Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 03:52:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Lbry mining?  (Read 3570 times)
RentGPU
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 10:36:21 AM
 #1

Can i mine lbry with rx 470 card or just nividia i read that this card had many problems with lbry algo. Like blue screen and unstable system i read it while doing some search so i asked here because i don't need to crash the card . it's good to know before going Smiley
1508255556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508255556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508255556
Reply with quote  #2

1508255556
Report to moderator
1508255556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508255556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508255556
Reply with quote  #2

1508255556
Report to moderator
1508255556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508255556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508255556
Reply with quote  #2

1508255556
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508255556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508255556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508255556
Reply with quote  #2

1508255556
Report to moderator
1508255556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508255556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508255556
Reply with quote  #2

1508255556
Report to moderator
1508255556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508255556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508255556
Reply with quote  #2

1508255556
Report to moderator
Ambros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 599


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 10:45:56 AM
 #2

You can mine LBRY with amd happily. You haven't done something wrong with drivers or config. I had a few 470 mining LBRY for weeks
RentGPU
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 06:37:08 PM
 #3

You can mine LBRY with amd happily. You haven't done something wrong with drivers or config. I had a few 470 mining LBRY for weeks
Thx. How much this card get on lbry hashrate?!
PovertyByte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 08:36:50 PM
 #4

Depends on the hash rate. I do know that LBRY is favorable to NVidia greatly due to the much higher core clocks and the lack of memory. Whereas a GTX 1070 can pair with the RX series for something like ETH, the RX does not keep up on LBRY.

I can get 270 MH/s with the 1070 on 50% power right now

Ambros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 599


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 10:33:45 AM
 #5

You can mine LBRY with amd happily. You haven't done something wrong with drivers or config. I had a few 470 mining LBRY for weeks
Thx. How much this card get on lbry hashrate?!

Something around 150Mhs, right now is not profitable with AMD cards.. But in you believe in the project or you believe that the rice will increase, go on!
siagirl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 05:47:36 PM
 #6

Im with AMD cards from where can download miner for Lbry?
Set Ready Go
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 11:34:52 PM
 #7

so heres the numbers i found for Lbry

rx 470 - 80mh/s

rx 480 -  105mh/s

gtx 1070 -  290mh/s

750 ti - 50mh/s


if numbers are correct well nvidia got upper hang.

although dual mining with rx cards is possible.
maxmad_x
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
January 30, 2017, 04:23:10 AM
 #8

Depends on the hash rate. I do know that LBRY is favorable to NVidia greatly due to the much higher core clocks and the lack of memory. Whereas a GTX 1070 can pair with the RX series for something like ETH, the RX does not keep up on LBRY.

I can get 270 MH/s with the 1070 on 50% power right now



50% power is how much in Watts on GPUz? btw are you using private miner?
TIA

                               
           ░▓█████████████████▓░
          ▒▓██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒██▓▒░
      ░▒▓███▓                 ▒██▓▓▒░░    ░
▓▒███████▓▒        ░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░    ░▓▓▓██▓▓▓▒▓
▒░██▒░░         ▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓██▓▒     ░ ▒▓▓░▓
░▒▓█▒         ▒█▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓████▓▓▒   ▒█▓▒▒
 ▒░██        ██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░██▒   ██▒▒
 ▓░▓█▒      ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▒▒░░▒▓██▓   ▒██░▒
 ░▓░█▓     ▓█▓▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒   ██░▓░
  ▓▒▒█▓  ▓▒█▓▒▒▓▓▒░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ █▒  ██▓░▓
   █░▒█▓ ▓███▓▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░ ▓█  ██▓ ▓
    █░▓█▓ ░██▓███▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓██  ██▓░▓
    ░█░▒██  ░ ░▓███████▓██████▒  ██▒░▓
      █▒░██▓      ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒░   ▓██░▒▓
       ▓▓░▒██▒               ▒██▓░▓▓
        ░█▓░▓██▒           ▒██▓░▓█░
          ▒█▓░▓██▓       ▓██▓▒▓█▒
            ▒█▓▒▒███░ ▒███▒▒▓█▒
              ▒██▓▒▓███▓▒▒██▒
                ░▓██▒▒▒███░
                   ▒███▒














m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 07:13:00 AM
 #9

50% power is how much in Watts on GPUz? btw are you using private miner?
TIA

TDP % mean nothing because each cards depending on their design will have a max TDP ranging between 150w and 220w+, it's best to give at least TDP % + watt @ wall + watt @ nvidia SMI.

