Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2018, 12:42:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Bismuth and Clarity
Create two independent systems - 2 (22.2%)
Dev rewards like Dash and ZCASH, one system - 7 (77.8%)
Total Voters: 9

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TESTNET]Bismuth - New Language, Interpretation Engines, DAPPs  (Read 49443 times)
gawlea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 575



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 08:51:56 AM
 #461

anyone knows if it's posible to change how much processor percentage is eating the miner?  if yes how. Now is at 50%

              ███
             █████
            ███████
           █████████
          ███████████
         █████████████
        ███████ ███████
       ███████   ███████
      ███████     ███████
     ███████       ███████
    ███████         ███████
   ███████           ███████
  ███████             ███████
 █████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
M!RACLE TELE
...BRINGING MAGIC...
...........TO THE TELECOM INDUSTRY...........

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
40% Biweekly Rewards
▬▬▬   Calls at €0.2   ▬▬▬
Traffic from €0.01 worldwide

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ██         ██     
        ▀▌     ▐▀       
       ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄       
     ▄█████████████     
   ▄█████████████████▄   
  ██████▄██████▄██████   
 ▐█████████████████████▌
  ██████▀███████▀██████ 
  █████   █████   █████   
  █████████████████████   
  █████████████████    
    ███████████████     
 ▀██▄ ████████████  ▄██▀
      ▀██▀   ▀██▀   
       ▄█       █▄
ANN
Lightpaper
Bounty
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
1542242569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542242569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542242569
Reply with quote  #2

1542242569
Report to moderator
1542242569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542242569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542242569
Reply with quote  #2

1542242569
Report to moderator
1542242569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542242569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542242569
Reply with quote  #2

1542242569
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542242569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542242569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542242569
Reply with quote  #2

1542242569
Report to moderator
1542242569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542242569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542242569
Reply with quote  #2

1542242569
Report to moderator
ALATAY2K16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 105



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 09:47:10 AM
 #462

anyone knows if it's posible to change how much processor percentage is eating the miner?  if yes how. Now is at 50%


mines only eat's up 50% when I've got 2 instances of miner.exe running, you could always go into affiliate in windows and only allocate x amount of cores to miner.exe if that would help :-)

gawlea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 575



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 09:53:06 AM
 #463

anyone knows if it's posible to change how much processor percentage is eating the miner?  if yes how. Now is at 50%


mines only eat's up 50% when I've got 2 instances of miner.exe running, you could always go into affiliate in windows and only allocate x amount of cores to miner.exe if that would help :-)

ok thanks! now is @ 50% with one instance.

              ███
             █████
            ███████
           █████████
          ███████████
         █████████████
        ███████ ███████
       ███████   ███████
      ███████     ███████
     ███████       ███████
    ███████         ███████
   ███████           ███████
  ███████             ███████
 █████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
M!RACLE TELE
...BRINGING MAGIC...
...........TO THE TELECOM INDUSTRY...........

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
40% Biweekly Rewards
▬▬▬   Calls at €0.2   ▬▬▬
Traffic from €0.01 worldwide

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ██         ██     
        ▀▌     ▐▀       
       ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄       
     ▄█████████████     
   ▄█████████████████▄   
  ██████▄██████▄██████   
 ▐█████████████████████▌
  ██████▀███████▀██████ 
  █████   █████   █████   
  █████████████████████   
  █████████████████    
    ███████████████     
 ▀██▄ ████████████  ▄██▀
      ▀██▀   ▀██▀   
       ▄█       █▄
ANN
Lightpaper
Bounty
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
ALATAY2K16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 105



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 10:06:03 AM
 #464

anyone knows if it's posible to change how much processor percentage is eating the miner?  if yes how. Now is at 50%


mines only eat's up 50% when I've got 2 instances of miner.exe running, you could always go into affiliate in windows and only allocate x amount of cores to miner.exe if that would help :-)

ok thanks! now is @ 50% with one instance.

i would try the affiliate bit :-) unless its a dual core your using (2 cores) because you cant allocate 1/2 of a core, so it would only use 25%, i ask a question like that not so long ago :-)

gawlea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 575



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 10:15:17 AM
 #465

anyone knows if it's posible to change how much processor percentage is eating the miner?  if yes how. Now is at 50%


mines only eat's up 50% when I've got 2 instances of miner.exe running, you could always go into affiliate in windows and only allocate x amount of cores to miner.exe if that would help :-)

ok thanks! now is @ 50% with one instance.

i would try the affiliate bit :-) unless its a dual core your using (2 cores) because you cant allocate 1/2 of a core, so it would only use 25%, i ask a question like that not so long ago :-)

it's a dual core this home pc, yes will go for 25% if i use only 1 core for mining .. i  want to use more cores that's i'm asking. i'll go to work tomorrow and i have a workstation there with 20 core Cheesy

              ███
             █████
            ███████
           █████████
          ███████████
         █████████████
        ███████ ███████
       ███████   ███████
      ███████     ███████
     ███████       ███████
    ███████         ███████
   ███████           ███████
  ███████             ███████
 █████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
M!RACLE TELE
...BRINGING MAGIC...
...........TO THE TELECOM INDUSTRY...........

