Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:55:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ATI Radeon X300 SE good to mine?  (Read 2110 times)
momagic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 07:38:55 PM
 #1

If I used 40 of them?

1511164545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164545
Reply with quote  #2

1511164545
Report to moderator
1511164545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164545
Reply with quote  #2

1511164545
Report to moderator
1511164545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164545
Reply with quote  #2

1511164545
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511164545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164545
Reply with quote  #2

1511164545
Report to moderator
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2013, 08:49:59 PM
 #2

Nope.

I don't thinkg you can get them mining BTC.

And even if you did, I don't think 40 times 0.1Mhash/s would make you happy.

Unofficial Waves topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2142722   |   My Waves address alias = magnet
mokahless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
March 25, 2013, 12:42:21 AM
 #3

AMD did not introduce OpenCL support until the HD 4000 series. So...

A definitive no. You can't mine on them at all.

momagic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 01:37:14 AM
 #4

cheers, saw a joblot n ebay.

ryantc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290



View Profile
March 25, 2013, 04:44:24 PM
 #5

cheers, saw a joblot n ebay.

It seems anything can do the mining job won't go cheap.
Anything cheap won't do the mining job, e.g a shovel  Cheesy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!