Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 02:26:55 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Hash Rate / CPU Comparison Table  (Read 120848 times)
dredub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 08, 2011, 11:11:57 AM
 #21

model name : AMD Phenom X4 9650 95w 2.3ghz
cores      : 4
cpu MHz   : 2760.0
khash/s   : 4900
miner      : default 0.3.20.2
os      : Windows7

model name : Intel(R) Atom(tm) N280 1.66ghz
cores      : 1
cpu MHz   : 2002.5
khash/s   : 521
miner      : default 0.3.20.2
os      : Windows7

model name   : Nvidia GTS450 OC
cores/sp    : 16/192
shader MHz   : 1645 (OC 1840)
gpu MHz   : 823 (OC 920)
khash/s   : 32200 (36100)
miner      : poclbm-gui
os      : Windows7
1537885615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537885615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537885615
Reply with quote  #2

1537885615
Report to moderator
1537885615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537885615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537885615
Reply with quote  #2

1537885615
Report to moderator
1537885615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537885615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537885615
Reply with quote  #2

1537885615
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
coinflip
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2011, 06:04:02 AM
 #22

I'm a completely newbie. I just downloaded the bitcoin client, and I set it to start generating coins. How can you even see hash rates? All I see is the number of blocks ticking up.
NghtRppr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 18, 2011, 06:15:49 AM
 #23

I'm a completely newbie. I just downloaded the bitcoin client, and I set it to start generating coins. How can you even see hash rates? All I see is the number of blocks ticking up.

It won't start generating until it has all the blocks downloaded. There are currently 118935 in total.
shivansps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501


The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
April 24, 2011, 01:16:49 AM
 #24

model name : Intel Core i3 530
cores      : 2 + 2 HT
TDP: 73W
cpu MHz   : 3666mhz
khash/s   : 8,310 khash/s
miner      : Ufasoft 0.7
os      : Windows7 x64

model name : AMD Zacate E-350
cores      : 2
TDP: 18W (shared with IGP)
cpu MHz   : 1600mhz
khash/s   : 1230 khash/s
miner      : Ufasoft 0.7
os      : Windows7 x64

AMD HD6310M (Intregrated/APU)
80sp
500mhz core
TDP: 18W (shared with CPU)
poclbm -v -w128
Cat 11.4 preview + SDK 2.4
Windows x64
9,800 khash/s

I think APUs need a new section or something.



▄▄           ▄▄▄▄▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄           ▄▄         ▄▄        ▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄                  ▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ 
██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄        ███▄       ██        ██          ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄         ██                 ███            ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▀                ██▀        ▀██       █████▄     ██        ██         ██▀        ▀██        ██                ██ ██           ██     ██
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██ ▀███▄   ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██               ██   ██          ██▄▄▄▄█▀
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██   ▀███▄ ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██              ██     ██         ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▄                ██▄        ▄██       ██     ▀█████        ██         ██▄      ▄▄  █        ██             ██       ██        ██     ██
██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀        ██       ▀███        ██          ▀██▄▄▄▄▄ ██          ██▄▄▄▄▄▄      ██         ██       ██▄▄▄▄██▀
▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀         ▀▀        ▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀           ▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
           ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
███████████▌ ▐███████████
██▌ ▐███████ ███████▌ ▐██
███ ████▀▀██ ██▀▀████ ███
███ ██▀▄████ ████▄▀██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
 ▀▀ ██ █████ █████ ██ ▀▀
     ▀ █████ █████ ▀
         ▀▀█ █▀▀
The Premier   ───────────────────
Digital Asset Management Ecosystem
────────   Powered by the ICNQ Token


▾  Medium
▾  Twitter
▾  LinkedIn
▾  Subscribe


.I C N Q   T O K E N.

The Token for Digital Asset Management
foruser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 05:12:15 AM
 #25

model name : Athlon 64 X2 5000+
cores      : 2
TDP: don't know how to measure
cpu MHz   : 2300mhz
khash/s   : 2,310 khash/s
miner      : Ufasoft 0.7
os      : Windows2003 Server Std x64
foruser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 05:15:18 AM
 #26

model name : Intel Xeon E5430
cores      : 4
TDP: don't know how to measure
cpu MHz   : 2660mhz
khash/s   : 3,040 khash/s (now it shows about 6.1 MHs - stable for a 16 hours)
miner      : Ufasoft 0.7
os      : Windows2008 R2 Server
chippy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 09:20:30 PM
 #27


Type            : CPU
model name   : AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
cores            : 6
cpu MHz        : ~3210 MHz  (Spec 3,2 GHz)
max TDP        : 126 Watt max (Spec, not measured)
khash/s         : 9250    (9,2Mhash/s)
miner            : default 0.3.21-beta (included)
os                 : Windows7 64bit (unclean, heaviliy used installation, yeah win7 slows down too after a while)

I Can't edit the wiki at : https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison although i created an account there so I'm posting here regardless of looking if anyboy else has posted a sminilar CPU

BTW: Great tool for CPU specs : CPU-Z !
tromp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 570
Merit: 513


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 04:23:28 PM
 #28

Maybe need to add some.

Type            : Intel
Model name : Core i5-7600K CPU
cores           : 4
cpu MHz      :  3.80GHz
max TDP      : ?
graph/s       :  0.354
miner          : mean30x8
os               : ARCH Linux
Algo/coins    : Cuckoo Cycle

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!