Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 03:59:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [NEW CURRENCY] Maria 2.0 was banned, here is her proof. The birth of Bytecoin!  (Read 101980 times)
brie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile WWW
April 02, 2013, 05:06:01 PM
 #141

No matter what I do, I get the same error in GUIMiner,

When I try to solo mine I get this error in GUIMiner

 [Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it

Make sure your bytecoin.conf includes this line:
rpcallowip=*

also Diablo Miner is better for mining Bytecoin.

My Bytecoin P2Pool: http://limitedloot.org:6327
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511063968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511063968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511063968
Reply with quote  #2

1511063968
Report to moderator
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2013, 05:08:51 PM
 #142

No matter what I do, I get the same error in GUIMiner,

When I try to solo mine I get this error in GUIMiner

 [Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it

Make sure your bytecoin.conf includes this line:
rpcallowip=*

also Diablo Miner is better for mining Bytecoin.

rpcallowip=* is NOT a good idea from a security standpoint as it will allow anybody that can reach the daemon (in or out of your local network) to use rpc commands.

You need to limit the scope (like I mentioned earlier) with the wildcard being at most the last digit of the IP (example: 192.168.1.*)
modcom
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 233



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:09:26 PM
 #143

No matter what I do, I get the same error in GUIMiner,

When I try to solo mine I get this error in GUIMiner

 [Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it

Make sure your bytecoin.conf includes this line:
rpcallowip=*

also Diablo Miner is better for mining Bytecoin.

That didn't help, same issue

EDIT:
rpcallowip=192.168.1.* Didn't work either

Barnacle_Ed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271


Got crappy code? I can help you fix it!


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:11:43 PM
 #144

But seriously now: This is just RUC with a new name and a whole fresh wave of sheeple working themselves into a mindless circlejerk over it. Once the hype dies, so will this "new" coin. Enjoy it while it lasts, I guess...

RUC was premined - 2 000 000 RUC.

Point taken.

However, my main criticism still stands: Bytecoin offers no improvements over Bitcoin, and I still think it will die in a very short amount of time.

phantastisch
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:12:24 PM
 #145

But seriously now: This is just RUC with a new name and a whole fresh wave of sheeple working themselves into a mindless circlejerk over it. Once the hype dies, so will this "new" coin. Enjoy it while it lasts, I guess...

RUC was premined - 2 000 000 RUC.

Point taken.

However, my main criticism still stands: Bytecoin offers no improvements over Bitcoin, and I still think it will die in a very short amount of time.

But , but ... its green !

Plagiarize, let no one elses work evade your eyes.
Remember why the good lord made your eyes, so don't shade your eyes but plagiarize, plagiarize, plagiarize.
Only be sure always to call it please 'Alternative Coin'.
frga13
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:17:27 PM
 #146


Yes, the quick new blocks are normal for now due to low diffculty compared to hash.

I would be more concerned about your GPU temps in combination with a low intensity of 1 (Using an intensity of 1 is most likely the reason for the low hash rates that are showing)

I would look at your hardware configuration and figure out how to get those temps down and increase your intensity setting.

Added:

For example, one of my rigs show up like this:


Code:
cgminer version 2.11.2 - Started: [2013-04-02 12:03:54]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 ST: 2  SS: 0  DW: 0  NB: 1  LW: 8  GF: 0  RF: 0  WU: 60.0
 Connected to cryptocoinmine.com diff 64 with LP as user xxxx
 Block: 07a09bd37d6eb7f1...  Diff:64  Started: [12:03:54]  Best share: 9
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  58.0C 3426RPM | 334.9M/1.468Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 5
 GPU 1:  46.5C 3137RPM | 304.2M/1.228Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 5
 GPU 2:  54.5C  65%    | 304.1M/1.197Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



And that is a fresh start, not completely up to speed. The numbers are closer to  400 m/H per card when start up is stabilized.
 

Well, this is laptop with dual radeon 6470... I think this Mh/s is quite good :-P
I wondered if this configuration is ok because it says "New block detected on network" but no coins in wallet...


dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2013, 05:18:26 PM
 #147

No matter what I do, I get the same error in GUIMiner,

When I try to solo mine I get this error in GUIMiner

 [Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it

Make sure your bytecoin.conf includes this line:
rpcallowip=*

also Diablo Miner is better for mining Bytecoin.

That didn't help, same issue

EDIT:
rpcallowip=192.168.1.* Didn't work either

The only other thing I can think of at the moment is if you are using a daemon on a separate computer (host) that a firewall rule is blocking the connection.

I generally only use Cgminer, so there may be some quirk in the other mining programs that I am not aware of.

Also 192.168.1.* is only an example, you have to tailor it to whatever subnet your local network is using. 192.168.1.0 just happens to be the most common subnet used in home networks.
phantastisch
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:19:38 PM
 #148


Yes, the quick new blocks are normal for now due to low diffculty compared to hash.

I would be more concerned about your GPU temps in combination with a low intensity of 1 (Using an intensity of 1 is most likely the reason for the low hash rates that are showing)

I would look at your hardware configuration and figure out how to get those temps down and increase your intensity setting.