That said, you can reach those numbers with latest ccminer 1.8.4, totally free and open-source.

i get on my EVGA GTX 1070 - TDP 60% (825w @ wall / 115w per card nvidia SMI) - OC 185/-500

Lbry - 292 Mh/s per card - 1745 Mh/s for a 6 cards rig.

sp_ said he had his private miner with about +7% performance on top of that, minus his 2.5% mining fee and 0.05 btc price.

cheers.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 07:44:09 PM
 #10

50% power is how much in Watts on GPUz? btw are you using private miner?
TIA

TDP % mean nothing because each cards depending on their design will have a max TDP ranging between 150w and 220w+, it's best to give at least TDP % + watt @ wall + watt @ nvidia SMI.

That said, you can reach those numbers with latest ccminer 1.8.4, totally free and open-source.

i get on my EVGA GTX 1070 - TDP 60% (825w @ wall / 115w per card nvidia SMI) - OC 185/-500

Lbry - 292 Mh/s per card - 1745 Mh/s for a 6 cards rig.

sp_ said he had his private miner with about +7% performance on top of that, minus his 2.5% mining fee and 0.05 btc price.

cheers.
Hello
How do you get such a high numbers with GTX 1070 Huh, i get 240 MH at 100W target power limit. Sad
1.8.4. miner you mention is TPRUVOT right?
batko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 08:24:33 PM
 #11

50% power is how much in Watts on GPUz? btw are you using private miner?
TIA

TDP % mean nothing because each cards depending on their design will have a max TDP ranging between 150w and 220w+, it's best to give at least TDP % + watt @ wall + watt @ nvidia SMI.

That said, you can reach those numbers with latest ccminer 1.8.4, totally free and open-source.

i get on my EVGA GTX 1070 - TDP 60% (825w @ wall / 115w per card nvidia SMI) - OC 185/-500

Lbry - 292 Mh/s per card - 1745 Mh/s for a 6 cards rig.

sp_ said he had his private miner with about +7% performance on top of that, minus his 2.5% mining fee and 0.05 btc price.

cheers.
Hello
How do you get such a high numbers with GTX 1070 Huh, i get 240 MH at 100W target power limit. Sad
1.8.4. miner you mention is TPRUVOT right?

If Use win 10 you need update 1607

Donation: ETH: 0x0c8ce94dd3d1bfd09c0f887559c61d1b551e4b4d
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 08:29:12 PM
 #12

nope, linux here  Grin latest TPRUVOT is 1.8.4 but i know there are others around like the alexis78 version, which works pretty nice an use less power, but doesn't behave well with more than 4 GPUs unfortunately
Wotan Wipeout
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 09:46:31 PM
 #13

1080 runs 350Mhash on LBRY
Props
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 09:50:54 PM
 #14

1080 runs 350Mhash on LBRY

I'm getting 400+ with overclocked 1080's
Wotan Wipeout
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 09:58:42 PM
 #15

Mine are not OCed, but what are your settings?
Props
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 10:14:42 PM
 #16

Mine are not OCed, but what are your settings?

Just -i 23   

Between 2050-2100mhz. Not every card overclocks to 2100.
Wotan Wipeout
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 10:19:56 PM
 #17

Thx, i will check this. Mine are all watercooled.

Checked.

At 108 PT i get  400 Mhash. I stay with around 63 PT and 350 Mhash.
JaredKaragen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
February 01, 2017, 09:10:21 AM
 #18

so heres the numbers i found for Lbry

rx 470 - 80mh/s

rx 480 -  105mh/s

gtx 1070 -  290mh/s

750 ti - 50mh/s


if numbers are correct well nvidia got upper hang.

although dual mining with rx cards is possible.

Also for reference, here's a zpool benchmark of my Asus GTX 980 which i have seen recently on CL for as low as $200 ea:
ASUS GTX 980   SM 5.2   HWID: 1043:8518   Hashrate: 177.884 MH     Intensity: 24   Freq: 1278        Watts: 179
ccminer/1.8.3   win64   CUDA 7.5 369.09

sorry, i didnt take any wattage readings.  This reading is from 3 months ago.  The wattage reading is computed through the miner via knowing device TDP I believe... or the CUDA device can return a value.. (i'm unsure which)

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!