Bitcoin Forum
October 14, 2019, 10:18:40 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI CPU & AMD GPU Miner 0.1.1 beta  (Read 986 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (1 post by 1 user deleted.)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2019, 03:52:12 PM
Last edit: Today at 06:50:44 AM by doktor83
Merited by xandry (6), CjMapope (4)
 #1

SRBMiner-MULTI CPU & AMD GPU Miner 0.1.1 beta
https://www.srbminer.com
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Windows download:
https://www.srbminer.com/download.html
https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi/releases
https://mega.nz/#F!rBYRxArK!scVnPjMbALABivlaQhl2IQ

Linux download:
Not yet, but in plan

Support:
Discord channel


===========================================
SUPPORTED ALGORITHMS:
===========================================


[CPU ONLY]

+ cpupower
+ yescryptr16
+ yescryptr32
+ yescryptr8
+ yespower
+ yespower2b
+ yespowerlitb
+ yespowerltncg
+ yespowerr16
+ yespowersugar
+ yespowerurx

[CPU & GPU]

+ blake2b
+ blake2s
+ eaglesong
+ keccak
+ mtp
+ rfv2
+ yescrypt

Note:
MTP scratchpad creation is very slow at the moment, it is waiting on a big rewrite. This has an impact on poolside hashrate if a lot of new works are sent out.



===========================================
SUPPORTED GPU'S:
===========================================


+ VEGA 56/64/FE/VII
+ RX 460/470/480/550/560/570/580/590
+ R9 285/285X/380/380X
+ R9 290/290X
+ R9 Fury/Nano


===========================================
FEES:
===========================================


0.00%
+ blake2b
+ yespowerurx

0.85%
+ blake2s
+ cpupower
+ eaglesong
+ keccak
+ mtp
+ yescrypt
+ yescryptr16
+ yescryptr32
+ yescryptr8
+ yespower
+ yespower2b
+ yespowerlitb
+ yespowerltncg
+ yespowerr16
+ yespowersugar

1.70%
+ rfv2


===========================================
USAGE EXAMPLES
===========================================


1. Disable CPU mining, use only GPU mining

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm keccak --pool your-pool-here --wallet your-wallet-here --disable-cpu

2. Run miner in background without console window, with API enabled on port 17644 (http://127.0.0.1:17644)

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm keccak --pool your-pool-here --wallet your-wallet-here --background --api-enable --api-port 17644

3. Disable GPU mining, use 7 CPU threads with extended logging enabled and saved to Logs\log.txt file

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm keccak --pool your-pool-here --wallet your-wallet-here --disable-gpu --cpu-threads 7 --log-file Logs\log.txt --extended-log


===========================================
VIDEO TUTORIALS
===========================================


How to set multi-algorithm pools
How to mine MicroBitcoin


===========================================
INFORMATIONS
===========================================


You can find all the parameters and everything you need to get going in the readme.txt file.

My main goal with this miner is to support small coins/projects, to help them grow Smiley

This thread is self moderated, because in the previous SRBMiner thread there was too much spam and garbage, which wasn't removed by the forum moderators.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1571091520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571091520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571091520
Reply with quote  #2

1571091520
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2019, 03:52:47 PM
Last edit: October 12, 2019, 04:59:44 AM by doktor83
 #2

Update infos :

V0.1.1 beta
+Added yespowerltncg, yespowersugar, yespowerurx, yespower2b, eaglesong (nervos-ckb) algorithms
+Added support for SHA with yespower algorithm family
+Bug fixes

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 04:43:36 PM
 #3

this miner dont support cn algo? in future too?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2019, 04:48:03 PM
 #4

this miner dont support cn algo? in future too?

You mean RandomX algo ?
I will probably add CPU support, GPU not so sure.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 04:57:57 PM
 #5

I shall ask anyways..

5700 support?  Grin Grin
GKumaran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 05:09:24 PM
 #6

Bug Report in guided setup.

The new start file is created in the following way
Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --config Config\config-yespower.txt --pools Pools\pools-yespower.txt --disable-gpu --logfile Logs\log-yespower.txt

Correct bat
Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --config-file Config\config-yespower.txt --pools-file Pools\pools-yespower.txt --disable-gpu --log-file Logs\log-yespower.txt

Setup uses the old srbminer format.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2019, 05:32:06 PM
 #7

I shall ask anyways..

5700 support?  Grin Grin

I want to, but i need to buy one first.


@GKumaran thanks for reporting that bug

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 06:42:37 PM
 #8

Will all CN coins migrate to RamdomX?

I don't think so.
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 572


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2019, 09:20:42 PM
Last edit: October 05, 2019, 01:21:25 AM by igotek
 #9

How to set rigid on https://mbc.skypool.co/ to mine MBC ?
I couldnt find any information about it in the read me file.

***

could you give me any example of mining 0XBTC on keccak algo ?

