Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 01:44:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone tested the Intel HD Graphics  (Read 781 times)
hanzac
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 06:30:03 AM
 #1

From Ivy Bridge, it starts to support OpenCL. Does anyone give a try? How about the speed of the 6/16 EU?
1513259060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513259060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513259060
Reply with quote  #2

1513259060
Report to moderator
1513259060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513259060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513259060
Reply with quote  #2

1513259060
Report to moderator
1513259060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513259060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513259060
Reply with quote  #2

1513259060
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513259060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513259060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513259060
Reply with quote  #2

1513259060
Report to moderator
1513259060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513259060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513259060
Reply with quote  #2

1513259060
Report to moderator
1513259060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513259060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513259060
Reply with quote  #2

1513259060
Report to moderator
Vigil
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 08:37:32 AM
 #2

If you are talking about integrated graphics it probably isn't worth it - you might get 20-40 kH/s - if that. But I'm no expert in it.
AlphaWolf
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 10:12:46 AM
 #3

I had this thought a while back and gave it a try.  I have an i5-3210M in a laptop.  The GPU is capable of 11.5 MH/s with BFGminer and 2 GPU threads (BTC mining).   The 3210M is dual core with hyperthreading, and the GPU mining will eat up one "core".  You can get another ~8 MH/s out of the remaining cores.  I don't remember the miner I used for CPU... it was like cpu-pooler-miner or something.   With both CPU and GPU mining, it uses 24 Watts.
hanzac
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 03:22:11 PM
 #4

I had this thought a while back and gave it a try.  I have an i5-3210M in a laptop.  The GPU is capable of 11.5 MH/s with BFGminer and 2 GPU threads (BTC mining).   The 3210M is dual core with hyperthreading, and the GPU mining will eat up one "core".  You can get another ~8 MH/s out of the remaining cores.  I don't remember the miner I used for CPU... it was like cpu-pooler-miner or something.   With both CPU and GPU mining, it uses 24 Watts.

Thanks, so the intel's integrated GPU is very comparative with AMD's Fusion GPU but AMD's has 100-300 stream processors, which means that Intel has the capability to make a nice discrete GPU but they hasn't made one.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!