Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 06:35:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how ot start minign on cpu without gfx card?  (Read 1733 times)
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 03:10:20 AM
 #1

i have soem remote desktops, i used to mien o nthem in 2011 but i dont remember what i was doing..

now whe ni open them it says 'no cards foudn if u want ot do CUD or CPU contine'. then says 'nothing to mien on found'.

what should i install to make this running? im using GUI miner.


and yes i knwo it will be slow, but this computers are connected 24/7 so they can be small workers anyways.

yolo
1511159752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159752
Reply with quote  #2

1511159752
Report to moderator
1511159752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159752
Reply with quote  #2

1511159752
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511159752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159752
Reply with quote  #2

1511159752
Report to moderator
1511159752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159752
Reply with quote  #2

1511159752
Report to moderator
Operatr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


www.DonateMedia.org


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 08:06:25 AM
 #2

Retype this in English and maybe someone will answer your question, jesus

demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 08:12:54 AM
 #3

This is what I got..

Quote
I have some remote desktops, I used to mine on them in 2011 but I don’t remember what I was doing...

now when I open them it says 'no cards found if u want to do CUD or CPU continue'. Then says 'nothing to mien on found'.

What should I install to make this running? I’m using GUI miner.


And yes I know it will be slow, but this computers are connected 24/7 so they can be small workers anyways.


A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 09:31:51 AM
 #4

Bitcoin Foundation banned CPU mining.  That's what caused the fork in March 2013.

BTC: 1AMfUrM37cCHcAvyYGx9bsJWjt6rdCu7sj
ETH: 0x427f41c3a6b79ca643210195a33cdbaa714177aa
Operatr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


www.DonateMedia.org


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 11:03:37 AM
 #5

This is what I got..

Quote
I have some remote desktops, I used to mine on them in 2011 but I don’t remember what I was doing...

now when I open them it says 'no cards found if u want to do CUD or CPU continue'. Then says 'nothing to mien on found'.

What should I install to make this running? I’m using GUI miner.


And yes I know it will be slow, but this computers are connected 24/7 so they can be small workers anyways.


I wonder what Google Translate would do with it  Grin

salihno71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 11:43:46 AM
 #6

Bitcoin Foundation banned CPU mining.  That's what caused the fork in March 2013.

Nope - client 0.8.0 supported larger blocksize than 0.7. The change was not tested and this caused fork. Read here: http://bitcoin.org/chainfork.html

salihno71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 11:45:38 AM
 #7

i have soem remote desktops, i used to mien o nthem in 2011 but i dont remember what i was doing..

now whe ni open them it says 'no cards foudn if u want ot do CUD or CPU contine'. then says 'nothing to mien on found'.

what should i install to make this running? im using GUI miner.


and yes i knwo it will be slow, but this computers are connected 24/7 so they can be small workers anyways.

Change device in GUIminer. See here http://bitclockers.com/forums/index.php?topic=8.0

martynw2000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 07:01:22 PM
 #8

Retype this in English and maybe someone will answer your question, jesus

Give the guy a break, he's probably got dyslexia. The style of writing is similar to how my dyslexic kid writes. At least this guy is trying, even if he doesn't realise that CPU mining isn't worth it anymore.
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 07:06:33 PM
 #9

Retype this in English and maybe someone will answer your question, jesus
no, he's just terribly lazy and doesn't even proofread his work.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 08:12:46 PM
 #10

Bitcoin Foundation banned CPU mining.  That's what caused the fork in March 2013.

Nope - client 0.8.0 supported larger blocksize than 0.7. The change was not tested and this caused fork. Read here: http://bitcoin.org/chainfork.html

https://www.google.com/search?q=sarcasm

BTC: 1AMfUrM37cCHcAvyYGx9bsJWjt6rdCu7sj
ETH: 0x427f41c3a6b79ca643210195a33cdbaa714177aa
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 08:18:37 PM
 #11

Retype this in English and maybe someone will answer your question, jesus
Give the guy a break, he's probably got dyslexia. The style of writing is similar to how my dyslexic kid writes.
As much as I hate people with poor grammar on the internet, this was my first thought, even right from to subject line. A lot of his mistakes are just simple case of 2 letters getting swapped.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 12:09:43 AM
 #12

so can anybody help or just make laugh? Smiley

yolo
seleme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 03:18:48 AM
 #13

so can anybody help or just make laugh? Smiley

it's not worth to mine on gpu anymore mate, let alone on cpu, you wouldn't mine a coin in your lifetime.

  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 









        ███████████
      █████████████████
    ███████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████        ██████
  ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████        ████████████
      ▀█▀              ▀█▀        ██ ████████████████
    ████████████████████████████████
██████████████████
   ██                                ███████████████████
  ██  ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
     ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
       ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████████████████████████
             ██████                          ██████
              ▀██▀                            ▀██▀
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 

.

ebildude123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 03:53:56 AM
 #14

so can anybody help or just make laugh? Smiley

it's not worth to mine on gpu anymore mate, let alone on cpu, you wouldn't mine a coin in your lifetime.
In the US life expetancy of 78.37 years and current difficulty @ 10 mhash you can make 18.8 bitcoin  Angry
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 05:11:23 AM
 #15

so can anybody help or just make laugh? Smiley

it's not worth to mine on gpu anymore mate, let alone on cpu, you wouldn't mine a coin in your lifetime.
In the US life expetancy of 78.37 years and current difficulty @ 10 mhash you can make 18.8 bitcoin  Angry


I'll make a 10BTC bet with you that you cannot mine 1 BTC in any given length of time on any individual CPU.  We can use John K. as escrow.

There is the off chance that maybe you might be super lucky and find a block, but you probably would have better luck finding a $5 or $20 bill outside a supermarket.  The difficulty will easily be over 20x what it is now after 4 months. You can get more from BTC faucets than you can CPU mining.

BTC: 1AMfUrM37cCHcAvyYGx9bsJWjt6rdCu7sj
ETH: 0x427f41c3a6b79ca643210195a33cdbaa714177aa
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:59:11 PM
 #16

thanx Smiley
i do ltcs with this desktops now, i average with 0.1LTC day - thats fine for now Wink

yolo
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!