Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 02:20:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner Issues  (Read 1469 times)
Synpax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:59:25 AM
 #1

Hi,

I realize this is not the ideal place to post this, but as a 'newbie', I have to. I am interested in mining but have a problem.

I have version 2011-06-09 of GUIMiner and cannot get my video card to show up as a Device. All that shows up is the i7 CPU.

My machine is an Asus G73JH-A1. The video card is ATi Mobility Radeon HD 5870 3D Graphic Card with 1024 MB GDDR5 VRAM.

I have installed the latest Catalyst package and also installed the OpenCL.msi on it's own.

What do I need to do to get the GPU to show up in the device drop-down?

Thanks,

Matt
1508379648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508379648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508379648
Reply with quote  #2

1508379648
Report to moderator
1508379648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508379648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508379648
Reply with quote  #2

1508379648
Report to moderator
1508379648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508379648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508379648
Reply with quote  #2

1508379648
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508379648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508379648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508379648
Reply with quote  #2

1508379648
Report to moderator
1508379648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508379648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508379648
Reply with quote  #2

1508379648
Report to moderator
ND
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:20:57 AM
 #2

reinstall the drivers and opencl. This happened to me once, sometimes mobility card have problems with drivers, just reinstall and grab the latest opencl.

Donations: 171jPhmTb7DeqmfB2ahASwdXttNASqKFnR
pointbiz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429

1ninja


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:10:21 PM
 #3

did that work ?

Coder of: https://www.bitaddress.org      Thread
Open Source JavaScript Client-Side Bitcoin Wallet Generator
Donations: 1NiNja1bUmhSoTXozBRBEtR8LeF9TGbZBN   PGP
Synpax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:20:17 PM
 #4

Hi,

Thanks for your response.

I re-installed repeatedly, uninstalled, re-installed, etc. No luck.
kingzzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:45:40 PM
 #5

download gpu caps and see if the driver is installed correctly.

Also are you selecting the right miner in the drop down tabs?
zerokwel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:14:45 PM
 #6

King is right

in gui miner go to file---->new miner and try both open CL and or phoenix One of them might work
pointbiz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429

1ninja


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:04:04 PM
 #7

I reinstalled Catalyst then the video driver and it worked for me. On my mobility 5650

Coder of: https://www.bitaddress.org      Thread
Open Source JavaScript Client-Side Bitcoin Wallet Generator
Donations: 1NiNja1bUmhSoTXozBRBEtR8LeF9TGbZBN   PGP
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!