Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2019, 12:37:36 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Would the UK miners please stand up!!  (Read 585 times)
hous
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 11:12:22 PM
 #1

Is there anyone in the UK willing to make me a mining rig?
I have a few orders with butterfly labs   Roll Eyes but in the mean time i want to learn more and get mining some coins.
       I understand i will not get my money back when asic are fully out but i could still use the cards for some other mining or games lol.

So is there any uk experts out there willing to teach me the mining trade.

I would like this rig top spec and i  can pay in bitcoin would have to be someone trusted.

Hope to hear from some 1  Cool

1574167056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574167056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574167056
Reply with quote  #2

1574167056
Report to moderator
1574167056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574167056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574167056
Reply with quote  #2

1574167056
Report to moderator
1574167056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574167056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574167056
Reply with quote  #2

1574167056
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574167056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574167056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574167056
Reply with quote  #2

1574167056
Report to moderator
1574167056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574167056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574167056
Reply with quote  #2

1574167056
Report to moderator
1574167056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574167056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574167056
Reply with quote  #2

1574167056
Report to moderator
MashRinx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 11:21:44 PM
 #2

Assuming you mean GPU mining, or mining with video cards, have you built a PC before?  If not, it's not as difficult as you may think and is a very good learning exercise that you probably won't regret either.  Although I won't discourage you if someone local is able to take you up on some offer, there are probably a lot of helpful miners on this forum who would be willing to answer at least some questions if that is your goal.

There have been a lot of "how to get started mining" and "besting mining hardware for..." questions posed recently with the increased Bitcoin interest recently, so you'll probably learn a ton just reading a few well-chosen posts with a decent number of responses.

There's quite a bit to learn, to be sure, but it's rewarding and a lot of fun....if you enjoy that kind of thing.

Good luck.
hous
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 11:39:52 PM
 #3

yes GPU mining!! i do have 120 g/h's [asic] coming but as you know that's a soar subject.

I have been trying learn and reading threads/ doc ect  but i am still not there.
I have played about with pc's much rather have one made tweaked to perfection.
but i do want to learn all the parts of mining  so if i upgraded any part or replaced them i could do it myself.


Hope to hear something soon.

Kind regards
MashRinx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 12:59:38 AM
 #4

Okay, well, the key components for GPU mining is (obviously) the best price-to-hash ratio card (or cards) you can find, and the Power Supply you would need to power them.  For cards, my perdonal opinion is to buy the most expensive you can affotrd because you MAY be able to resell it later if you chose, but that is going to depend upon your personal budget and other factos.  Just about any motherboard with PCI express slots should work, as well as even the most inexpensive CPU you can probably find in a store today, and anything at or above 2 GB of RAM.

If your existing computer is one bought from a company like Dell, the problem you might find is the slot you would need to fit a GPU may not be there, or some of the connections that come off of the power supply are custom, so replacing them isn't easy.

Tell me a little more about what you have currently?  Manufacturer and model if it's a pre-built machine, or type of Motherboard, CPU, RAM, etc that you had built for you, and we'll go from there.
hous
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:18:24 AM
 #5

oh man i cant keep my eyes open any longer i hope to talk tomorrow Grin
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!