Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 09:54:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CPU mining 2017?  (Read 124468 times)
ticveca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 06:01:54 AM
 #81

Pink coin scrypt   Grin
1512986066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512986066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512986066
Reply with quote  #2

1512986066
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
deepcryptomine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
September 02, 2017, 06:18:34 AM
 #82

I am mining biblepay with my cpu. Also Intense coin (ITNS) is new and can be mined with CPU. Actually both the coins are new and not many miners mine those.

Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 06:43:48 AM
 #83

                                                 
What about using the new Ryzen processors?

They do very well at CPU mining, easily the best CPU miners aside from server grade Xeons etc. With a Ryzen 1700/1700X/1800X you can expect to get 600+ Mh/s with Monero and it does well in many other coins too.

586 with the 1800x

Just started testing it.

Going to  run a waterblock rig

For CPU
For gpus.



Do you have large page files enabled? I get ~630 H/s on a R7 1700x overclocked to 4 ghz on all cores.

                                                 
What about using the new Ryzen processors?

They do very well at CPU mining, easily the best CPU miners aside from server grade Xeons etc. With a Ryzen 1700/1700X/1800X you can expect to get 600+ Mh/s with Monero and it does well in many other coins too.

600+ Mh/s! The Monero world mining hash rate is 233 MH/s.

My bad, I meant to type H/s but did Mh/s out of habit from other coins. :p

carlo_0000
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 02:43:04 PM
 #84

problem with Ryzen  it s maybe faster but far to expensive compared to the fx series, also i have am3+ motherboard so

my BTC  3Lt6aNAsetewmMsgnjHtx659qcVchhS2nK
my HBN  F1DMYtUYMV7fSVXphFLnAub7ACfLkunaQz
mrtrevorphilly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 05:55:39 PM
 #85

I mine Monero.
With this CPU I get ~504.4 H/s running xmr-stak-cpu with 12 threads(12 seems to give me the highest hashrate + hugepages enabled):
Code:
# lscpu
CPU(s):                20
On-line CPU(s) list:   0-19
Thread(s) per core:    2
Core(s) per socket:    10
Socket(s):             1
Model name:            Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2630 v4 @ 2.20GHz
Stepping:              1
CPU MHz:               2400.062
CPU max MHz:           3100.0000
CPU min MHz:           1200.0000
BogoMIPS:              4400.05
Virtualization:        VT-x
L1d cache:             32K
L1i cache:             32K
L2 cache:              256K
L3 cache:              25600K

That one gives ~367.5 H/s with 13 threads with xmr-stak-cpu:
Code:
# lscpu
CPU(s):                16
On-line CPU(s) list:   0-15
Thread(s) per core:    2
Core(s) per socket:    4
Socket(s):             2
NUMA node(s):          2
Model name:            Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU           E5620  @ 2.40GHz
Stepping:              2
CPU MHz:               1596.000
CPU max MHz:           2395.0000
CPU min MHz:           1596.0000
BogoMIPS:              4787.96
Virtualization:        VT-x
L1d cache:             32K
L1i cache:             32K
L2 cache:              256K
L3 cache:              12288K
NUMA node0 CPU(s):     0,2,4,6,8,10,12,14
NUMA node1 CPU(s):     1,3,5,7,9,11,13,15

Dell Precision 5510 with 4 threads working gives ~230 H/s if you don't do any work on that laptop otherwise
the hashrate drops quite significantly(temperature is about 70 degrees):
Code:
#lscpu
CPU(s):                8
On-line CPU(s) list:   0-7
Thread(s) per core:    2
Core(s) per socket:    4
Socket(s):             1
NUMA node(s):          1
Model name:            Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6820HQ CPU @ 2.70GHz
Stepping:              3
CPU MHz:               929.647
CPU max MHz:           3600.0000
CPU min MHz:           800.0000
BogoMIPS:              5423.89
Virtualization:        VT-x
L1d cache:             32K
L1i cache:             32K
L2 cache:              256K
L3 cache:              8192K

