Bitcoin Forum
March 21, 2019, 08:48:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 514 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 754241 times)
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1035


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2016, 04:39:03 PM
Last edit: February 16, 2019, 01:48:00 AM by tytanick
Merited by suchmoon (5), VoskCoin (1)
 #1

Official Website: https://simplemining.net

WHAT IS SimpleMining OS ?
SimpleMining OS is ready to use operating system for mining most of cryptocurrency coins.
All your rigs can be managed with just a few clicks in web browser on cloud dashboard.
All you need is just to download our OS image, write it to any (USB/SSD/HDD) drive, set your email address and boot it.
No more messing with Windows, drivers, TeamViewer, etc.


BACKGROUND
Idea came in 2011 (BitcoinTalk thread) by trying to figure out an easy way to get rigs mining and control from single place in internet.
The idea evolved and from 2016 we can use it and manage from central cloud management dashboard.


MAIN FEATURES:
- very popular mining operating system (thousands Facebook followers and videos on youtube)
- full functionality via cloud dashboard from anywhere on Earth
- support for Nvidia/AMD GPU's - overclocking and undervolting
- automatic updates that gives You access to newest features
- lot of miners/algorithms to choose and constantly updated
- ability to use properly prepared custom miner package
- all informations on one page such as hashrate, GPU temperature, fan speed and many others
- console with live view of what miner is currently doing
- live support via chat or email helpdesk
- fully configurable options what and where your rigs should be mining (you choose your own options and pool)
- telegram (instant messenger) notifications about offline rigs
- assigning rigs to "Group Config" with the same mining options
- assigning rigs to "Group OC" with the same overclocking settings
- remote reboot/shutdown rig actions or miner reloading
- possibility to connect to rig via ssh locally ora via integrated web ssh console
- 99.99+% uptime, servers located in Amazon AWS and protected by Cloudflare and managed by certified AWS partner
- and much more


REQUIREMENTS:
- AMD GPUs RX400/RX500 series or NVIDIA GPUs
- USB/SSD/HDD drive at least 7GB
- internet connection (DHCP)
- Ethernet network card


PRICE:
You can try one rig for free for 3 days!
After that price is 2$ per rig per month
If you have 50+ rigs then 10-50% discounts will be applied to your account automatically
You can pay using BTC, LTC, ZEC, ETH, ETC.
We currently do not accept Credit Cards or PayPal as they have big fees.
Rigs*Price**
1+2.0$
50+1.8$
100+1.6$
250+1.4$
500+1.2$
1000+1.0$
* - Discount level calculated based on number of your online rigs in last 24 hours
** - Price per rig per month


SUPPORT
Our live (fastest) support is on https://chat.simplemining.net/
Our email support helpdesk (slower but in some cases needed) admin [AT] simplemining.net


Custom hardware watchdog SimpleRigResetter v2 + Extension Board
In mining world, rigs sometimes can crash/hang and it might require manual reboot.
Because of that we designed and made our own device that makes those for you to give you almost 100% uptime.
This is optional device and some users buy it to have 100% sure that leaving for longer period of time will keep rigs mining even if they crash Smiley
If your rigs will be crashing hanging too often then you can also think about that device in thread below:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1695298.0


OUR COMPANY
SimpleMining.net Sp. z o.o. Sp. k. is legal company registered in UE/Poland. All rights reserved.


FACEBOOK: (changelog and real users ratings)
https://www.facebook.com/simplemining.net/


VIDEOS:
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=simplemining


Official Website: https://simplemining.net


SCREENSHOTS:








I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
1553201306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553201306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553201306
Reply with quote  #2

1553201306
Report to moderator
1553201306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553201306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553201306
Reply with quote  #2

1553201306
Report to moderator
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553201306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553201306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553201306
Reply with quote  #2

1553201306
Report to moderator
1553201306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553201306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553201306
Reply with quote  #2

1553201306
Report to moderator
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1035


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2016, 11:29:55 PM
Last edit: August 27, 2016, 03:16:18 PM by tytanick
 #2

Reserved

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1035


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2016, 11:28:37 AM
Last edit: August 27, 2016, 03:16:34 PM by tytanick
 #3

Reserved

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
ubeyou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2016, 12:49:24 PM
 #4

Do you have any benchmark or picture regarding ur miner? Would love to see how fast can it run compare to claymore.
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1035


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2016, 03:56:00 PM
Last edit: January 16, 2019, 01:59:32 PM by tytanick
 #5

Hi.
It has Claymore 5.0 miner already.
So normal speeds, but this is newest amd driver so there is still no tool to tweak gpu and memory clocks.
So benchmarking still not working.