Added:

For example, one of my rigs show up like this:


Code:
cgminer version 2.11.2 - Started: [2013-04-02 12:03:54]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 ST: 2  SS: 0  DW: 0  NB: 1  LW: 8  GF: 0  RF: 0  WU: 60.0
 Connected to cryptocoinmine.com diff 64 with LP as user xxxx
 Block: 07a09bd37d6eb7f1...  Diff:64  Started: [12:03:54]  Best share: 9
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  58.0C 3426RPM | 334.9M/1.468Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 5
 GPU 1:  46.5C 3137RPM | 304.2M/1.228Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 5
 GPU 2:  54.5C  65%    | 304.1M/1.197Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



And that is a fresh start, not completely up to speed. The numbers are closer to  400 m/H per card when start up is stabilized.
 

Well, this is laptop with dual radeon 6470... I think this Mh/s is quite good :-P
I wondered if this configuration is ok because it says "New block detected on network" but no coins in wallet...



Then the network solves blocks faster than your gpu can solve a block. Either you get lucky once in a while or you need a pool.

Plagiarize, let no one elses work evade your eyes.
Remember why the good lord made your eyes, so don't shade your eyes but plagiarize, plagiarize, plagiarize.
Only be sure always to call it please 'Alternative Coin'.
ebildude123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:23:13 PM
 #149

Someone make a pool yet?  Shocked
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2013, 05:25:47 PM
 #150

Someone make a pool yet?  Shocked

If I would stop puttering around the board and finish up my registration and payout code. Roll Eyes ,I would be more than happy to open a pool to give the code a good testing.
mycketbra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:27:43 PM
 #151

Someone make a pool yet?  Shocked

If I would stop puttering around the board and finish up my registration and payout code. Roll Eyes ,I would be more than happy to open a pool to give the code a good testing.

Please put a java webminer on it so that 30 computers cpu mining can actually be worth something!
frga13
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:29:18 PM
 #152


Then the network solves blocks faster than your gpu can solve a block. Either you get lucky once in a while or you need a pool.

Oh, I see...
This "rig" is too slow, and it can't solve the block fast enough. In the meantime, someone else solve that same block and this one is rejected...
or something like that...  Grin

ebildude123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:29:54 PM
 #153

Someone make a pool yet?  Shocked

If I would stop puttering around the board and finish up my registration and payout code. Roll Eyes ,I would be more than happy to open a pool to give the code a good testing.

Please put a java webminer on it so that 30 computers cpu mining can actually be worth something!
Lol, just use ufasoft or rpcminer for your cpu  Wink
mycketbra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:34:37 PM
 #154

Someone make a pool yet?  Shocked

If I would stop puttering around the board and finish up my registration and payout code. Roll Eyes ,I would be more than happy to open a pool to give the code a good testing.

Please put a java webminer on it so that 30 computers cpu mining can actually be worth something!
Lol, just use ufasoft or rpcminer for your cpu  Wink

These computers in question can't have programs installed on them other than what is preloaded. Thankfully they have java in their web browsers, so litecoinpool.org's miner works Cheesy
slaithe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:36:37 PM
 #155

I just keep getting an error from cgminer about "no suitable long poll blah blah" and it crashes.
temor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:52:06 PM
 #156

I'd love to have a few coins to play with. If anyone feels like donating, here's the address: 8NBRo4jVE9MRjpM1DT9A7fu4jhQFGm3qeZ

Please make a post in my Reputation Thread if we've had a successful trade.
zeroday
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


EU: Welcome to the world of financial slavery


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:54:52 PM
 #157

Might I recommend some slogans?



ByteCoin! Because RUC was a great, innovative idea...forking the Bitcoin repo and just changing the name?! BRILLIANT!


ByteCoin! Missed out on the "good ole days" of Bitcoin? Too cheap to buy a real mining rig? Haven't bothered to learn your history lessons about the altchains that didn't make it big? Fear not - this is the currency for you!


ByteCoin! The latest cryptocurrency backed only by mindless hype and naive speculation!


ByteCoin! See how much you can mine before the chain gets 51% attacked and killed off!


ByteCoin! All the cool kids are "creating" their own "unique" cryptocurrency with "significant improvements" over the altchains with any real value, and you should back this one for no discernible reason!






But seriously now: This is just RUC with a new name and a whole fresh wave of sheeple working themselves into a mindless circlejerk over it. Once the hype dies, so will this "new" coin. Enjoy it while it lasts, I guess...

Don't worry. Kids are just playing a kind of videogame.

Come-from-Beyond
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764

Newbie


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 06:00:17 PM
 #158


Could you plz provide ZIP archive? I can't unpack 7z, corrupted archive error even after redownloading.
frga13
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 06:02:05 PM
 #159


Don't worry. Kids are just playing a kind of videogame.


It's funny though  Grin

dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2013, 06:02:50 PM
 #160

I just keep getting an error from cgminer about "no suitable long poll blah blah" and it crashes.

The long poll message is normal if solo mining because you are not using any pool software to generate long poll. This just means that Cgminer will only use its own timed getwork requests rather then looking for a long poll to see new blocks on the network.

If you are using Cgminer 2.11.3, try reverting back to 2.11.2 . I have had some problems with 2.11.3 and found it easier to just revert back.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!