Bitcoin Forum
May 07, 2024, 05:23:32 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genoil's ZEC miner: AMD ZCash miner for Windows - 0.6  (Read 56744 times)
becker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 09:45:01 PM
 #341

Here's my completely noob way of doing my batch file autorestart stuff. I don't even know how to do a if statement for find!!! Googled a bunch of stuff until it worked. HEHE.


my start.bat file
This ports the output to control.txt file, so I don't see any real feed back anymore, but can open the file, don't really need to see it anyway.
genoil.exe >control.txt -c equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357 -u bitcoinaddress.mainamd -p z -i 20 -w 64 -P 0


Here's my control.bat file below. Just delete the stuff starting with // if mess with it.
C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5 is where my genoil miner is located, so change that to.
Yeah, complete clusterFUCKKKKK!!!!

@echo off

set size=100000000000   //variable for holding last cycles control.txt file size, in case of miner lockup  this will no longer grow.

:loop



// here we are just getting the file size and comparing it to the previous cycle, it will grow every time if the miner is still functioning.
set file=C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\control.txt

%1 %0 :: %file%
set len=%~z2



if "%len%" == "%size%" (
    
   echo Equal
    
   taskkill /f /im genoil.exe >null
    
   timeout /t 10 >null
    
   start start.bat
    
   timeout /t 10 >null

)

echo %len% %size% for first

set size=%len%


/// This is some noob crap here, I'm simply counting the "bad" hashrate (zec-sa#0: 0.0S/s) for a particular GPU and outputing it to a text file, then using findstring to read that text file file and search for the number at the end. IT works, I //could not get a basic if statement to work in the command line for the find!!! I suck at command line... Hackjob though it works. Anyway, that will trigger either nothing to happen, or kill the task because a GPU is //down!!!! Unacceptable!! I just do the same thing for each GPU in the machine. It starts at 2 because my first status readout always shows 0.0S/s for all my GPUS.

find /c "zec-sa#0: 0.0S/s" C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\control.txt >380count.txt

findstr /e "2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21" C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\380count.txt & IF ERRORLEVEL 1 (
    ECHO String was NOT found at 0
) ELSE (
    ECHO String was found at 0
    
    taskkill /f /im genoil.exe >null

)



find /c "zec-sa#1: 0.0S/s" C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\control.txt >380count.txt

findstr /e "2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21" C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\380count.txt & IF ERRORLEVEL 1 (
    ECHO String was NOT found at 1
) ELSE (
    ECHO String was found at 1
    
    taskkill /f /im genoil.exe >null  

)



find /c "zec-sa#2: 0.0S/s" C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\control.txt >380count.txt

findstr /e "2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21" C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\380count.txt & IF ERRORLEVEL 1 (
    ECHO String was NOT found at 2
) ELSE (
    ECHO String was found at 2
    
    taskkill /f /im genoil.exe >null

)



find /c "zec-sa#3: 0.0S/s" C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\control.txt >380count.txt

findstr /e "2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21" C:\a_crypto\genoil-zec-miner-0.5\380count.txt & IF ERRORLEVEL 1 (
    ECHO String was NOT found at 3
) ELSE (
    ECHO String was found at 3
  
    taskkill /f /im genoil.exe >null

)



timeout /t 15 >null

goto loop


Yeah, laugh!!!! It's hilariously bad. IF it's working you just launch control.bat after running start.bat once to create the control.txt file for you, it'll launch the start.bat for you, takes a couple loops like a minute first time because of pauses.
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Lakici
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 10:07:29 PM
 #342

Finally got it working on 6x Pitcairn after 5 hours of updating, restarting, installing and trying.
Fresh install Win7, latest drivers, mandatory disable of integrated card and not set as primary in BIOS, 6xGPU mod.
Was working ok on Tahiti since first click.
PanneKopp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 391
Merit: 250


aka ...


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 10:41:42 PM
 #343

Hi,

I´m sorry,

I didn´t manage 2 get your miner running on nicehasch stratum pool.

Maybe you have got a sample.cmd 2 do it,
otherwise I would be out,
even be4 I tried it unter Linux (CentOS7 rulez) !

xD yours PanneKopp

... please make an educated guess !
Wrcsubers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 10:48:42 PM
 #344

Hey Guys... First time poster here, new-ish to mining...

I wanted to see if I can help some other people with the issues they are experiencing with mining ZCash using Genoil's miner.  I have a few different machines I'm using for mining but my main rig is 6x 390Xs running Windows 10 Pro.  I've, up until recently, been mining Ethereum on it running reliably at more than 200MH/s using Claymore's miner.  

