Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 06:38:43 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: WIFI requirements?  (Read 793 times)
afarzin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:57:04 PM
 #1

Would a wireless-G NIC be a bottleneck for mining with x3 5830s?
1542479923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542479923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542479923
Reply with quote  #2

1542479923
Report to moderator
1542479923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542479923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542479923
Reply with quote  #2

1542479923
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542479923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542479923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542479923
Reply with quote  #2

1542479923
Report to moderator
1542479923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542479923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542479923
Reply with quote  #2

1542479923
Report to moderator
Anonymous
Guest

June 13, 2011, 09:59:06 PM
 #2

Do a ping test on http://pingtest.net.

If you get over a 100ms delay with that NIC, you may get more stale blocks than you would prefer. Otherwise, it ought to be good bandwidth-wise.
Xer0
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000


°^°


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:49:20 PM
 #3

Is it such a "at leas" thing, ot does faster pings mean greater chanses too? fastpath + lan for max profit?
alloo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:58:47 PM
 #4

Connection lag is only a factor for stale blocks (blocks that were already solved)
It shouldn't be a big deal unless your ping is really high
joec0p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:23:10 PM
 #5

Doesn't appear to be any sort of problem to me. Seems like all data transferred is less than 50Mb an hour, but i had a few other things running at the time. I'm guessing its less than half of that traffic.
PEDTrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 04:40:23 AM
 #6

I don't think you would have much of a problem.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!