Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 02:54:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][Q2C] QubitCoin secure hashing (NEW) Update 0.11.2.2  (Read 22752 times)
k0stas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440


View Profile
October 16, 2016, 04:39:18 PM
 #61

I'm mining with 500+ Mhs but only showed as 2 Mhs on graymines?

Good sir, can I ask you how are you able to get such hashrate? :-D
50x Fury X?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.0

Baikal Miner

@penambang you can test it on theblocksfactory qubit algo bigibyte

my cart gtx 1060 when minining qubit miner showing 12Mh/s and at the grayminer pool showing only 44Kh/s
1508727264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727264
Reply with quote  #2

1508727264
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508727264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727264
Reply with quote  #2

1508727264
Report to moderator
sri.bima
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
October 16, 2016, 05:27:21 PM
 #62

Hmm...Qubitcoin was delisted from Poloniex?  Roll Eyes
Majormax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2016, 05:29:56 PM
 #63

Hmm...Qubitcoin was delisted from Poloniex?  Roll Eyes

Was on over 10 exchanges at one time. It was delisted from everywhere.
penambang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2016, 05:34:11 PM
 #64

I'm mining with 500+ Mhs but only showed as 2 Mhs on graymines?

Good sir, can I ask you how are you able to get such hashrate? :-D
50x Fury X?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.0

Baikal Miner

@penambang you can test it on theblocksfactory qubit algo bigibyte

my cart gtx 1060 when minining qubit miner showing 12Mh/s and at the grayminer pool showing only 44Kh/s

Thanks k0stas, I don't have account there, but here is test result with suprnova dgb



Miner rented from miningrigrentals

nixon99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222


View Profile
October 16, 2016, 05:36:31 PM
 #65

The different block chains is due to the new 0.11 clients starting to enforce the soft-forks from Bitcoin (BIP34, BIP65, etc).

These are enforced if a certain number of blocks are mined on the new wallet.

Since the majority seems to be on the new wallet, I suggest everyone upgrade to the new version to remain compatible.

To get the fork info on the new wallet you can type:

getblockchaininfo



I've been running 0.8.4.1 on a mac since April 2014, the last couple of days I get the message
'Warning: Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade.'
As there is no new mac wallet available, what do I do? 
Type in the above commands in Debug Window/Console?

Here's a Mac build I created from the 0.11.2.1 source. Give it a try:

https://github.com/willowrose/QubitCoin/releases/download/v0.11.2.1/q2c-0.11.2.1-osx.dmg

New mac wallet works a treat.
Many thanks!
MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2016, 06:00:32 PM
 #66

I see auto-payments do not work,
You will get manual payments later.


MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2016, 07:32:04 AM
 #67

Hello dear miners!
I'm changing pool configuration etc. (i hope make mpos working) - there will be limited availability today.

Connect your hardware to something more usefull for now :-P

MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2016, 08:38:13 AM
 #68

http://q2c.graymines.net/

MPOS mode alive - testing - but please register and help testing :-)


k0stas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440


View Profile
October 17, 2016, 01:11:54 PM
 #69

Block confirmations now is 101  before they can be spent .
EpyxZ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 17, 2016, 01:41:16 PM
 #70

Hello dear miners!
I'm changing pool configuration etc. (i hope make mpos working) - there will be limited availability today.
Connect your hardware to something more usefull for now :-P
http://q2c.graymines.net/
MPOS mode alive - testing - but please register and help testing :-)

LoL damn that was fast :p Smiley Never used your pool so going to have to give it a try Smiley thanks for the mpos mode.

penambang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2016, 02:29:39 PM
 #71

http://q2c.graymines.net/

MPOS mode alive - testing - but please register and help testing :-)



Pool still not showing correct hashrate...


MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2016, 04:05:54 PM
 #72

Well, there are some problems.
Payouts aren't working.

https://github.com/MPOS/php-mpos/wiki/Error-Codes#e0005-unable-to-fetch-blocks-upstream-share

Code:
RPC call did not return 200: HTTP error: 500 - JSON Response: [-4] Transaction too large for fee policy

Deeper into this:

Code:
2016-10-17 16:01:02 - CRIT --> E0005: Unable to fetch blocks upstream share, aborted:Unable to find valid upstream share for block: 2014715

and in same time in wallet debug.log:

Code:
2016-10-17 15:56:31 UpdateTip: new best=00000000f4982a4533b252e0df419783a0464ca8dd2ba217c24fefba613962dd  height=2017640  log2_work=52.898821  tx=2394800  date=2016-10-17 15:56:28 progress=1.000000  cache=0.0MiB(160tx)
2016-10-17 15:56:31 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1000
2016-10-17 15:56:34 UpdateTip: new best=000000009481dfcf164d7365a270ae2c2b08bc68e9395533744fb9919ad1494e  height=2017641  log2_work=52.898821  tx=2394801  date=2016-10-17 15:56:30 progress=1.000000  cache=0.0MiB(161tx)
2016-10-17 15:56:34 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1000
2016-10-17 15:56:36 UpdateTip: new best=000000011186d94574930e8c004de41467163f24d4d54018552bfaf8959d7c6d  height=2017642  log2_work=52.898821  tx=2394802  date=2016-10-17 15:56:34 progress=1.000000  cache=0.0MiB(162tx)
2016-10-17 15:56:36 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1000
2016-10-17 15:56:41 UpdateTip: new best=00000000c76272b97f3abc8bb4ea34b18b31e9f18461a50d4af54f4b025f671a  height=2017643  log2_work=52.898821  tx=2394803  date=2016-10-17 15:56:36 progress=1.000000  cache=0.0MiB(163tx)
2016-10-17 15:56:41 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1000
2016-10-17 15:56:44 UpdateTip: new best=000000008e2399940130a468877e0a20b9585775bb86f81711495cf6957bc566  height=2017644  log2_work=52.898821  tx=2394804  date=2016-10-17 15:56:41 progress=1.000000  cache=0.0MiB(164tx)
2016-10-17 15:56:44 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1000
2016-10-17 15:56:46 UpdateTip: new best=000000005c0b0f39ddba00e4c08ccfb78fea82a1f28c1c4a73b5f1b3c3c65464  height=2017645  log2_work=52.898822  tx=2394805  date=2016-10-17 15:56:44 progress=1.000000  cache=0.0MiB(170tx)
2016-10-17 15:56:46 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1961
2016-10-17 15:56:47 UpdateTip: new best=00000000a7231d5d1605134b8d436f7d8ea888fe715b2fcb3d495a8c743a3b05  height=2017646  log2_work=52.898822  tx=2394807  date=2016-10-17 15:56:45 progress=1.000000  cache=0.0MiB(172tx)
2016-10-17 15:56:47 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1000
2016-10-17 15:56:59 UpdateTip: new best=00000000a48e93e98a1aca2b3dec1b8a192fdee93cf60239be10325154ed2ed4  height=2017647  log2_work=52.898822  tx=2394808  date=2016-10-17 15:56:47 progress=0.999999  cache=0.0MiB(173tx)
2016-10-17 15:56:59 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1000
2016-10-17 15:57:00 UpdateTip: new best=000000010d6eafa62524c175d3efa22c6634d719634979de4eddf48358f355e6  height=2017648  log2_work=52.898822  tx=2394809  date=2016-10-17 15:56:59 progress=1.000000  cache=0.0MiB(174tx)

Sometimes, new blocks show faster than 1 second (instead of 30 like they should) (you can check that in your wallet) and that breaks the pool.

MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2016, 04:18:32 PM
 #73

So...

tl;dr

If someone is shitting blocks like a machine gun and network diff is not able to catch up, so blocks still come out in 1 sec periods between them
pool is not able to make all its work and stops working

TODO;

re-target diff from block to block in good way.

willowrose
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
October 17, 2016, 05:42:39 PM
 #74

So...

tl;dr

If someone is shitting blocks like a machine gun and network diff is not able to catch up, so blocks still come out in 1 sec periods between them
pool is not able to make all its work and stops working

TODO;

re-target diff from block to block in good way.


The difficulty or speed of blocks is not related to the 'transaction too large' error you get.

A 'transaction too large' error is when you have too many inputs that make up a transaction, causing a transaction that is too large (in bytes). You can solve this by combining the inputs by sending it to a new address.

See here for more information:

http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/37172/transaction-too-large-error
https://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/5583/how-can-i-combine-all-the-tiny-amounts-ive-received-to-minimise-transaction-fee

MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2016, 07:48:22 PM
 #75

So...

tl;dr

If someone is shitting blocks like a machine gun and network diff is not able to catch up, so blocks still come out in 1 sec periods between them
pool is not able to make all its work and stops working

TODO;

re-target diff from block to block in good way.


The difficulty or speed of blocks is not related to the 'transaction too large' error you get.

A 'transaction too large' error is when you have too many inputs that make up a transaction, causing a transaction that is too large (in bytes). You can solve this by combining the inputs by sending it to a new address.

