Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 06:46:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon Module Standalone  (Read 1297 times)
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 19, 2013, 10:01:21 AM
 #1

Hi, what would be needed to run a Avalon module standalone?

And can you underclock it so it can be passively cooled unsealed?

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531766809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531766809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531766809
Reply with quote  #2

1531766809
Report to moderator
1531766809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531766809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531766809
Reply with quote  #2

1531766809
Report to moderator
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 03:50:07 PM
 #2

Do you mean each individual board?

The actual avalon units are standalone. They require no PC, only an internet connection.

The units can have the clocks altered. Not sure why you would want to do it. They only run ~60C, not very hot at all.
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 24, 2013, 05:03:40 PM
 #3

Yes I would like to run a silent 20GH module outside any case on a fanless 150W PSU...

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 06:50:41 AM
 #4

Hi, what would be needed to run a Avalon module standalone?

And can you underclock it so it can be passively cooled unsealed?
You will need avalon controller to be able to do that. I doubted that even underclocked you could run it outside case. You need airflow to cool chips down

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!