Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 08:00:20 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HD 6850  (Read 1725 times)
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:45:10 AM
 #1

Opened up GUIMiner and im able to select my CPU but not GPU =( How can i fix this?

1481270420
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270420

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270420
Reply with quote  #2

1481270420
Report to moderator
1481270420
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270420

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270420
Reply with quote  #2

1481270420
Report to moderator
1481270420
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270420

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270420
Reply with quote  #2

1481270420
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481270420
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270420

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270420
Reply with quote  #2

1481270420
Report to moderator
SimBesh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:47:50 AM
 #2

don't know to much about guiminer, but have u installed ATI SDK ?
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:48:35 AM
 #3

Yes installed that yesterday.
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:58:12 AM
 #4

Anyone got a link to SDK 2.1 just read its the better version so ill give it ago. Can only seem to find the newest version.
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:31:06 AM
 #5

Bump  Grin
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 01:00:16 PM
 #6

Bump
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 01:44:40 PM
 #7

Cant continue until this problem is sorted. Any help would be much appreciated.
BrewProof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 01:46:37 PM
 #8

from what ive heard, the newest version is better than 2.1 for 5xxx and 6xxx cards.    much better tacos that way for sure.

NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE VALUE OF A GOOD TACO!!

Please donate bitcoins so I can buy more tacos:
1A38KaxhR7cyLNjmoTaK8tQS1aBiFAuKop
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 01:47:02 PM
 #9

That doesnt help me at all  Smiley
BrewProof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:00:21 PM
 #10

another possible cause would be if u have 2 cards in the system with one not having a monitor... in my case the extra card was disabled until a monitor or dummy plug was inserted.   it would show in device manager properly but not be useable in guiminer. with some good tacos.

NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE VALUE OF A GOOD TACO!!

Please donate bitcoins so I can buy more tacos:
1A38KaxhR7cyLNjmoTaK8tQS1aBiFAuKop
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:05:52 PM
 #11

Only have the one card.
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:28:40 PM
 #12

Its really simple.  Uninstall all of your drivers for your 6850.

reboot

install the newest ENTIRE catalyst package including the driver.

reboot

it will show up and work perfectly.

I drink it up!
Ben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:33:50 PM
 #13

Finally someone who gives me an answer Smiley
smackdaddy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:35:24 PM
 #14

Also, you'll likely find you get better results with Phoenix with the phatk kernel on that card.

I also suggest using the Phoenix Rising front-end, to enable reconnect when idle, and also failover when primary pool is down.

BrewProof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 06:33:42 PM
 #15

Also, you'll likely find you get better results with Phoenix with the phatk kernel on that card.

I also suggest using the Phoenix Rising front-end, to enable reconnect when idle, and also failover when primary pool is down.

Agreed..  Phoenix is faster than poclbm on 5xxx and 6xxx cards. try these flags to start -   BFI_INT VECTORS -k phatk AGGRESSION=12

NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE VALUE OF A GOOD TACO!!

Please donate bitcoins so I can buy more tacos:
1A38KaxhR7cyLNjmoTaK8tQS1aBiFAuKop
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!