Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 10:15:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: poor Mhash performance of 7970 using Phoenix 2.0  (Read 421 times)
djslick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 06:15:42 PM
 #1

at stock speeds i'm only clocking roughly 330Mhash/sec, OC's it's at about 370.

I'm brick-walling trying to figure out what cfg commands i need to put in to boost my performance, i should be seeing 650+ if i'm correct.

I noticed that user: purelithium

has: "7970 (C1160M1010) - 675 MH/s" in his signature

and has posted in the Phoenix 2.0 thread here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=75786.60

his post is the only mention of 7970 in the Phoenix 2.0 thread going after search terms.

wondering if anyone out there has a phoenix cfg i could use for a 7970 or give me some tips on how to teak mine, would be greatly appreciated! thanks~! <3

*** STUMP THE TRUMP *** SPURN THE BERN *** VOTE BILLARY! ***
-= www.Billary.rocks | https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1439754 =-
1513505719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505719
Reply with quote  #2

1513505719
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513505719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505719
Reply with quote  #2

1513505719
Report to moderator
1513505719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505719
Reply with quote  #2

1513505719
Report to moderator
1513505719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505719
Reply with quote  #2

1513505719
Report to moderator
Tripmode
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 06:38:18 PM
 #2

I use cgminer and get about 600. I know that "intensity" I have set to 9 and "GPU threads" is 4.

Have you tried other mining progs? Do you have the latest version of drivers?

Trade PXL and other coins at Atomic Trade!
fendlestick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 06:54:22 PM
 #3

try mem 1425 core 1075 .cgminer i used got me 650-675

20% OFF All Bondage - www.cryptosextoys.com
Affiliates Get 10% - Join
djslick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 07:15:11 PM
 #4

my OC is 1100/1500 but can go as high as 1200/1600. that's not the issue.

i guess i should just try another miner? the pool i'm apart of reccomends pheonix 2.0, bitcoinpool.com.

i'll try to figure out cgminer in the meantime, anyone have any info about flags?

where's the turbo button? xD

*** STUMP THE TRUMP *** SPURN THE BERN *** VOTE BILLARY! ***
-= www.Billary.rocks | https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1439754 =-
johnnyf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 07:51:14 PM
 #5

my OC is 1100/1500 but can go as high as 1200/1600. that's not the issue.

i guess i should just try another miner? the pool i'm apart of reccomends pheonix 2.0, bitcoinpool.com.

i'll try to figure out cgminer in the meantime, anyone have any info about flags?

where's the turbo button? xD

I use cgminer with couple of 7950ies doing about 500Mh/s each on deepbit. 330Mhash/sec is not what you want.

Get real money: BTCs to Paysafecard: http://tumbl.info/index.html?ref=190
djslick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2013, 08:21:19 PM
 #6

so what flags are you using? default?

*** STUMP THE TRUMP *** SPURN THE BERN *** VOTE BILLARY! ***
-= www.Billary.rocks | https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1439754 =-
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!