Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:41:54 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Please Can Someone Help With Linux + ATI + 2 cards  (Read 1188 times)
AndyRossy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 08:30:26 PM
 #1

Quick question guys, hoping somebody can help.

So, i've set up a Linux Arch box, with 2 x 6950's in. 


[root@sky miner]# aticonfig --list-adapters
* 0. 01:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
  1. 04:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series


Both are detected, buut


[root@sky miner]# python2 poclbm.py --user=user --pass=pass -d4 -obtcguild.com -v -f 0 -w 128
No device specified or device not found, use -d to specify one of the following

  •      Cayman
  • [1]     Pentium(R) Dual-Core  CPU      E5200  @ 2.50GHz

    poclbm can only see 1 device - which appears to only use one of the cards (hashrate ~300, which is what I go when running with just 1 machine)

    Is there anyway to get a mining thread on each of the devices or get poclbm running 1 instance on each device?  Is it to do with dummy plugs, I currently only have a monitor plugged into one of them, do I need a dummy plug for the other GPU? Without a dummy plug, what happens if I cross fire them? Is there anyway without dummy plugs?



1480970514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970514
Reply with quote  #2

1480970514
Report to moderator
1480970514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970514
Reply with quote  #2

1480970514
Report to moderator
1480970514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970514
Reply with quote  #2

1480970514
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480970514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970514
Reply with quote  #2

1480970514
Report to moderator
1480970514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970514
Reply with quote  #2

1480970514
Report to moderator
AndyRossy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 08:54:49 PM
 #2

Fixed it, for reference if anyone has the same problem, after adding the new card

aticonfig -inital wont work, I did, aticonfig -inital --adapter=all

and now, it works (obviously restarting X) (would close thread, but cant close own threads)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!