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
40% Biweekly Rewards
▬▬▬   Calls at €0.2   ▬▬▬
Traffic from €0.01 worldwide

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ██         ██     
        ▀▌     ▐▀       
       ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄       
     ▄█████████████     
   ▄█████████████████▄   
  ██████▄██████▄██████   
 ▐█████████████████████▌
  ██████▀███████▀██████ 
  █████   █████   █████   
  █████████████████████   
  █████████████████    
    ███████████████     
 ▀██▄ ████████████  ▄██▀
      ▀██▀   ▀██▀   
       ▄█       █▄
ANN
Lightpaper
Bounty
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
ALATAY2K16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 105



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 10:20:47 AM
 #466

anyone knows if it's posible to change how much processor percentage is eating the miner?  if yes how. Now is at 50%


mines only eat's up 50% when I've got 2 instances of miner.exe running, you could always go into affiliate in windows and only allocate x amount of cores to miner.exe if that would help :-)

ok thanks! now is @ 50% with one instance.

i would try the affiliate bit :-) unless its a dual core your using (2 cores) because you cant allocate 1/2 of a core, so it would only use 25%, i ask a question like that not so long ago :-)

it's a dual core this home pc, yes will go for 25% if i use only 1 core for mining .. i  want to use more cores that's i'm asking. i'll go to work tomorrow and i have a workstation there with 20 core Cheesy

with the dual core you will only get a 50% per core, ive got a old quad core so i can run the miner at 25% :-)

gawlea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 575



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 10:40:03 AM
 #467

anyone knows if it's posible to change how much processor percentage is eating the miner?  if yes how. Now is at 50%


mines only eat's up 50% when I've got 2 instances of miner.exe running, you could always go into affiliate in windows and only allocate x amount of cores to miner.exe if that would help :-)

ok thanks! now is @ 50% with one instance.

i would try the affiliate bit :-) unless its a dual core your using (2 cores) because you cant allocate 1/2 of a core, so it would only use 25%, i ask a question like that not so long ago :-)

it's a dual core this home pc, yes will go for 25% if i use only 1 core for mining .. i  want to use more cores that's i'm asking. i'll go to work tomorrow and i have a workstation there with 20 core Cheesy

with the dual core you will only get a 50% per core, ive got a old quad core so i can run the miner at 25% :-)


run more instances then...

              ███
             █████
            ███████
           █████████
          ███████████
         █████████████
        ███████ ███████
       ███████   ███████
      ███████     ███████
     ███████       ███████
    ███████         ███████
   ███████           ███████
  ███████             ███████
 █████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
M!RACLE TELE
...BRINGING MAGIC...
...........TO THE TELECOM INDUSTRY...........

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
40% Biweekly Rewards
▬▬▬   Calls at €0.2   ▬▬▬
Traffic from €0.01 worldwide

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ██         ██     
        ▀▌     ▐▀       
       ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄       
     ▄█████████████     
   ▄█████████████████▄   
  ██████▄██████▄██████   
 ▐█████████████████████▌
  ██████▀███████▀██████ 
  █████   █████   █████   
  █████████████████████   
  █████████████████    
    ███████████████     
 ▀██▄ ████████████  ▄██▀
      ▀██▀   ▀██▀   
       ▄█       █▄
ANN
Lightpaper
Bounty
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
oldDIN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 04, 2016, 11:08:30 AM
 #468

 
Quote
I do not understand, what will get testers for their help and the loss of time and resources?

Where in your wallet can be seen that it synchronizes?
1) becouse it's fun and maybe we get some coins....
2) just run "node.exe" and you must  see at the end something like this:
"We seem to be at the latest block. Paused before recheck"

In the node.exe line running too fast to notice the record.
Better would be to wallet itself clearly indicated that he had reached the synchronization.
Because miner falls often because of this.
gawlea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 575



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 12:50:47 PM
 #469

Quote
I do not understand, what will get testers for their help and the loss of time and resources?

Where in your wallet can be seen that it synchronizes?
1) becouse it's fun and maybe we get some coins....
2) just run "node.exe" and you must  see at the end something like this:
"We seem to be at the latest block. Paused before recheck"

In the node.exe line running too fast to notice the record.
Better would be to wallet itself clearly indicated that he had reached the synchronization.
Because miner falls often because of this.

you can always check the node log, it's a "node.txt" file your file location or go to "http://94.113.207.67:5492/" and compare the block hight with your wallet one.

