Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 12:29:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help to build a little rig.  (Read 776 times)
TwiiKuu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 09:58:56 PM
 #1

Hello there.
I discovered Bitcoin about a week ago, I'm not really into it. I started minning with my old ATI, and I've got B0,01 out of it, I was fairly proud. I wanted to make more profit. And I decided to buy component to build a rig! I made myself a little list, don't ask me where to get the stuff I found, they're on a french discount site called "CDiscount.com". I want you guys to analyse it, tell me what's wrong (Missing components? Useless ones?), tell me what's right or stuff more profitable (as long as I can buy it and ship it to France).

Proc: AMD Sempron 140 for 29.98.
Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO for 85.99€.
GPU: 2* Sapphire Radeon ATI HD5830 1Go Extrem for 2*86.99€, total of 173.98€.
Alimentation: Need help thar. Any ideas?
RAM: Kingston KHX1333C9D3K2/2G for 25.99€.

All of this makes a total of 386,09€ without the tower and the proc. I'll get a 20% thingie, with makes the price lower to 308.87€.

I expect about 270*2MHash/second, 300*2MHash/second if I OC, I guess.

I hope you'll help me out, I might send BTCs to good helpers.

Edit 1: changed Proc & Alimentation
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511137779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511137779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511137779
Reply with quote  #2

1511137779
Report to moderator
1511137779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511137779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511137779
Reply with quote  #2

1511137779
Report to moderator
kokojie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:02:56 PM
 #2

Sempron 140 good enough for CPU, no need to go for the more expensive athlon 250
PSU 500W is simply not going to work, you'll need minimum 650W PSU, and you should probably get more in case you want to add more cards to your rig later

you should get even more than 240MH/s with 5830, probably to the tune of 300MH/s once OCed

btc: 15sFnThw58hiGHYXyUAasgfauifTEB1ZF6
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:12:51 PM
 #3

I get 305Mhash/s out of my Sapphire 5830.  Overclocked of course.

I drink it up!
TwiiKuu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:18:43 PM
 #4

Sempron 140 good enough for CPU, no need to go for the more expensive athlon 250
PSU 500W is simply not going to work, you'll need minimum 650W PSU, and you should probably get more in case you want to add more cards to your rig later

you should get even more than 240MH/s with 5830, probably to the tune of 300MH/s once OCed
I can't get to find a Sempron 140 on the website, I lurked pretty bad there :/. I'll take a look again.
Any suggestion on the Alimentation?
Thanks for the help, sir.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!