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
CjMapope
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1040


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 09:53:33 PM
 #10

:O  damn man nice, i was JUST saying in an earlier thread i needed a modern miner for my r9's i was firing back up
then you release this, couldn't be better timing.
Gonna test this tonight, nice to see something by a known dev
Have some merit on me Smiley


 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2019, 03:56:31 AM
 #11

How to set rigid on https://mbc.skypool.co/ to mine MBC ?
I couldnt find any information about it in the read me file.

***

could you give me any example of mining 0XBTC on keccak algo ?

Hi, the format is wallet.id on skypool.

You can't mine 0xbtc with this, i just quick googled it looks like their stratum/net code is different, maybe some other things too.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2019, 03:58:07 AM
 #12

:O  damn man nice, i was JUST saying in an earlier thread i needed a modern miner for my r9's i was firing back up
then you release this, couldn't be better timing.
Gonna test this tonight, nice to see something by a known dev
Have some merit on me Smiley



Sorry i will have to dissapoint you, but i added support for those blindly, i don't own anything older than rx, so please share the results with me too Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 572


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2019, 08:13:23 PM
 #13

Code:
New network launch

-MBCs (MicroBitcoin) which haven't been moved since hardfork will be burned. (There is approximately 2,700,000 BTC activated so far from the 525,001 block)
-Locking up the 50% of the premined contributors' MicroBitcoin. (Almost 5,000,000,000 MBC will be technically locked up until 2021.)
-Maximum Supply will be almost 61,000,000,000 MBC. It will be different according to the snapshot amount.
-Reward for first block of new network will be changed from 12,500 MBC to 5,500 MBC. And reward for each new block will be calculated using the function in the document below.
-To make network more reliable, prevent block spamming and create better fee market, block size will be decreased to 300kb.
-New PoW lgorithm - modified YesPower (sha256 replaced with blake2b)
 
You can read more about new network in following this post https://mbc.wiki/d/31-new-network-launch

Your new miner for rainforestv2 algorithm was perfect. But there is an update on the MBC.
Will you support the new algorithm for MicroBitcoin ?

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2019, 09:08:44 PM
 #14

Code:
New network launch

-MBCs (MicroBitcoin) which haven't been moved since hardfork will be burned. (There is approximately 2,700,000 BTC activated so far from the 525,001 block)
-Locking up the 50% of the premined contributors' MicroBitcoin. (Almost 5,000,000,000 MBC will be technically locked up until 2021.)
-Maximum Supply will be almost 61,000,000,000 MBC. It will be different according to the snapshot amount.
-Reward for first block of new network will be changed from 12,500 MBC to 5,500 MBC. And reward for each new block will be calculated using the function in the document below.
-To make network more reliable, prevent block spamming and create better fee market, block size will be decreased to 300kb.
-New PoW lgorithm - modified YesPower (sha256 replaced with blake2b)
 
You can read more about new network in following this post https://mbc.wiki/d/31-new-network-launch

Your new miner for rainforestv2 algorithm was perfect. But there is an update on the MBC.
Will you support the new algorithm for MicroBitcoin ?


Yes, i will. CPU miner will be ready, for GPU part i am not even sure that there will be one, as yespower is GPU unfriendly Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
CjMapope
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1040


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
October 05, 2019, 10:43:30 PM
 #15

:O  damn man nice, i was JUST saying in an earlier thread i needed a modern miner for my r9's i was firing back up
then you release this, couldn't be better timing.
Gonna test this tonight, nice to see something by a known dev
Have some merit on me Smiley



Sorry i will have to dissapoint you, but i added support for those blindly, i don't own anything older than rx, so please share the results with me too Smiley

oh ok, ya so far ive had no luck with rainforestv2 on my 290's, but i have alot of testing yet to do, i should really just retire these things to a scrapyard probably Tongue
590's are like less than 200$ usd now :O seems like a good price

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2019, 05:19:05 AM
 #16

:O  damn man nice, i was JUST saying in an earlier thread i needed a modern miner for my r9's i was firing back up
then you release this, couldn't be better timing.
Gonna test this tonight, nice to see something by a known dev
Have some merit on me Smiley



Sorry i will have to dissapoint you, but i added support for those blindly, i don't own anything older than rx, so please share the results with me too Smiley

oh ok, ya so far ive had no luck with rainforestv2 on my 290's, but i have alot of testing yet to do, i should really just retire these things to a scrapyard probably Tongue
590's are like less than 200$ usd now :O seems like a good price


What does no luck means ? Smiley
Maybe i can help. Is it working (hashing), or you get some errors, or.. ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alexcrys1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2019, 01:35:46 PM
 #17

:O  damn man nice, i was JUST saying in an earlier thread i needed a modern miner for my r9's i was firing back up
then you release this, couldn't be better timing.
Gonna test this tonight, nice to see something by a known dev
Have some merit on me Smiley



Sorry i will have to dissapoint you, but i added support for those blindly, i don't own anything older than rx, so please share the results with me too Smiley

oh ok, ya so far ive had no luck with rainforestv2 on my 290's, but i have alot of testing yet to do, i should really just retire these things to a scrapyard probably Tongue
590's are like less than 200$ usd now :O seems like a good price


What does no luck means ? Smiley
Maybe i can help. Is it working (hashing), or you get some errors, or.. ?

