Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 10:26:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [NEW CURRENCY] Maria 2.0 was banned, here is her proof. The birth of Bytecoin!  (Read 102268 times)
Kaja7509
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 07:46:58 PM
 #881

"Bytecoin died, or not to died, that is the question".
Sucks, I was left with 1000+ BTE.
1511562417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511562417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511562417
Reply with quote  #2

1511562417
Report to moderator
1511562417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511562417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511562417
Reply with quote  #2

1511562417
Report to moderator
1511562417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511562417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511562417
Reply with quote  #2

1511562417
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 07:57:27 PM
 #882

It's not dead, just needs to be merged mined.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 08:17:38 PM
 #883

bytecoin-0.8.1-win32.zip (9.2 MB)
https://mega.co.nz/#!0YNlHbRK!UU6WpQTJ_o2x94BnQ2Gm-B8emPNnSdnL1JvWt1opcKU

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 08:41:34 PM
 #884

Mine cannot even sync properly
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 08:54:05 PM
 #885

It's synced but will produce errors when it can't find a block in so many minutes. Or maybe you can't find nodes. Mines been off for a while

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
jaywaka2713
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


aka 7Strykes


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 09:52:29 PM
 #886

When I am able to learn C++, I will code a merge mining patch. Yeah, it breaks Bytecoin's ideals of being a Bitcoin copy, but it will have to do.

Or I can couple with someone's hosting plan and set up a merge mining pool where Bytecoin is the master, and Ixcoin, Namecoin, and Devcoin are the slave coins. Basically bitparking but switch out Bitcoin for Bytecoin. Leaves Bytecoin ideals intact, while getting the other coins.

ProfMac
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 11:55:35 PM
 #887

When I am able to learn C++, I will code a merge mining patch. Yeah, it breaks Bytecoin's ideals of being a Bitcoin copy, but it will have to do.

Or I can couple with someone's hosting plan and set up a merge mining pool where Bytecoin is the master, and Ixcoin, Namecoin, and Devcoin are the slave coins. Basically bitparking but switch out Bitcoin for Bytecoin. Leaves Bytecoin ideals intact, while getting the other coins.

I will have as much as 30 GH/s to put on it any day now.  I'm thinking I will only mine blocks when there is a transaction that needs confirming.  I should be able to outrace the griefers who are mining and orphaning the chain. 

That should clean things up without merged mining.  It should drop the difficulty back to where it was without the ASIC-griefer's interference.

I am curious what blocks the difficulty has changed at.  Seems to me I though the difficulty would drop a few hundred blocks ago.

I try to be respectful and informed.
jaywaka2713
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


aka 7Strykes


View Profile
July 04, 2013, 03:05:32 AM
 #888

When I am able to learn C++, I will code a merge mining patch. Yeah, it breaks Bytecoin's ideals of being a Bitcoin copy, but it will have to do.

Or I can couple with someone's hosting plan and set up a merge mining pool where Bytecoin is the master, and Ixcoin, Namecoin, and Devcoin are the slave coins. Basically bitparking but switch out Bitcoin for Bytecoin. Leaves Bytecoin ideals intact, while getting the other coins.

I will have as much as 30 GH/s to put on it any day now.  I'm thinking I will only mine blocks when there is a transaction that needs confirming.  I should be able to outrace the griefers who are mining and orphaning the chain. 

That should clean things up without merged mining.  It should drop the difficulty back to where it was without the ASIC-griefer's interference.

I am curious what blocks the difficulty has changed at.  Seems to me I though the difficulty would drop a few hundred blocks ago.

I also have a 30 GH/s rig I will also throw at it. With both of our rigs combined, if I could get the merge mining patch, making Bytecoin the masterchain to ixcoin, devcoin, and namecoin, we could probably successfully fork the blockchain. Bytecoin currently isn't a mirror of Bitcoin. It is everything Bitcoin is, except for the fact that it isn't a master to those currencies, and cannot be merge mined with them...yet.

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2013, 10:50:15 AM
 #889

You should already be able to merged mine like that. Try it with p2pool. No fork needed.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
ProfMac
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
July 04, 2013, 02:18:40 PM
 #890

I have looked at the blockchain.  The current difficulty level started at block 18144 on May 5.  There have been 245 blocks mined since then, a very small number.

I try to think of ways to repair this.  One way that has come to mind is to backtrack in the block chain before block 18143 and to fork the blockchain.  I assume that a single block mined as a fork on block 18,143 would reset the difficulty to about 512, instead of the current 35794, and then mining would be possible for the currently active mining community.

It should be possible to set the miner so that the forked chain pays out to the same miners as the original chain, so that miners get replacement coins for the ones that are obliterated. 

The only transactions this would disrupt are for coins in blocks 18144 through 18228 (18388-160), a total of 84 blocks.

I don't know how many transactions this would disrupt.  It should be possible to parse the blockchain and learn that answer, but I have not done it.

Setting the chain back further would obliterate the coins that were mined by the disrupter, but would require deeper analysis to minimize the disruption to everyone else.


I try to be respectful and informed.
prdkojistic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 10:36:59 AM
 #891

ASICs got us there and they can get us out too.
Once they are widely accessible, someone will point them to Bytecoin for sure. I will, when I get mine...
ahmed_bodi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 10:42:16 AM
 #892

if you'd be able to code a p2pool for merge mining bytecoin rather than bitcoin along with the other coin's ill host it on my vps

EDIT: looks like the owner of my server has decided to shut it down and leave, ill increase the instance size of my ec2, but would anyone be willing to provide some bitcoins or bytecoins to help fund a new server,

BTC: 1Dd18fCRCFztoY1jGFPq7QTmpXSNS8AWck

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.
ProfMac
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
July 17, 2013, 10:45:48 AM
 #893

ASICs got us there and they can get us out too.
Once they are widely accessible, someone will point them to Bytecoin for sure. I will, when I get mine...

I have the ASIC, but no where to point it.

I try to be respectful and informed.
ahmed_bodi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 11:34:16 AM
 #894

i now have a pool pretty much setup i just need a miner to test it, would any of you guys be up for it?

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.
ProfMac
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
July 17, 2013, 11:53:19 AM
 #895

i now have a pool pretty much setup i just need a miner to test it, would any of you guys be up for it?

Does it take stratum? 
Details? 
Perhaps a URL for instructions?

I try to be respectful and informed.
ahmed_bodi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 12:01:49 PM
 #896

it will take stratum when its finished, if i manage to get it to work itll run just like every other pool. url will be done in a min just trying to get a testnet up

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.
ahmed_bodi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 11:56:06 PM
 #897

I think i might be pretty much ready with a pushpool for bytecoin but i need some nodes for the client

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.
Digigami
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 460


View Profile
July 18, 2013, 12:11:44 AM
 #898

I think i might be pretty much ready with a pushpool for bytecoin but i need some nodes for the client

try 75.156.208.65, this is my main BTE node 24/7

which port are you using for p2pool? I was going to try and get one setup myself here in the next day or so
ahmed_bodi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.


View Profile
July 18, 2013, 12:19:37 AM
 #899

i decided to for a pushpool setup, although due to the frontend im using im going to have to put a notice up for eveyone to continually withdraw all their coins, in the event i get hacked which hopefully wont happen

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.
Digigami
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 460


View Profile
July 18, 2013, 12:23:49 AM
 #900

Ahh I see, read your post too quick and assumed p2pool.. Either way, hope my node helps get your client synced up

Side note, is there anyone out there currently running a p2pool node for Bytecoin?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!