SW) - can I see it with the card plugged in, or do I have to power down and remove the card (like I would need to do to check for AMD logo on pin connector)?

Thanks.

I've got 3 x 6950s (2GB HIS) that are hoping to be unlocked (shaders only - I don't want to risk the 6970 flash).

the switch is real IF you have it, pretty easy to spot beside crossfire connector, if you cant see it/find you dont have one

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
nebiki
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 02:10:06 AM
 #24

Where is the 'dual bios switch' located?  Is this a 'virtual' switch in SW, or is it something I can see physically?  If it's hardware (not SW) - can I see it with the card plugged in, or do I have to power down and remove the card (like I would need to do to check for AMD logo on pin connector)?

Thanks.

I've got 3 x 6950s (2GB HIS) that are hoping to be unlocked (shaders only - I don't want to risk the 6970 flash).



@op: i bought a powercolor 6950 2gb in reference design, if you're in germany, buy from VV.

THE BEST IN SPACE
AUTO-COMPOUNDING DEFI 3.0
PROTOCOL ON BSC
▀█▄▄▄                                                                      ▄▄▄█▀
▀██
████▄▄▄                                                          ▄▄▄██████▀
▀▀███
██████▄▄▄                                              ▄▄▄█████████▀▀
▀▀████
████████▄▄▄                                ▄▄▄████████████▀▀
▀████████████████▄ ▄▄                  ▄▄ ▄████████████████▀
████████████████████▄▄          ▄▄████████████████████
▀█████████████████████        █████████████████████▀
▀████
███████████████▌      ▐███████████████
████▀
▀▀█████████
██████████████████
█████████▀▀
▀████████████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████████▀

▀██
█████ ███    ███ ███████▀
▀▀███   ██    ██   ███▀▀
5 0 1 , 6 5 2 %   A P Y
|    TWITTER    |   TELEGRAM   |    DISCORD    |
█▀▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
JOIN NOW
.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄▄█
cvicisso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 02:57:42 AM
 #25

Thanks - I definitely don't have it.   Angry

Am proceeding on my quest to unlock shaders anyway.... Muahahahaha! Grin
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!