Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:14:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: APU/GPU problem  (Read 557 times)
Zhenpo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 06:05:35 AM
 #1

So I have one of AMD's APU processors, but I also have an ATI Radeon HD 7850. For some reason GUIMINER is only detecting my APU which isnt even being used instead of my ATI Radeon HD 7850. Anyone have a clue why and how to fix it?
1513624466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513624466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513624466
Reply with quote  #2

1513624466
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513624466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513624466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513624466
Reply with quote  #2

1513624466
Report to moderator
1513624466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513624466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513624466
Reply with quote  #2

1513624466
Report to moderator
bengx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 06:51:40 AM
 #2

Is your monitor connected to the 7850? I know for reaper and cgminer that's required to get the card recognized. Not too sure on GUIminer though.
Zhenpo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 03:49:37 PM
 #3

I have my 32" tv and my 22 widescreen monitor both hooked up to my 7850
Zhenpo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 05:52:43 AM
 #4

No one has a clue on how to fix this?
bengx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 06:38:19 AM
 #5

Have you installed the catalyst drivers? The drivers that comes preinstalled with windows wouldn't work at all.
lbr
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 390


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 08:15:28 AM
 #6

1) OpenCL is not installed
2) Laptop is using second GPU only for specified programs, should be configurable somewhere in the drivers

BTC: 18ozhbkfHneX8tnPgHJuTizyBmspM5Vgpa  LTC: LgVc7KdedPGZyDXHXEH9G7z6AoTmTvDdWb
cgminer 2.11.13 x64 portable for Mac OS X 10.6.8
6+ GPUs driver mod for Windows
Zhenpo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 02:43:56 PM
 #7

The drivers are installed, and OpenCL is installed as well. The only card that shows up under device manager is my ATI Radeon HD 7850.
clericfox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 03:03:58 AM
 #8

into BIOS,setup Onboard Graphics first and connect display.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!