Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 04:02:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone find PasalCoin Blocks Yet? No luck with 50GPUs (36 hours mining)  (Read 2638 times)
joerazor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 09:29:52 AM
 #1

Hey guys, just wondering if anyone found any PascalCoin blocks yet. I have been running my 50GPUs (Mix of 390 and 480s) for the past 36 hours non-stop without a single block.

I understand that finding blocks is pure luck but I did not see anyone here confirming or getting a block in his wallet balance. Can anyone confirm that?

Just hope we're not wasting our hashing power and leaving all the ETH/zCash mining potential to waste.
1526918579
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526918579

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526918579
Reply with quote  #2

1526918579
Report to moderator
1526918579
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526918579

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526918579
Reply with quote  #2

1526918579
Report to moderator
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526918579
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526918579

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526918579
Reply with quote  #2

1526918579
Report to moderator
1526918579
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526918579

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526918579
Reply with quote  #2

1526918579
Report to moderator
BenCodie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 536
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 09:48:44 AM
 #2

Hey guys, just wondering if anyone found any PascalCoin blocks yet. I have been running my 50GPUs (Mix of 390 and 480s) for the past 36 hours non-stop without a single block.

I understand that finding blocks is pure luck but I did not see anyone here confirming or getting a block in his wallet balance. Can anyone confirm that?

Just hope we're not wasting our hashing power and leaving all the ETH/zCash mining potential to waste.

Same question from my side
Please anyone can update/share latest info regarding Pascalcoin

HDBITS.ORG INVITES FOR SELL
ETC Donation : 0xf8e2825052056ff5cdf1f776b0f433a4dd009cbf
Starsky886
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 09:52:08 AM
 #3

Hey guys, just wondering if anyone found any PascalCoin blocks yet. I have been running my 50GPUs (Mix of 390 and 480s) for the past 36 hours non-stop without a single block.

I understand that finding blocks is pure luck but I did not see anyone here confirming or getting a block in his wallet balance. Can anyone confirm that?

Just hope we're not wasting our hashing power and leaving all the ETH/zCash mining potential to waste.


With 48 Gpus, I've found a single block in around 48h... Kind of desapointing... I'm waiting for a pool, I've read some post saying it will be a pool this weekend
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:04:41 AM
 #4

I found in total 5 Blocks with 10 GPUs.

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
Starsky886
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:05:46 AM
 #5

I found in total 5 Blocks with 10 GPUs.


What the ?!?!

In how many days ??
BenCodie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 536
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:08:08 AM
 #6

I found in total 5 Blocks with 10 GPUs.

Miner name?
How much reward?
can you share?

HDBITS.ORG INVITES FOR SELL
ETC Donation : 0xf8e2825052056ff5cdf1f776b0f433a4dd009cbf
elgi76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:12:38 AM
 #7

http://whattomine.com/coins/172-pasc-pascal?utf8=%E2%9C%93&hr=3000.0&p=920.0&fee=0.0&cost=0.1564&hcost=1500.0&commit=Calculate

not profitable for me ... Smiley

ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:13:03 AM
 #8

I found in total 5 Blocks with 10 GPUs.


What the ?!?!

In how many days ??
2 since yesterday 12pm GMT+1

The other days before

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
BenCodie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 536
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:25:31 AM
 #9

which miner is best to get block mined really?

HDBITS.ORG INVITES FOR SELL
ETC Donation : 0xf8e2825052056ff5cdf1f776b0f433a4dd009cbf
joerazor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:43:48 AM
 #10


I highly doubt that whattomine is giving accurate values...
xneoenx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:54:26 AM
 #11

Tried with 3 Rx480's. 2 days back. Found 0, quit after 8 hours. Wasting time. No difficulty is through the roof like the price. Sigh, always late to the party.
kemo6600
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 11:13:49 AM
 #12

40 GPUs here for 12 hours with no luck .
Wallet says that hashrate is only 1.5 Tera , considering that i am pulling 20 Giga , i should find something in 12 hours , or the wallet is reporting wrong hashrate .
patientx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 11:25:14 AM
 #13

With single rx480 in 16 hours ; found 1 block, 100 pascalcoin reward. Then I stopped it is enough for one day Smiley
ol92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 412
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 11:26:43 AM
 #14

40 GPUs here for 12 hours with no luck .
Wallet says that hashrate is only 1.5 Tera , considering that i am pulling 20 Giga , i should find something in 12 hours , or the wallet is reporting wrong hashrate .
The wallet is correct. It seems there is a bug with the miner 0.2, especially with many gpu.
io8621
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 11:26:58 AM
 #15

50 gpu from 18h with pascalcoinminer 0.2. Nothing.
Now make other 24h test with proxy.
Eyedol-X
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 11:33:03 AM
 #16

It's funny to see that from when months ago I mined this starting with CPU and then mined for a short time after with GPU's after that became public that not much has changed.

Back then I wasn't getting a block except for maybe 1 every 2 days but then I would have lucky days where I would get like 5 in a day.

Then the difficulty went sky high...

I assume there are still no pools for Pascal mining?

EDIT: Here is something that sounds promising - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1766250.msg17637655#msg17637655
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 11:45:56 AM
 #17

I found in total 5 Blocks with 10 GPUs.


What the ?!?!

In how many days ??
2 since yesterday 12pm GMT+1

The other days before

with the nvidia or amd miner?

        ██████████
     ████████████████
   ████████████████████
  ██████▀▀     ▀▀███████
 ██████           ███████
▐█████             ██████▌
▐█████             ██████▌
▐██████           ███████▌
 ████████        ████████
  █████████   ▐█████████
    ███████    ███████
    ▐████▌     ▐████▌
    █████       █████
   ▐████▄▄▄     ▐████▌   
   ███████████   █████▄▄██▌
  ▐██████████▌   ▐█████████
  █████   ▀▀▀     ████████▀▀
 ▐████▌           ▐████▌
 █████             █████
      ██████       ▐████▌
     ▐█████▌        █████
     ██████
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
■  Telegram
■  Twitter
■  Reddit
■  ANN
■  Ambassador
■  GitHub
joerazor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 11:47:00 AM
 #18

I found in total 5 Blocks with 10 GPUs.


What the ?!?!

In how many days ??
2 since yesterday 12pm GMT+1

The other days before

Which miner version are you using?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1045



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 12:14:21 PM
 #19

I found pretty much double of what I should of found based on the average difficulty.

However I didn't find a single block with the Pascalminer 0.2 and/or with the RX series GPUs, there are some issues with that miner or those GPUs.


.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
joerazor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 12:39:21 PM
 #20

I am coming to a conclusion that there is something wrong with v0.2 of the miner... I am mining mainly with 50x390 cards for over 48 hours without finding a single block which is quite weird.

I am switching back to the proxy version v0.1

Maybe v0.2 is coded in a way to mine blocks to its developer? You never know! :/
Pages: [1] 2  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!