Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2024, 11:42:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to remove devfee from optiminer on ethos and other ubuntu distros  (Read 3860 times)
Morphz (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2016, 11:30:37 PM
 #1

Due to the fact that the dev of optiminer stopped developing his miner i decided i am no longer paying his devfee. Here is the steps i took to work around paying his ridiculous 10% fee.

Code:
git clone https://github.com/rgerganov/nfqsed
for ethos:
Code:
sudo apt-get-ubuntu -y install libnetfilter-queue-dev
for ubuntu:
Code:
sudo apt-get install -y libnetfilter-queue-dev

next compile nfqsed:

Code:
cd nfqsed
make
sudo cp nfqsed /usr/local/bin

for ethos: edit your custom.sh script that runs at boot:
Code:
cd /home/ethos
vi custom.sh

Add these lines before exit 0:

Code:
sudo iptables -t nat -A OUTPUT -p tcp --dport 3333 -d eu1-zcash.flypool.org -j DNAT --to 192.99.33.207
sudo iptables -A OUTPUT -p tcp --dport 3333 -d eu1-zcash.flypool.org -j NFQUEUE
sudo iptables -A OUTPUT -p tcp --dport 3333 -d us1-zcash.flypool.org -j NFQUEUE
sudo /usr/local/bin/nfqsed -s /t1RsS2XVTjEeGST1RdKzPRSu5GTu45WsqcU/t1dHzudQn6gxUncY1o9wqu8T6BM26c5qzVY >/dev/null &
minestop && minestart

for other ubuntu distros add that to your startup scripts, minus the minestop line


Basically what this does is watch the packets for his Zcash address mining to eu1-zcash.flypool.org and replace it with your address mining on us1-zcash.flypool.org (or change that to your pool)
Also you’ll wanna change the 2nd Zcash address in the nfqsed line to your own address, or leave it in for a little while to donate some to me, since i just saved you a 10% dev fee to someone who doesn’t do development work any longer.
cryptomined
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 104



View Profile WWW
November 27, 2016, 11:52:25 PM
 #2

this would work for "other" miners with dev fees also right?

Morphz (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2016, 11:55:18 PM
 #3

this would work for "other" miners with dev fees also right?

Yes but I support miner developers who are actively developing and supporting the community, I encourage everyone else to as well.
cryptomined
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 104



View Profile WWW
November 27, 2016, 11:56:20 PM
 #4

just curious, thanks for sharing

NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
November 28, 2016, 12:02:54 AM
 #5

https://forum.z.cash/t/about-linux-dev-fees/9600/37

Systemd nfqsed.service:

Code:
[Unit]
Description=Transparently modifies network traffic using a predefined set of substitution rules
Wants=optiminer.service
After=optiminer.service

[Service]
ExecStartPre=/sbin/iptables -A OUTPUT -p tcp -d eu1-zcash.flypool.org --dport 3333 -j NFQUEUE
ExecStart=/usr/bin/stdbuf -oL /usr/local/bin/nfqsed -v -s /t1RsS2XVTjEeGST1RdKzPRSu5GTu45WsqcU/t1TNT1oDGRfvJwQ2CQdLT8U8U9GMXrVHhRJ
ExecReload=/bin/kill -HUP $MAINPID
ExecStopPost=/sbin/iptables -D OUTPUT -p tcp -d eu1-zcash.flypool.org --dport 3333 -j NFQUEUE

Nice=-20
SendSIGHUP=yes
KillMode=mixed
RestartSec=10s
Restart=always

PrivateDevices=yes
ProtectSystem=full
ProtectHome=yes
NoNewPrivileges=yes

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target
cryptomined
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 104



View Profile WWW
November 28, 2016, 12:20:12 AM
 #6

how about for people who theoretically wanted to use his windows optiminer?
how can they do this?
thanks

NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
November 28, 2016, 12:24:49 AM
Last edit: November 28, 2016, 12:40:08 AM by NameTaken
 #7

how about for people who theoretically wanted to use his windows optiminer?
how can they do this?
thanks
If a Windows computer is connected through a Linux computer then that Linux computer can be the man in the middle to accomplish the same result.
joaogti36
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 28, 2016, 01:42:50 AM
 #8

works nice on ethos!!!!
grizscom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 256


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2016, 03:14:24 PM
 #9

Author fellow, and thank him for the product, but it ruined by greed. 10% - it is very much IMHO.
He had to use SSL connection to your server.
I did not want to spread in Public technique, but once it happened already.

You can instead nfqsed, use netsed.

http://ethereumpool.co/ - Stable, fair & transparent Ethereum mining pool
lakat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 01:53:06 PM
 #10

This method is not working with the new Optiminer 1.0.1
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2016, 02:17:03 PM
 #11

so tell me something, it's ok for you folks to hack a miner that has a devfee because you think the fee should be smaller, but it's not ok to hack a miner that has a fee of 2.5%, because that percentage is ok ?

So who are you now to decide what fee is ok , and what isn't ?

If 10% is much for you, don't use the miner. Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!