See here for more information:

http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/37172/transaction-too-large-error
https://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/5583/how-can-i-combine-all-the-tiny-amounts-ive-received-to-minimise-transaction-fee



Thanks for trying to help, but this is not exactly "Transaction too large" but "Transaction too large for fee policy" error, which is quite different story.
In other coin pool I was easy able to make single transactions of 20k coins made of many parts of which no single one was bigger than 15 coins, with few screens of tx moving thru the screen.
Here I can't make payout of 40 from 40*1coin, where 1 coin is full block reward :-D
Still, transactions as big as 10 coins go out without problem. For me it is more this coin wallet transaction limit,
what I just confirmed by manually sending 100 coins, with result:

Code:
.
marek@vps68798:~/.QubitCoin$ ./qubitcoin-cli sendtoaddress GUBxdJx6iqBDxuWVHhZ2CbzZu5dmzCt5Ve 50
error: {"code":-4,"message":"Transaction too large for fee policy"}
marek@vps68798:~/.QubitCoin$ ./qubitcoin-cli sendtoaddress GUBxdJx6iqBDxuWVHhZ2CbzZu5dmzCt5Ve 40
error: {"code":-4,"message":"Transaction too large for fee policy"}
marek@vps68798:~/.QubitCoin$ ./qubitcoin-cli sendtoaddress GUBxdJx6iqBDxuWVHhZ2CbzZu5dmzCt5Ve 30
error: {"code":-4,"message":"Transaction too large for fee policy"}
marek@vps68798:~/.QubitCoin$ ./qubitcoin-cli sendtoaddress GUBxdJx6iqBDxuWVHhZ2CbzZu5dmzCt5Ve 20
error: {"code":-4,"message":"Transaction too large for fee policy"}
marek@vps68798:~/.QubitCoin$ ./qubitcoin-cli sendtoaddress GUBxdJx6iqBDxuWVHhZ2CbzZu5dmzCt5Ve 15
error: {"code":-4,"message":"Transaction too large for fee policy"}
marek@vps68798:~/.QubitCoin$ ./qubitcoin-cli sendtoaddress GUBxdJx6iqBDxuWVHhZ2CbzZu5dmzCt5Ve 14
error: {"code":-4,"message":"Transaction too large for fee policy"}
marek@vps68798:~/.QubitCoin$ ./qubitcoin-cli sendtoaddress GUBxdJx6iqBDxuWVHhZ2CbzZu5dmzCt5Ve 13
error: {"code":-4,"message":"Transaction too large for fee policy"}
marek@vps68798:~/.QubitCoin$ ./qubitcoin-cli sendtoaddress GUBxdJx6iqBDxuWVHhZ2CbzZu5dmzCt5Ve 12
c6c3cb34c59d7372bee5c733025c315dd45b563f45640bd1df4c431d682463a6

This is really a joke, you can't send more than 12 coins, made of parts of 1 coin.

I'm also even more worried about other error E0005, which stops payouts in 1st place, and occurs, as I said, when new blocks start to flood wallet.



MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2016, 08:01:35 PM
 #76

...

Drama here is, that in crontab going 1 time to minute, I'm limited to pay 12 coins
workers can easy spam with block finding shares getting much more than I'm able to send them LOL :-D

wgd
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1249


BelugaPay.com


View Profile
October 17, 2016, 11:47:20 PM
 #77

We returned to coinmarketcap yeah!

http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/qubitcoin/

penambang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 03:10:04 AM
 #78

W00t...  Shocked
Code:
"networkhashps" : 549147501

k0stas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 04:37:02 AM
 #79

W00t...  Shocked
Code:
"networkhashps" : 549147501
Is this all yours networkhashps?
Have you resolve your rpc problem for p2pool?

P2Pool Logs:
Code:
dev@dev-mint ~/src/p2pool-q2c $ ./run_p2pool.py --net qubitcoin --give-author 0 -f 0
2016-09-29 09:13:29.039084 p2pool (version 16.0-4-gde1be30-dirty)
2016-09-29 09:13:29.039154
2016-09-29 09:13:29.039214 Testing bitcoind RPC connection to 'http://127.0.0.1:7799/' with username 'qubitrpc'...
2016-09-29 09:13:29.042899 >     Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!
2016-09-29 09:13:30.049286 >     Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!
2016-09-29 09:13:31.054248 >     Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!
2016-09-29 09:13:32.060554 >     Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!


penambang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 05:09:01 AM
 #80

W00t...  Shocked
Code:
"networkhashps" : 549147501
Is this all yours networkhashps?
Have you resolve your rpc problem for p2pool?

P2Pool Logs:
Code:
dev@dev-mint ~/src/p2pool-q2c $ ./run_p2pool.py --net qubitcoin --give-author 0 -f 0
2016-09-29 09:13:29.039084 p2pool (version 16.0-4-gde1be30-dirty)
2016-09-29 09:13:29.039154
2016-09-29 09:13:29.039214 Testing bitcoind RPC connection to 'http://127.0.0.1:7799/' with username 'qubitrpc'...
2016-09-29 09:13:29.042899 >     Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!
2016-09-29 09:13:30.049286 >     Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!
2016-09-29 09:13:31.054248 >     Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!
2016-09-29 09:13:32.060554 >     Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!



No, I'm not mining right now.
I still can't resolve P2Pool RPC problem, can you help? repo is here:
Code:
https://github.com/jemekite/p2pool-qubitcoin

It's work great with v0.8.4.1

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!