Mining ZCash has meant a lot of baby sitting crashing software for the past few days, but I've been running Genoil's 0.6 now for about 6-7 hours without issue.  So far no decrease in hash rates and cards are all restarting upon a crash.  Here is my configuration:

Crimson 16.6 - Windows 10 Pro 64bit
6x R9 390X 8GB - Stock
Intel Celeron - 16GB RAM - Samsung SSD - 2x 1000w PSUs
Running Genoil 0.6 with the following batch file(s):

Code:
title Miner01
:start
genoil.exe -c us1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -u YourZCashTAddress.Miner01 -p z -i 20 -w 64 -P 1 -f 2 -g 0 1
cls
timeout /T 10
goto start


I am running 2 cards per instance, which seems to be very stable, so 3 slightly different batch files.  The first line titles the cmd window so you know which miner you are looking at more easily.  The -f switch is set to 2 which will exit genoil.exe if the miner crashes, and the -g switch just says to run the first two cards.  That -g switch and the window title/address are the only that differ between my batch files.  Basically when Genoil crashes, for any reason, it will continue on in the batch file and just start Genoil.exe over continuously.  You may need to change the -P switch to a 0 if this doesn't work, different rigs are picky about this switch.

There is only one other problem with this... The windows debug window will pop up and yell at you saying Genoil.exe has crashed.  This will prohibit the batch file from continuing until you press 'Close Program'.  

The easiest solution to this is to turn off this dialog via Group Policy:
GPEdit.exe > Local Computer Policy > Computer Configuration > Administrative Templates > Windows Components > Windows Error Reporting > "Prevent display of the user interface for critical errors" = Enabled

There should be a way to do this via the registry if you don't have access to GPEdit, but the information I've found is inconclusive and hasn't seemed to work.

Now when one of your threads/cards crashes, they will restart automatically without any user interaction.

This setup has been tested on two different 'Hawaii' based rigs and another 'Pitcairn' rig.  Yield is about 30S/s on 390X & 17S/s on 270X.

Happy Mining - Let me know if you have any questions
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
November 02, 2016, 10:55:04 PM
 #345

Some people are requesting fixed/static diff ports from me via PM, you can define your own dificulty through your password field like so:


Static Diff 16:

title Miner01
:start
genoil.exe -c zec.suprnova.cc:2142 -u suprnova.9 -p d=16 -i 20 -w 64 -P 1 -f 2 -g 0 1
cls
timeout /T 10
goto start


Static Diff 32:

title Miner01
:start
genoil.exe -c zec.suprnova.cc:2142 -u suprnova.9 -p d=32 -i 20 -w 64 -P 1 -f 2 -g 0 1
cls
timeout /T 10
goto start



Simply set your password field to d=?? whereas "??" is the diff you want.. so for example 10 or 15..

Only full numbers can be used and minimum is 1.

Of course replace "suprnova.9" with your username.workername

have fun testing !

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
PanneKopp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 391
Merit: 250


aka ...


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 11:00:21 PM
 #346

Hi @Wrcsubers


There is only one other problem with this... The windows debug window will pop up and yell at you saying Genoil.exe has crashed.  This will prohibit the batch file from continuing until you press 'Close Program'.  

The easiest solution to this is to turn off this dialog via Group Policy:
GPEdit.exe > Local Computer Policy > Computer Configuration > Administrative Templates > Windows Components > Windows Error Reporting > "Prevent display of the user interface for critical errors" = Enabled


... never ran into this, but could help a lot of people in "chained enviroments" .

 Roll Eyes PanneKopp

P.S. it is always a good advice, 2 use the "permant restart script" in v0.x.y

... please make an educated guess !
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 11:09:00 PM
 #347

Thank you for the great work your doing. Sent you a little donation in BTC.

280x = 27ish - 32ish @ 1150/1500mem
290x = 23ish - 29ish @ 1000/1125mem -75coremV modded roms
Nano = 14ish - 21ish @ 900/300mem modded rom
7990 = 11ish - 17ish @ 1050/1500 on each core

Everything is WAY cooler than running ETH.
Currently V0.5 is more stable then 0.6 except with the Nano's.

Keep up the great work

um u should have over 30+ on 290x run mem at 1500 also your 7990 is running slower than your 280x a 7990 should be 2x that 280x

1500 mem? You sure it can overclock that high when the stock speed is 1250?

Whats your core/mem and what drivers are you using?

I had 7950s that went from 825/1250 all the way to 1200/1700 Tongue
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 11:09:35 PM
 #348

RX 470 going to 170 i think for the 4gb card if the 8gb goes down with it that puts it at 190 or so and rx 480  didn't see a price drop were i looked some one else saw it to .

guess 490 will cost out the ass at first if when it comes to make up the difference. Nvidia trying to take the number 1 and 2 spot . law suit time unfair trading will they ever learn .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
YIz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 502


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 11:16:58 PM
 #349

Hashrates using the silentarmy v2 kernel:

R9 Fury X @1050/500 - 35-40 Sol/s
R9 290 & 390 @ 1060/1500 - 32-34 Sol/s
R9 280x @ 957/1200 - 28-32 Sol/s

Overall I'm really happy with the performance, but fixing the stability so it doesn't crash every time would make it even better  Wink
kuminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:00:40 AM
 #350

Guys I change mining pool to www2.coinmine.pl/zec and I dont understand My balnace infomation.
My Balance:
Confirmed: 0.0001 ZEC
Unconfirmed: 0.0069 ZEC
Round earnings est: 0.0002 ZEC
what does it mean? how it works?
Please help
https://dekornik.pl/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Screen-Shot-2016-11-03-at-00.58.26.png
c2n14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:07:32 AM
 #351

My Balance:
Confirmed: 0.0001 ZEC
Unconfirmed: 0.0069 ZEC
Round earnings est: 0.0002 ZEC
what does it mean? how it works?

