Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 08:01:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory freezes and no error messages when trying to send transaction  (Read 451 times)
ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 05:33:59 AM
 #1

Been having an issue the last 2 days where I try to send a transaction but the client just gets stuck for a moment before working again but it doesnt let me click the send transaction button. I was able to send out coins 3 days ago with no issues however this started the day after,

using most current version of armory and core client 0.13.2
1632643266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632643266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632643266
Reply with quote  #2

1632643266
Report to moderator
1632643266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632643266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632643266
Reply with quote  #2

1632643266
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632643266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632643266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632643266
Reply with quote  #2

1632643266
Report to moderator
1632643266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632643266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632643266
Reply with quote  #2

1632643266
Report to moderator
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2996
Merit: 1208

Armory Developer


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 11:22:09 AM
 #2

Do a rescan.

ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 08:39:16 PM
Last edit: March 30, 2017, 09:09:12 PM by ajk
 #3

Edit: Ok seems to be working after a restart and multiple rescans. Thank you, hope to see the continuation of this project and appreciate the time you are putting into it
ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 11:53:58 PM
 #4

so a follow up,

In order to send transactions im having to rescan every time I start up armory, im not sure why but the issue when im trying to do a transaction and it freezing when I click send and then coming back happens consistently,

any info on why this could be?
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 4214


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2017, 12:33:15 AM
 #5

so a follow up,

In order to send transactions im having to rescan every time I start up armory, im not sure why but the issue when im trying to do a transaction and it freezing when I click send and then coming back happens consistently,

any info on why this could be?
Can you post the log files?

ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 03:21:30 AM
 #6

there is a large amount of text within it, what bit should i be posting?

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 4214


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2017, 03:39:59 AM
 #7

there is a large amount of text within it, what bit should i be posting?
As much as possible, although you can really omit anything that is like "log file opened ... armorycpplog.txt" as that log file is no longer used.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!