Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 03:43:50 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Z170 chipset can't detect 6GPU????  (Read 2070 times)
nightclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 09:14:30 AM
 #1

now i use MSI z87 + i7 4770 and 6 GPU  but i what change to the new rig for z170 mabo, i heard the z170 can't not detect 6 GPU..and 4GPU maxed  it's real??
1540007030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540007030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540007030
Reply with quote  #2

1540007030
Report to moderator
1540007030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540007030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540007030
Reply with quote  #2

1540007030
Report to moderator
1540007030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540007030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540007030
Reply with quote  #2

1540007030
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540007030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540007030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540007030
Reply with quote  #2

1540007030
Report to moderator
1540007030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540007030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540007030
Reply with quote  #2

1540007030
Report to moderator
1540007030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540007030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540007030
Reply with quote  #2

1540007030
Report to moderator
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1050

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 09:21:45 AM
 #2

now i use MSI z87 + i7 4770 and 6 GPU  but i what change to the new rig for z170 mabo, i heard the z170 can't not detect 6 GPU..and 4GPU maxed  it's real??

yes. I get code 13 error in windows on card #4 and #5

https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/Z170-A-PRO.html#hero-overview

I've tried everything without any luck...
IojkinKot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 09:27:14 AM
 #3

now i use MSI z87 + i7 4770 and 6 GPU  but i what change to the new rig for z170 mabo, i heard the z170 can't not detect 6 GPU..and 4GPU maxed  it's real??

ASRock H170A-X1 well working with 5 GPU
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 16, 2016, 03:14:12 PM
 #4

now i use MSI z87 + i7 4770 and 6 GPU  but i what change to the new rig for z170 mabo, i heard the z170 can't not detect 6 GPU..and 4GPU maxed  it's real??

ASRock H170A-X1 well working with 5 GPU

most people want six


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC         For traders           First Trading Ecosystem            By Traders     
                      WEBSITE      WHITEPAPER      MEDIUM      TWITTER      FACEBOOK       TELEGRAM                  
       24 April      
    Public Sale   
anticlimax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 03:36:06 PM
 #5

now i use MSI z87 + i7 4770 and 6 GPU  but i what change to the new rig for z170 mabo, i heard the z170 can't not detect 6 GPU..and 4GPU maxed  it's real??

ASRock H170A-X1 well working with 5 GPU

most people want six

What's limiting the chipset to 4-5 GPUs?

twitter @antiiclimax
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 04:05:14 PM
 #6

now i use MSI z87 + i7 4770 and 6 GPU  but i what change to the new rig for z170 mabo, i heard the z170 can't not detect 6 GPU..and 4GPU maxed  it's real??

ASRock H170A-X1 well working with 5 GPU

most people want six

What's limiting the chipset to 4-5 GPUs?

Z170 chipset are not dividing resouses out past 4 gpus
You are lucky if you can get 5 it's rare
6 almost never happens

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
alnemer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 06:01:00 PM
 #7

try use Linux it will work

some time problem with Windows OS
IojkinKot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2016, 05:55:51 PM
 #8

Gigabyte Z170-GAMING K3 (with last bios) well working with 6 (six) GPU.
digitalgrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 03:21:50 PM
 #9

Gigabyte Z170-GAMING K3 (with last bios) well working with 6 (six) GPU.


I can confirm Gigabyte Z170-GAMING K3 works with 6 cards using latest bios
was setup windows 10 16.9.2 driver
initially set up with 4 cards
then added another 2 cards
windows took about 10 mins to add all the cards
but the driver messed up
so reinstalled 16.9.2
and working fine
digitalgrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 03:22:56 PM
 #10

it seems like latest bios updates
will help other people too
I have a MSI SLI z170 board as well
will play with that later this evening
to see if any bios updates help
digitalgrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 04:14:53 PM
 #11





http://imgur.com/0EzOcNB
Joelite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 05:29:32 PM
 #12

Following this with interest.
I have a MSI Z170A Krait gaming and only working with 4, when connecting the 5 or 6 one  the system can't handle and shows 3 as corrupted:
Code 13 and lack of resources...
Tried almost everything without success
timbereagle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 18, 2016, 05:51:29 PM
 #13

Guys it is easy.

Follow below link.

PS: Do not forget to work application with adminstrator rights otherwise it does not work Smiley



https://lbr.id.lv/6xgpu_mod/6xGPU_mod.html
Za1n
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1007



View Profile
December 18, 2016, 07:31:06 PM
 #14

now i use MSI z87 + i7 4770 and 6 GPU  but i what change to the new rig for z170 mabo, i heard the z170 can't not detect 6 GPU..and 4GPU maxed  it's real??

ASRock H170A-X1 well working with 5 GPU

The ASRock Z170 Pro4S also runs well with 5x GPUs.

I cannot get more than 4 GPUs running on the MSI Z170-A PRO mobo, although it has 6 PCIe slots.
Joelite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 08:40:34 PM
 #15

Guys it is easy.

Follow below link.

PS: Do not forget to work application with adminstrator rights otherwise it does not work Smiley



https://lbr.id.lv/6xgpu_mod/6xGPU_mod.html

The code error i get is different from the 6xGPU_mod fix, anyways I prove running it again in administrator mode and the result is the same.
I have now the 16.9.2 driver ver. Still the same result when I connect the 6 GPU... 3/6 working and the another 3 shows as corrupts
z97rx470
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 08:49:48 PM
 #16

You should try windows 10 instead, I couldn't get more than 4 cards to run on windows 7 even with 6 gpufix
Joelite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 09:05:42 PM
 #17

You should try windows 10 instead, I couldn't get more than 4 cards to run on windows 7 even with 6 gpufix
I'm on windows 10 already too
z97rx470
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 09:08:08 PM
 #18

You should try windows 10 instead, I couldn't get more than 4 cards to run on windows 7 even with 6 gpufix
I'm on windows 10 already too

Have you tried changing the PCI-E to gen1 and increasing the latency?
Joelite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 09:28:50 PM
 #19

Yes sir, and the same result, I don't know what more I can try...
z97rx470
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2016, 09:35:29 PM
 #20

Yes sir, and the same result, I don't know what more I can try...

Try updating your BIOS, if doesn't work its probably a problem with your board
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!