Anyway i will make second distro which had 15.12 driver and supporrts overclocking but it will be not for RX400 cards.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
fraggyb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 10, 2016, 10:17:48 PM
 #6

Neat.  I'm going to build a dedicated mining rig soon (instead of just using my main pc) so I'll be sure to give it a whirl!
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1001



View Profile
July 10, 2016, 10:46:10 PM
 #7

Would be nice if you got some screen shots of this in action and what OS or Linux it is based off.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1035


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2016, 10:04:51 AM
 #8

Would be nice if you got some screen shots of this in action and what OS or Linux it is based off.

I will try to do it today. Thx for feedback Smiley

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 01:23:52 PM
 #9

I have been having alot of trouble with window 10 recognizing my cards so i really hope this helps. Downloading as we speak. 45 mins remaining and going to put this on a 120gb SSD. Will let you know if there are any issues.

Edit: Can I use any pool or are they preset? Im using a smaller pool right now as the rewards have been very high for me!

tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1035


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2016, 02:03:45 PM
 #10

As now there are 2 options. You can set what you want recive BTC or ETH.
If you set ETH then it will mine on dwarfpool (dagger hashimito) and send you eth.
If you set BTC then it will mine on nicehash (dagger hashimito) but send you btc. <- this option has like 10% less profit due to low profitability on nicehash but its for people who dont know what ethereum is and they want btc instead.


I think that custom pool will be possible soon but first i have to make other more important stuff like:
- short youtube video and some screenshots from installation and how it works
- auto mail notifications (like rig has been booted and some info about it - how many GPUs found etc)
- separate line OS version with 15.12 AMD driver (for 3xx/2xx/7000 cards and overclocking, powertuning stuff)
- basic Dashboard on website where you can login and see status and for now basic info about your rigs

If you have any ideas, problems or you badly need some option, let me know.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1035


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2016, 02:21:53 PM
 #11

I also made some mistake about fee.
Currently v200 mines ethereum for you and using dualmode it mines second crypto (siacoin) for me.
But when we sum profit - i just been pointed out that siacoin is like 20% of whole profit.
Because of that there will be v201 version which will set FEE FOR MEto ZERO 0%.
And this 0% fee will be for longer period of time like 1-3 month.
When i figure out how to take only 2-4% from you guys and nothing more and i will make my software stable state and squeeze maximum profit for you guys - then i will set some fee for me.
I think that this is fair right ?

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 04:28:02 PM
 #12

It seems fair as alot has went into this. But the only thing is that now claymores miner has 2% and your software has 4% and pool has 1-2% then damn thats alot of percent. I am going to try one rig and see if it will help my cards get up and running. If so then it will be damn worth it to me cause I have about 10 380x cards that are not mining currently due to windows or motherboards issues. Hopefully this will help.

tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1035


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2016, 05:32:04 PM
 #13

It seems fair as alot has went into this. But the only thing is that now claymores miner has 2% and your software has 4% and pool has 1-2% then damn thats alot of percent. I am going to try one rig and see if it will help my cards get up and running. If so then it will be damn worth it to me cause I have about 10 380x cards that are not mining currently due to windows or motherboards issues. Hopefully this will help.
That completly true.
Thats why i made 0% fee.

In future i will think about making pool that will make profit for me and that will be all fee.

Anyway:
RELEASED new update v201
- it will apply itsel when rig is online
- it will add new config option so after update you have to edit config file end enter you siacoin wallet

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 05:55:57 PM
 #14

or offer a one time charge like http://ethosdistro.com/kb/ does i bought a copy of that software i don't use it but still have it and do load it form time to time to see whats new, i like making my own and doing all my own custom set ups etc , after i learn how to .

Sense you said it's a hobby why not just offer some kind of reason able one time charge if you have no plans to make a living doing it and but want to help and feel you need some thing in return, which is cool .

I wish claymores miner offered a one time charge but that might be a little hard because of how it's used , i use it as much as i don't want to but it's kept up to date so right now it's about the best one to use .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 07:46:38 PM
 #15

How do you write a bin to a SSD? I have never used Linux before.

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 07:49:33 PM
 #16

How do you write a bin to a SSD? I have never used Linux before.


at that link he gives you a writer that does it called imageUSB.exe there is a link on his site for it. Smiley.


or

http://simplemining.net/download/imageUSB.exe

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 07:50:43 PM
 #17

Yeah but my SSD doesnt show up in there. I have downloaded it.  Tongue

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 07:52:08 PM
 #18

to some one else who asked it looks like it's ubuntu 16.04 and ubuntu 16.10 is in beta now just have to search for the beta version i saw it by mistake the other day, so don't remember were . !!!

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 07:58:32 PM
 #19

I have never used linux or ubuntu. I may should just leave this alone.

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 07:58:33 PM
 #20

Yeah but my SSD doesnt show up in there. I have downloaded it.  Tongue


reformat the SSD with rufus-2.9.exe then try it may be windows doesn't see it,  I have had  the same issues using some SSD , SD, USB sticks etc  or try disk part in a windows cmd.the SSD might be formatted with some other OS that windows doesn't  like or see for windows fat . if that's your issue .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 514 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!