Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 11:17:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Strange thing happening. Can't send BTC  (Read 297 times)
Nam3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


View Profile
February 15, 2017, 10:03:56 PM
 #1

Hi,
I'm seeing this strange thing in Electrum lately.
Although I've balance in my wallet, I can't send it. When I'm in send window, it shows 0. An screen cast might help.
https://www.screencast.com/t/p5DsuU17
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513639044
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513639044

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513639044
Reply with quote  #2

1513639044
Report to moderator
SFR10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


SFR DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/2ClWYOh


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2017, 07:11:20 AM
 #2

How many addresses you've got on that wallet? Perhaps you freeze the address that you have money in and you're trying to use another address that doesn't have anything in it (it won't allow you to send anything).

Never got similar issue while using electrum but you could also try to boot your windows in a "safe mode" and try it as well (might help).

Nam3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 07:16:38 AM
 #3

How many addresses you've got on that wallet? Perhaps you freeze the address that you have money in and you're trying to use another address that doesn't have anything in it (it won't allow you to send anything).

Never got similar issue while using electrum but you could also try to boot your windows in a "safe mode" and try it as well (might help).

It looks like I've multiple receiving addresses in that. I didn't freeze anything. Actually, I don't even know how to freeze an address.
https://www.screencast.com/t/QTzadgYJtw

BTW; the max has now changed from 0.00 to 0.74 for some reason after I've got some cents in my wallet.
https://www.screencast.com/t/f0DdKJFkpO
kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 03:16:55 PM
 #4

I see that you are using an outdated version of Electrum ( 2.7.11 ). Can you try updating to version 2.7.18 which is the latest release and see if your issues persist?
Nam3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:39:02 PM
 #5

I see that you are using an outdated version of Electrum ( 2.7.11 ). Can you try updating to version 2.7.18 which is the latest release and see if your issues persist?

I've updated Electrum to the latest version and it looks like I'm seeing more amount in the send tab now, but the transaction fee looks crazy for this small amount, isn't it? BTW; I've dynamic fee checked under preferences. If I uncheck it, I can control the fee and make it less, but I think dynamic is good?

https://www.screencast.com/t/xLiuQtByUjcD
Cereberus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:45:48 PM
 #6

I see that you are using an outdated version of Electrum ( 2.7.11 ). Can you try updating to version 2.7.18 which is the latest release and see if your issues persist?

I've updated Electrum to the latest version and it looks like I'm seeing more amount in the send tab now, but the transaction fee looks crazy for this small amount, isn't it? BTW; I've dynamic fee checked under preferences. If I uncheck it, I can control the fee and make it less, but I think dynamic is good?

https://www.screencast.com/t/xLiuQtByUjcD

Dynamic is very good in most of the time, however when the network congregation is full you can opt to uncheck dynamic fees and set the fees manually a bit higher than the recommended fee in order to not be slowed down by a lot of unconfirmed transactions in the network. For every other scenario dynamic fees is the way to go.

███████████████████████▄▄▄
████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████▀▀███████████████████
█████████████    ▀▀███████████████▄
██████               ▀▀████████████
█                        ██████████
                     ▄▄████████████
         ████    ▄▄███████████████▀
      ███████▄▄███████████████████
     ████████████████████████████▀
    ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████████████
     ██████████████████████████████

Refereum
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
Nam3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:52:14 PM
 #7

I see that you are using an outdated version of Electrum ( 2.7.11 ). Can you try updating to version 2.7.18 which is the latest release and see if your issues persist?

I've updated Electrum to the latest version and it looks like I'm seeing more amount in the send tab now, but the transaction fee looks crazy for this small amount, isn't it? BTW; I've dynamic fee checked under preferences. If I uncheck it, I can control the fee and make it less, but I think dynamic is good?

https://www.screencast.com/t/xLiuQtByUjcD

Dynamic is very good in most of the time, however when the network congregation is full you can opt to uncheck dynamic fees and set the fees manually a bit higher than the recommended fee in order to not be slowed down by a lot of unconfirmed transactions in the network. For every other scenario dynamic fees is the way to go.

All right. I think I'm gonna use bitcoinfees.21.co for now... from what I can see 0.0016 mBCT is green (recommended) fee for now.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!