Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2016, 05:24:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.0 (New!) [Torrent]. Make sure you verify it.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Hash Rate / CPU Comparison Table  (Read 80258 times)
dredub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 08, 2011, 11:11:57 AM
 #21

model name : AMD Phenom X4 9650 95w 2.3ghz
cores      : 4
cpu MHz   : 2760.0
khash/s   : 4900
miner      : default 0.3.20.2
os      : Windows7

model name : Intel(R) Atom(tm) N280 1.66ghz
cores      : 1
cpu MHz   : 2002.5
khash/s   : 521
miner      : default 0.3.20.2
os      : Windows7

model name   : Nvidia GTS450 OC
cores/sp    : 16/192
shader MHz   : 1645 (OC 1840)
gpu MHz   : 823 (OC 920)
khash/s   : 32200 (36100)
miner      : poclbm-gui
os      : Windows7
1474824245
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474824245

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474824245
Reply with quote  #2

1474824245
Report to moderator
1474824245
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474824245

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474824245
Reply with quote  #2

1474824245
Report to moderator
1474824245
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474824245

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474824245
Reply with quote  #2

1474824245
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
coinflip
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 18, 2011, 06:04:02 AM
 #22

I'm a completely newbie. I just downloaded the bitcoin client, and I set it to start generating coins. How can you even see hash rates? All I see is the number of blocks ticking up.
NghtRppr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
April 18, 2011, 06:15:49 AM
 #23

I'm a completely newbie. I just downloaded the bitcoin client, and I set it to start generating coins. How can you even see hash rates? All I see is the number of blocks ticking up.

It won't start generating until it has all the blocks downloaded. There are currently 118935 in total.
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
April 24, 2011, 01:16:49 AM
 #24

model name : Intel Core i3 530
cores      : 2 + 2 HT
TDP: 73W
cpu MHz   : 3666mhz
khash/s   : 8,310 khash/s
miner      : Ufasoft 0.7
os      : Windows7 x64

model name : AMD Zacate E-350
cores      : 2
TDP: 18W (shared with IGP)
cpu MHz   : 1600mhz
khash/s   : 1230 khash/s
miner      : Ufasoft 0.7
os      : Windows7 x64

AMD HD6310M (Intregrated/APU)
80sp
500mhz core
TDP: 18W (shared with CPU)
poclbm -v -w128
Cat 11.4 preview + SDK 2.4
Windows x64
9,800 khash/s

I think APUs need a new section or something.

1NEvmZTwLhqBgr3h7LwZap1sEHsyf3QFuv
foruser
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 05:12:15 AM
 #25

model name : Athlon 64 X2 5000+
cores      : 2
TDP: don't know how to measure
cpu MHz   : 2300mhz
khash/s   : 2,310 khash/s
miner      : Ufasoft 0.7
os      : Windows2003 Server Std x64
foruser
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 05:15:18 AM
 #26

model name : Intel Xeon E5430
cores      : 4
TDP: don't know how to measure
cpu MHz   : 2660mhz
khash/s   : 3,040 khash/s (now it shows about 6.1 MHs - stable for a 16 hours)
miner      : Ufasoft 0.7
os      : Windows2008 R2 Server
chippy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 09:20:30 PM
 #27


Type            : CPU
model name   : AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
cores            : 6
cpu MHz        : ~3210 MHz  (Spec 3,2 GHz)
max TDP        : 126 Watt max (Spec, not measured)
khash/s         : 9250    (9,2Mhash/s)
miner            : default 0.3.21-beta (included)
os                 : Windows7 64bit (unclean, heaviliy used installation, yeah win7 slows down too after a while)

I Can't edit the wiki at : https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison although i created an account there so I'm posting here regardless of looking if anyboy else has posted a sminilar CPU

BTW: Great tool for CPU specs : CPU-Z !
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!