              ███
             █████
            ███████
           █████████
          ███████████
         █████████████
        ███████ ███████
       ███████   ███████
      ███████     ███████
     ███████       ███████
    ███████         ███████
   ███████           ███████
  ███████             ███████
 █████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
M!RACLE TELE
...BRINGING MAGIC...
...........TO THE TELECOM INDUSTRY...........

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
40% Biweekly Rewards
▬▬▬   Calls at €0.2   ▬▬▬
Traffic from €0.01 worldwide

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ██         ██     
        ▀▌     ▐▀       
       ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄       
     ▄█████████████     
   ▄█████████████████▄   
  ██████▄██████▄██████   
 ▐█████████████████████▌
  ██████▀███████▀██████ 
  █████   █████   █████   
  █████████████████████   
  █████████████████    
    ███████████████     
 ▀██▄ ████████████  ▄██▀
      ▀██▀   ▀██▀   
       ▄█       █▄
ANN
Lightpaper
Bounty
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
HCLivess
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1062


[[[],[]],[[],[]]]


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 01:50:43 PM
 #470

So much mining, that's insane. Thank you.

Bismuth - New Language, Interpretation Engines, Free Set of DAPPs https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1896497
Bitrated user: HCLivess.
kamiyama
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 251



View Profile
December 04, 2016, 02:01:41 PM
 #471

Next version will include an automatic message telling you to switch node on instead of shutting down. Also, you will be able to configure mining threads to go after that 100% CPU usage

I am looking forward to it

NANO

Instant transactions   Zero fees   Infinitely scalable
oldDIN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 04, 2016, 02:50:56 PM
 #472

Quote
you can always check the node log, it's a "node.txt" file your file location or go to "http://94.113.207.67:5492/" and compare the block hight with your wallet one.
You can take off and panties over his head.
Question - why make things difficult, not easier to integrate, as in all wallets
HCLivess
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1062


[[[],[]],[[],[]]]


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 04:06:27 PM
 #473

Quote
you can always check the node log, it's a "node.txt" file your file location or go to "http://94.113.207.67:5492/" and compare the block hight with your wallet one.
You can take off and panties over his head.
Question - why make things difficult, not easier to integrate, as in all wallets

What was it you wanted?  A message saying "fully synced" in GUI? Can do that. But it has nothing to do with third party integration.

Bismuth - New Language, Interpretation Engines, Free Set of DAPPs https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1896497
Bitrated user: HCLivess.
HCLivess
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1062


[[[],[]],[[],[]]]


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 04:07:16 PM
 #474

Code:
SELECT distinct recipient from transactions where reward = 25
We have 11 unique miners now on the main chain Grin

Bismuth - New Language, Interpretation Engines, Free Set of DAPPs https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1896497
Bitrated user: HCLivess.
HCLivess
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1062


[[[],[]],[[],[]]]


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 06:55:17 PM
 #475

I do not understand, what will get testers for their help and the loss of time and resources?

Where in your wallet can be seen that it synchronizes?

You will know what to expect with the launch of the mainnet and see if it's worth mining or anything.

Bismuth - New Language, Interpretation Engines, Free Set of DAPPs https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1896497
Bitrated user: HCLivess.
logictense
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2016, 09:19:37 PM
 #476

How can I join the testnet?

No way. No people there.

gawlea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 575



View Profile WWW
December 05, 2016, 09:07:18 AM
 #477

@HCLivess i've sent you a message to join slack.

              ███
             █████
            ███████
           █████████
          ███████████
         █████████████
        ███████ ███████
       ███████   ███████
      ███████     ███████
     ███████       ███████
    ███████         ███████
   ███████           ███████
  ███████             ███████
 █████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
M!RACLE TELE
...BRINGING MAGIC...
...........TO THE TELECOM INDUSTRY...........

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
40% Biweekly Rewards
▬▬▬   Calls at €0.2   ▬▬▬
Traffic from €0.01 worldwide

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ██         ██     
        ▀▌     ▐▀       
       ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄       
     ▄█████████████     
   ▄█████████████████▄   
  ██████▄██████▄██████   
 ▐█████████████████████▌
  ██████▀███████▀██████ 
  █████   █████   █████   
  █████████████████████   
  █████████████████    
    ███████████████     
 ▀██▄ ████████████  ▄██▀
      ▀██▀   ▀██▀   
       ▄█       █▄
ANN
Lightpaper
Bounty
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
bf_jyfty
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 05, 2016, 09:13:09 AM
 #478

really no people, you have check
ALATAY2K16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 105



View Profile WWW
December 05, 2016, 12:01:43 PM
 #479

really no people, you have check

nope he's not checked, there is people i can assure you :-)  theres people testing out the mining and also people in slack :-)

HCLivess
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1062


[[[],[]],[[],[]]]


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2016, 01:18:55 PM
 #480

@HCLivess i've sent you a message to join slack.

Hi, I have not received it f it was a PM Sad please send again

Bismuth - New Language, Interpretation Engines, Free Set of DAPPs https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1896497
Bitrated user: HCLivess.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!