Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 09:55:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: mining via bitcoind -what version  (Read 691 times)
100%digital
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 18, 2013, 04:12:12 PM
 #1

since last week sometime (...when hard fork occured) my bitcoind client will not allow more than 8 connections via 8332... i set my config file to allow 30 (which my system has always maintained).

tldr; should i be using version 8.x when mining locally?

thanx all.
1531864515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531864515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531864515
Reply with quote  #2

1531864515
Report to moderator
1531864515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531864515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531864515
Reply with quote  #2

1531864515
Report to moderator
1531864515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531864515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531864515
Reply with quote  #2

1531864515
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531864515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531864515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531864515
Reply with quote  #2

1531864515
Report to moderator
1531864515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531864515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531864515
Reply with quote  #2

1531864515
Report to moderator
1531864515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531864515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531864515
Reply with quote  #2

1531864515
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 18, 2013, 04:17:39 PM
 #2

since last week sometime (...when hard fork occured) my bitcoind client will not allow more than 8 connections via 8332... i set my config file to allow 30 (which my system has always maintained).

tldr; should i be using version 8.x when mining locally?

thanx all.

Issue #1: Bug that caused fork has been fixed. You can upgrade to 0.8.1 and mine with no problems.

Issue #2: To have Bitcoinqt maintain more than 8 connections, you have to forward port 8332 in your router. See here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=128122.0

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
100%digital
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 18, 2013, 04:22:32 PM
 #3

thanks for your reply.

issue 2: ...was resolved via restarting the computer, 15 connections and climbing... thanx for link regarding port forward, albeit not needed. " i set my config file to allow 30 (which my system has always maintained)."
DBG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


Digital Illustrator + Software/Hardware Developer


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 05:31:18 AM
 #4

Sounds like your router uses UPnP and just needed some extra motivation to open that port for you.

/* Coins are never required but are always appreciated in any amount if you are feeling generous! */
Bitcoin - 1KFinZmxUE8PsTuMfvLDW1SSz3P2pA9uxK
Ethereum - 0x338057Fb38bbd22338D2299a68ebA2dDF7929FeA
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!