That one is without AES, super low hashrate about 72 H/s(5 threads):
Code:
# lscpu
CPU(s):                8
On-line CPU(s) list:   0-7
Thread(s) per core:    2
Core(s) per socket:    4
Socket(s):             1
NUMA node(s):          1
Model name:            Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU           W3530  @ 2.80GHz
Stepping:              5
CPU MHz:               2799.962
BogoMIPS:              5599.92
Virtualization:        VT-x
L1d cache:             32K
L1i cache:             32K
L2 cache:              256K
L3 cache:              8192K

Same hashrate for SUMOcoin and I think it gave me double of these values when I mined Aeon.
These are pretty expensive machines, though with AES... I just happen to have them.
Other than that I have a rig of 6 mixed cards.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2017, 07:42:50 PM
 #86

Yeah I do VRM, but I havent checked new coins in a while.  It was mining 40cents a day off a g3258 pentium, so not too shabby but still pretty low.  CPU coins always get a bad rap due to botnets.

                                 
           ░▓█████████████████▓░
          ▒▓██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒██▓▒░
      ░▒▓███▓                 ▒██▓▓▒░░    ░
▓▒███████▓▒        ░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░    ░▓▓▓██▓▓▓▒▓
▒░██▒░░         ▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓██▓▒     ░ ▒▓▓░▓
░▒▓█▒         ▒█▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓████▓▓▒   ▒█▓▒▒
 ▒░██        ██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░██▒   ██▒▒
 ▓░▓█▒      ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▒▒░░▒▓██▓   ▒██░▒
 ░▓░█▓     ▓█▓▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒   ██░▓░
  ▓▒▒█▓  ▓▒█▓▒▒▓▓▒░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ █▒  ██▓░▓
   █░▒█▓ ▓███▓▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░ ▓█  ██▓ ▓
    █░▓█▓ ░██▓███▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓██  ██▓░▓
    ░█░▒██  ░ ░▓███████▓██████▒  ██▒░▓
      █▒░██▓      ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒░   ▓██░▒▓
       ▓▓░▒██▒               ▒██▓░▓▓
        ░█▓░▓██▒           ▒██▓░▓█░
          ▒█▓░▓██▓       ▓██▓▒▓█▒
            ▒█▓▒▒███░ ▒███▒▒▓█▒
              ▒██▓▒▓███▓▒▒██▒
                ░▓██▒▒▒███░
                   ▒███▒














saga-crypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 02:27:07 PM
 #87

I am mining biblepay with my cpu. Also Intense coin (ITNS) is new and can be mined with CPU. Actually both the coins are new and not many miners mine those.

biblepay is doing good. Although Intense coin is a new coin but it uses cryptonight algorithm and it is able to mine by GPU too, whereas biblepay is cpu only coin with new algorithm.
alani123
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Professional googler


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 02:34:26 PM
 #88

With a laptop it's not worth mining, and probably never was either. The heat is just too much for a laptop to handle and the punishment the battery could take does more damage that you'd ever make. PC CPUs can earn you some pennies though. My FX-8350 can mine around 0.6$ worth of CryptoNight coins a day with Nicehash's miner.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Averyone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 02:59:07 PM
 #89

Eight-core Intel 2.3 GHz is 200 H / s. as it is not enough)

gigi2006
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
September 10, 2017, 10:21:39 AM
 #90

Follow Message...

I habe a i7-6600 and make only 200hs in monero CPU Stack
ziiip
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177

uBlock.it Admin


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 02:40:02 AM
 #91

Riecoin is pretty good if you have just have an average CPU.

If you have Xeon e5 v3-v4 with a large cache then XMR will be more profitable that RIC.