Round earnings est (roughly) = Confirmed + Unconfirmed
What's unconfirmed now will be confirmed with next several blocks and it will be added to Confirmed.

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:11:36 AM
 #352

Guys I change mining pool to www2.coinmine.pl/zec and I dont understand My balnace infomation.
My Balance:
Confirmed: 0.0001 ZEC
Unconfirmed: 0.0069 ZEC
Round earnings est: 0.0002 ZEC
what does it mean? how it works?
Please help



Confirmed: 0.0001 ZEC this mean your balance
Unconfirmed: 0.0069 ZEC what's waiting to go in your balance in the confirming stage by that it so many agrees before it yours
Round earnings est: 0.0002 ZEC thios how i do i explain that to make sense expect to say it's what being confirmed best way i can explain that one some I'm sure some can explain that  better.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
kuminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:12:19 AM
 #353

My Balance:
Confirmed: 0.0001 ZEC
Unconfirmed: 0.0069 ZEC
Round earnings est: 0.0002 ZEC
what does it mean? how it works?

Round earnings est (roughly) = Confirmed + Unconfirmed
What's unconfirmed now will be confirmed with next several blocks and it will be added to Confirmed.


thank you c2n14, could you tell me how long it takes normally? to confirm?
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:18:06 AM
 #354

Look at your left side there is menu with links it has some place blocks times who found what block and under account all your translation going on right now.Smiley.  

anyone that cares i got my 3 470 back up  and running for a hour or two

20:19:14 pool : submitted and accepted
20:19:17 main : zec-sa#0: 33.7S/s       zec-sa#1: 30.1S/s       zec-sa#2: 30.5S/s       total: 94.3S/s
20:19:22 main : zec-sa#0: 32.7S/s       zec-sa#1: 24.9S/s       zec-sa#2: 29.5S/s       total: 87.1S/s
20:19:27 main : zec-sa#0: 30.2S/s       zec-sa#1: 35.0S/s       zec-sa#2: 31.4S/s       total: 96.7S/s
20:19:32 main : zec-sa#0: 25.5S/s       zec-sa#1: 27.1S/s       zec-sa#2: 30.7S/s       total: 83.3S/s

I'll know for sure at 8am est usa time if it was a pool or some thing else ,

thanks cya

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
c2n14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:20:50 AM
 #355

Yes, toptek, exactly.

https://www2.coinmine.pl/zec/index.php?page=statistics&action=blocks
kuminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:24:41 AM
 #356

OK so if I understand correctly after some time my balnace Unconfirmed will change in confirmed? yes?
So why on http://zcash.flypool.org/ there was just confirmed balance?
if i look on unconfirmed this pool is faster but how about payment?
markus124
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:33:55 AM
 #357

OK so if I understand correctly after some time my balnace Unconfirmed will change in confirmed? yes?
So why on http://zcash.flypool.org/ there was just confirmed balance?
if i look on unconfirmed this pool is faster but how about payment?

1- Go here https://zec.suprnova.cc/index.php?page=account&action=edit
2- Add ur withdraw address in "Payment Address" and use ur 4 digit pin to "update ur account"
3- Scroll down and where it says "cashout" u can withdraw ur confirmed coins.
kuminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:37:57 AM
 #358

im using https://www2.coinmine.pl/zec/ pool i have similar config and already done this. i just ask about speed and profit
molitar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 03, 2016, 12:38:38 AM
 #359

Wow I am really impressed with this new 0.6 miner.

I have 3 batch files now.  1 batch files launches two others.

Start.bat
Code:
start cmd /k call start1.bat
start cmd /k call start2.bat

start1.bat (runs my RX 480)
Code:
@echo on
taskkill /f /im genoil.exe
timeout /t 1
genoil.exe -c zec.suprnova.cc:2142 -u name.miner1 -p password1 -P 0 -f 0 -g 1 -k zec zec zec zec

start2.bat (runs my R9 280x and 380x)
Code:
@echo off
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

@echo on
taskkill /f /im genoil.exe
timeout /t 1
genoil.exe -c zec.suprnova.cc:2142 -u name.miner2 -p password2 -P 0 -f 0 -g 0 2

This boosted my has rate up quite a bit but one problem with this miner is my 280x card will stop mining and the -f 0 is not restarting it.  
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1564
Merit: 1027



View Profile
November 03, 2016, 01:05:22 AM
 #360

This is a nice piece of software but still very unstable  Sad

One of my rigs keeps crashing after a while, sometimes one hour, sometimes 15 minutes.

None of the -f options works as it should.

Waiting for version 0.7 with improved stability. And speed!  Grin

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!