Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 04:09:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: For GUIMiner users, I have a pice of software to help  (Read 347 times)
Matti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 09:13:07 PM
 #1

Hi!

I'm new here so I must write here. I did develop a software that starts Windows GUIMiner workers in a certain intervall determined in program.
http://83.150.82.184/BitCoinHelper.html This page has download links and more about it.
I did this mainy begause I first desided mine on BitClockers pool and that did have a lot of problems, there it did solve most of them. But now that pool seems to suffer someting very bad, so I moved here. I recoment this as an automated overnight problem solver and here the maximum time is very good. Pleace feel free to try and deside is it helpfull to you too.
I'm a professional developer on Windows.
You can redistribute the link, but not software it self. As I can't post this in a better place yet.

Regards!
Matti
1511064575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511064575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511064575
Reply with quote  #2

1511064575
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Fetch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 01:59:41 PM
 #2

There are a couple of things that seem to slow my speed down from +-300 Mhash/s to only 300 Khash/s.
The decrease is usually when i get the messages:

 "long poll: new block...."
and

ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 0:0:Pitcairn

I don't know why my speed drops after a new block has been found but it does, and when I stop/start for a sec it will be back to normal.
I don't even begin to grasp what the whole ADL Adapter thingy might mean. Can it be my PSU isn't sufficient anough?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!