Riecoin Pool http://uBlock.it/
Jdope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 02:42:42 AM
 #92

There's zoin coin, i think you can mine it with a cpu but i have no idea how much you'll get, if you have a xeon cpu just download the miner and fire it up, shouldn't be expensive to try.
feelin19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 08:50:11 PM
 #93

FX-6300:
1) OC to 4.2GHz (when max. boost in stock was is 4.1GHz)
2) large pages
3) no_prefetch - true
~300h/s (stable 295-297, sometimes going crazy 320 Shocked) on cryptonight.xmr via NiceHashMiner Legacy v1.8.1.1
just search conf file in nicehashminer folder and edit it Roll Eyes

P.S. sry for my bad english
murzame
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

A mining entrepreneur :)


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2017, 03:17:00 PM
 #94

Does someone has more info about sumocoin?

Ice Rock Mining ICO. The most profitable mining in the world! icerockmining.io
mrtrevorphilly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 05:59:49 PM
 #95

Does someone has more info about sumocoin?

Yes, you can mine SUMO on CPU as well. Look at my post above what hashrate I get with those CPUs.
It's the same algo(CryptoNight) as Monero.
vinodelsol
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 07:02:38 PM
 #96

Hi guys, i have Athlon II 220 in my rig, what coins can i mine on this CPU?
mrtrevorphilly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 07:16:06 PM
 #97

Hi guys, i have Athlon II 220 in my rig, what coins can i mine on this CPU?

All CryptoNight based coins. Aeon, Sumo, Monero, Iridium, Charnacoin.
And then also ZEC/zcash.
kollom
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 07:17:38 PM
 #98

not known to all coins are profitable.
saga-crypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 01:23:24 AM
 #99

FX-6300:
1) OC to 4.2GHz (when max. boost in stock was is 4.1GHz)
2) large pages
3) no_prefetch - true
~300h/s (stable 295-297, sometimes going crazy 320 Shocked) on cryptonight.xmr via NiceHashMiner Legacy v1.8.1.1
just search conf file in nicehashminer folder and edit it Roll Eyes

P.S. sry for my bad english

Not bad to get 300h/s for your old amd cpu. I have tried to get dual xeon x5650 to mine cryptonight, but I got max 200h/s only, this cpu is not cryptonight friendly.
SwaveyMane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 10:13:18 PM
 #100

I tried CPU mining (XMR and BCN) for the past 6 hours on minergate. all i can say is, not worth the time and waste of electricity. Im using my Own Personal PC, AMD APU A8 7600 and im only getting 40 - 44 H/s using 50% load on my CPU. i dont know why my Built in GPU R7 is not recognized by minergate or my PC is not really design for CPU mining.



im using that same pc you have an hp pavillion with the spectre r7 graphics 2809mb of gpu cores. on board.


i mine bitsend. straight to cryptopia

cpuminer-sse42.exe -o stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:3739 -a xevan -u iEqZ9gs5GXFSN5EpMJzJZ8ExwqfbF2R86z -p x -t 4
pause


and i mine. gpu dnr on hashbag and i get 1.5 mh on that coin i mine it ot cryptopia aswell. every other day i have about 15k sat


config for sgminer for  denarius 

 "pools": [
    {
      "name":"hashbag",
      "priority": "0",
      "url": "http://pool.hashbag.cc:8688",
      "user": "DCN2ZGg9CTzdgJtS34zm9knu3yfLZm7sMD",
      "pass": "DNR2HASHBAG",
      "profile": "tribus"
    }
  ],
  "profiles": [
    {
      "name": "tribus",
      "algorithm": "tribus",
      "shaders": "1792",
      "lookup-gap" : "4",
      "intensity": "19"
    }
  ],
  "kernel-path": "kernel",
  "default-profile": "tribus",
  "failover-only": true,
  "failover-switch-delay": "60",
  "gpu-dyninterval": "11",
  "queue": "2",
  "quiet": false,
  "expiry": "90",
  "scan-time": "20"
}

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!