Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 06:12:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RX 470 and RX 570  (Read 926 times)
a29654
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 434


View Profile
May 05, 2017, 12:52:40 AM
 #1

Can I have these two gpus in a single rig?

I'm looking to have 4 rx 570s and 2 rx 470s
1508307144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508307144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508307144
Reply with quote  #2

1508307144
Report to moderator
1508307144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508307144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508307144
Reply with quote  #2

1508307144
Report to moderator
1508307144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508307144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508307144
Reply with quote  #2

1508307144
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508307144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508307144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508307144
Reply with quote  #2

1508307144
Report to moderator
1508307144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508307144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508307144
Reply with quote  #2

1508307144
Report to moderator
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


View Profile
May 05, 2017, 12:56:37 AM
 #2

Can I have these two gpus in a single rig?

I'm looking to have 4 rx 570s and 2 rx 470s

yeah, but you will need newer drivers, which could be a potential problem.
in windows, new drivers check signature, which is a problem if you bios-mod your GPUs.
16.9.2 driver (that does not check sig) will not work on 570ies

in linux, same, you will need 17.something amdgpu-pro drivers, 16.40 drivers would not work on 570/580.

other than above, it should be fine.
a29654
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 434


View Profile
May 05, 2017, 01:47:37 AM
 #3

Can I have these two gpus in a single rig?

I'm looking to have 4 rx 570s and 2 rx 470s

yeah, but you will need newer drivers, which could be a potential problem.
in windows, new drivers check signature, which is a problem if you bios-mod your GPUs.
16.9.2 driver (that does not check sig) will not work on 570ies

in linux, same, you will need 17.something amdgpu-pro drivers, 16.40 drivers would not work on 570/580.

other than above, it should be fine.


Newer drivers in order for the rx 570s to work? Or to have both rx 470 and 570 in a single rig?

So I can't bio mod my 570s ?

Will it work if I don't mod bios?
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
May 05, 2017, 01:53:02 AM
 #4

Can I have these two gpus in a single rig?

I'm looking to have 4 rx 570s and 2 rx 470s

yeah, but you will need newer drivers, which could be a potential problem.
in windows, new drivers check signature, which is a problem if you bios-mod your GPUs.
16.9.2 driver (that does not check sig) will not work on 570ies

in linux, same, you will need 17.something amdgpu-pro drivers, 16.40 drivers would not work on 570/580.

other than above, it should be fine.


Newer drivers in order for the rx 570s to work? Or to have both rx 470 and 570 in a single rig?

So I can't bio mod my 570s ?

Will it work if I don't mod bios?

His info is outdated. There is a workaround to run 16.9.2 drivers on RX 500 series floating around in this forum now (which works), allows BIOS mods, 470/570 together, and even >5GPUs
a29654
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 434


View Profile
May 05, 2017, 02:48:23 AM
 #5

Can I have these two gpus in a single rig?

I'm looking to have 4 rx 570s and 2 rx 470s

yeah, but you will need newer drivers, which could be a potential problem.
in windows, new drivers check signature, which is a problem if you bios-mod your GPUs.
16.9.2 driver (that does not check sig) will not work on 570ies

in linux, same, you will need 17.something amdgpu-pro drivers, 16.40 drivers would not work on 570/580.

other than above, it should be fine.


Newer drivers in order for the rx 570s to work? Or to have both rx 470 and 570 in a single rig?

So I can't bio mod my 570s ?

Will it work if I don't mod bios?

His info is outdated. There is a workaround to run 16.9.2 drivers on RX 500 series floating around in this forum now (which works), allows BIOS mods, 470/570 together, and even >5GPUs


Ok, thanks.

I'll look for the information

Another question, can I have rx 480s with rx 570s?
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


View Profile
May 06, 2017, 12:38:58 AM
 #6

Can I have these two gpus in a single rig?

I'm looking to have 4 rx 570s and 2 rx 470s

yeah, but you will need newer drivers, which could be a potential problem.
in windows, new drivers check signature, which is a problem if you bios-mod your GPUs.
16.9.2 driver (that does not check sig) will not work on 570ies

in linux, same, you will need 17.something amdgpu-pro drivers, 16.40 drivers would not work on 570/580.

other than above, it should be fine.


Newer drivers in order for the rx 570s to work? Or to have both rx 470 and 570 in a single rig?

So I can't bio mod my 570s ?

Will it work if I don't mod bios?

His info is outdated. There is a workaround to run 16.9.2 drivers on RX 500 series floating around in this forum now (which works), allows BIOS mods, 470/570 together, and even >5GPUs

very well may be as i don't check it frequently...but you might want to point to the info
EDIT: here it is...less relevant for me since i have 470 on Win/16.9.2 and 570 on Linux.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1900035.0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!