Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 07:21:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Unable to send coins on Blockchain  (Read 488 times)
anticreativity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 12:27:07 AM
 #1

Bought some coins today and had them sent to my blockchain wallet.  Now, whenever I try to send it to my other address, I get a message that states "Insufficient funds. Value Needed 2.75117566 BTC. Available amount 2.75067566 BTC". 

I've tried multiple fixes:
1. I've cleared my cache.
2. I've tried different browsers.
3. I've tried multiple computers and even my iPhone.
4. I've tried changing the address I'm sending to.

None of these have done anything for me and I still get the same exact message telling me my funds are insufficient when they are not.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thank you.
1513322483
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513322483

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513322483
Reply with quote  #2

1513322483
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513322483
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513322483

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513322483
Reply with quote  #2

1513322483
Report to moderator
1513322483
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513322483

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513322483
Reply with quote  #2

1513322483
Report to moderator
BTCBUDDY1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 12:35:30 AM
 #2

If youve been playing satoshi dice at times your balance will lag...

I'm back.
anticreativity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 12:43:25 AM
 #3

Try to send .005 less so you can afford the transaction fee?

I've never had to do this before.  I just type in the total amount of my balance and it sends.

EDIT: Just tried it and it worked.  That's weird, is the fee a new thing?  I just looked at my transaction history, reaffirming my idea that I've never had to pay a fee or at least manually change the amount to transfer before.  Also, thank you for your help!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!