Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 12:33:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Screenshot of cgminer running on my machine - Rejections/Invalid shares  (Read 1980 times)
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 07:26:52 PM
 #1

Hi,
Can anyone tell me how to resolve this?

Thanks.


upload foto

1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
1508200425
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508200425

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508200425
Reply with quote  #2

1508200425
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508200425
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508200425

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508200425
Reply with quote  #2

1508200425
Report to moderator
MarKusRomanus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 07:39:27 PM
 #2

You are trying to mine litecoin without adding the --scrypt flag?
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 07:53:18 PM
 #3

Ok, just added that option there. I am only getting 3Kh/s on each card now...

I used

sudo apt-get install fglrx-updates fglrx-amdcccle-updates fglrx-updates-dev on Xubuntu, is what I used for installing the AMD driver.

Thanks.

1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
MarKusRomanus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 08:22:51 PM
 #4

There are other options you need to set based on the cards you have.  try adding -I13  play with the Intensity from 10 to 18  that will vastly improve the hashing.  Remember that litecoin mining is measured in Kh/s  so if your get 100-200 kh/s out of each card , you'll be doing good. There is also the --shaders setting that may improve the hashing rate.. you usually pick the value for that argument to be the same or a multiple of the streaming processors your card has (look it up) you need to read up on this forum.
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 08:04:28 PM
 #5

Would anybody here be able to provide any kind of indication as to why my hashrate goes to about 3 Mh/s when I specify --script. It works at the top speed of about 500 Mh/s without --script specified.

I'm using a 7950 and I've tried the 13.1 drivers down to 12.6.

Thanks.

1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
MarKusRomanus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 08:53:08 PM
 #6

Its --scrypt  and you are not understanding the fundamental difference in mining bitcoin versus litecoin (SHA256 vs. Scrypt hashing function).
read the SCRYPT-README.txt in the cgminer folder.  you'll be lucky to get 500-600 khs out of that card for litecoin mining.. which is really good.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!