Something is not good with your miner...mining rfv2 with 480/580/570 and miner show dead gpu on some card,i change the clock,voltage,and nothing so i quit i lost 2h for nothing
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2019, 03:57:51 PM
Last edit: October 06, 2019, 04:08:22 PM by doktor83
 #18

:O  damn man nice, i was JUST saying in an earlier thread i needed a modern miner for my r9's i was firing back up
then you release this, couldn't be better timing.
Gonna test this tonight, nice to see something by a known dev
Have some merit on me Smiley



Sorry i will have to dissapoint you, but i added support for those blindly, i don't own anything older than rx, so please share the results with me too Smiley

oh ok, ya so far ive had no luck with rainforestv2 on my 290's, but i have alot of testing yet to do, i should really just retire these things to a scrapyard probably Tongue
590's are like less than 200$ usd now :O seems like a good price


What does no luck means ? Smiley
Maybe i can help. Is it working (hashing), or you get some errors, or.. ?

Something is not good with your miner...mining rfv2 with 480/580/570 and miner show dead gpu on some card,i change the clock,voltage,and nothing so i quit i lost 2h for nothing

I got it running for 10 days on 7 rigs, same cards 4/8gb .. that is about 40 gpu's.. did you try anything else beside leaving the default auto config (intensity 0) ?
If you use straps and settings for ethereum, you should give it a little more voltage. Mem clock is not really important so it can be lowered.
Share what have you tried, maybe i/we can help you.
It's the easiest to say the problem is in the miner.. Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alexcrys1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2019, 04:10:15 PM
 #19

:O  damn man nice, i was JUST saying in an earlier thread i needed a modern miner for my r9's i was firing back up
then you release this, couldn't be better timing.
Gonna test this tonight, nice to see something by a known dev
Have some merit on me Smiley



Sorry i will have to dissapoint you, but i added support for those blindly, i don't own anything older than rx, so please share the results with me too Smiley

oh ok, ya so far ive had no luck with rainforestv2 on my 290's, but i have alot of testing yet to do, i should really just retire these things to a scrapyard probably Tongue
590's are like less than 200$ usd now :O seems like a good price


What does no luck means ? Smiley
Maybe i can help. Is it working (hashing), or you get some errors, or.. ?

Something is not good with your miner...mining rfv2 with 480/580/570 and miner show dead gpu on some card,i change the clock,voltage,and nothing so i quit i lost 2h for nothing

I got it running for 10 days on 7 rigs, same cards 4/8gb .. that is about 40 gpu's.. did you try anything else beside leaving the default auto config (intensity 0) ?
If you use straps and settings for ethereum, you should give it a little more voltage. Mem clock is not really important so it can be lowered.
It's the easiest to say the problem is in the miner.. Smiley

If is not the miner what it is? i use your miner before on cryptonight and it was ok..i have 3 rigs and the same problems...i don't know what to use and i put on 0 auto..what do you recommend on this cards to stay stable and not crash the gpu(post your clock,voltage.memclock) Huh? trust me i try hi voltage and the same rezoult gpu die(gpu clock 1150-1000)....so i don't remember to have that much issuse running miners like this one  
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2019, 04:31:35 PM
 #20

:O  damn man nice, i was JUST saying in an earlier thread i needed a modern miner for my r9's i was firing back up
then you release this, couldn't be better timing.
Gonna test this tonight, nice to see something by a known dev
Have some merit on me Smiley



Sorry i will have to dissapoint you, but i added support for those blindly, i don't own anything older than rx, so please share the results with me too Smiley

oh ok, ya so far ive had no luck with rainforestv2 on my 290's, but i have alot of testing yet to do, i should really just retire these things to a scrapyard probably Tongue
590's are like less than 200$ usd now :O seems like a good price


What does no luck means ? Smiley
Maybe i can help. Is it working (hashing), or you get some errors, or.. ?

Something is not good with your miner...mining rfv2 with 480/580/570 and miner show dead gpu on some card,i change the clock,voltage,and nothing so i quit i lost 2h for nothing

I got it running for 10 days on 7 rigs, same cards 4/8gb .. that is about 40 gpu's.. did you try anything else beside leaving the default auto config (intensity 0) ?
If you use straps and settings for ethereum, you should give it a little more voltage. Mem clock is not really important so it can be lowered.
It's the easiest to say the problem is in the miner.. Smiley

If is not the miner what it is? i use your miner before on cryptonight and it was ok..i have 3 rigs and the same problems...i don't know what to use and i put on 0 auto..what do you recommend on this cards to stay stable and not crash the gpu(post your clock,voltage.memclock) Huh? trust me i try hi voltage and the same rezoult gpu die(gpu clock 1150-1000)....so i don't remember to have that much issuse running miners like this one  

Auto setup sets 2 threads / gpu, so try 1 thread instead.

For 470/570 try :

intensity 27
worksize 64
threads 1

for 480/580 :

intensity 27
worksize 128
threads 1

Also try to play with intensity, not all gpu's can handle the same settings/overclocking settings.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!