Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2018, 06:08:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hdmi dummy plug  (Read 907 times)
Mitja123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 01:00:39 PM
 #1

Hi everyone,
Does anyone know how to make hdmi dummy plug.
I ask this because i have problem with trix. My rig doesn't work good without monitor.
Or,is there other way to simulate monitor? I have 6 rx470 sapphire gpus.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524161308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524161308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524161308
Reply with quote  #2

1524161308
Report to moderator
1524161308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524161308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524161308
Reply with quote  #2

1524161308
Report to moderator
1524161308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524161308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524161308
Reply with quote  #2

1524161308
Report to moderator
Eyedol-X
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 501



View Profile
May 12, 2017, 01:13:10 PM
 #2

Hi everyone,
Does anyone know how to make hdmi dummy plug.
I ask this because i have problem with trix. My rig doesn't work good without monitor.
Or,is there other way to simulate monitor? I have 6 rx470 sapphire gpus.

This guy here on forums sells them - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1864028.0
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 02:23:49 PM
 #3

Hi everyone,
Does anyone know how to make hdmi dummy plug.
I ask this because i have problem with trix. My rig doesn't work good without monitor.
Or,is there other way to simulate monitor? I have 6 rx470 sapphire gpus.

This guy here on forums sells them - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1864028.0


Or you can get something less ghetto on Amazon for cheaper Tongue
Eyedol-X
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 501



View Profile
May 12, 2017, 02:38:32 PM
 #4

Hi everyone,
Does anyone know how to make hdmi dummy plug.
I ask this because i have problem with trix. My rig doesn't work good without monitor.
Or,is there other way to simulate monitor? I have 6 rx470 sapphire gpus.

This guy here on forums sells them - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1864028.0


Or you can get something less ghetto on Amazon for cheaper Tongue

I prefer the Amazon ones and is all I have but Amazon charges sales tax for me which makes them technically more expensive that what that guy is offering.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:45:48 PM
 #5

Do you actually need one of these to run a Windows 10 rig headless?





               ▄██▄
             ▄██████▄
           ▄██████████
         ▄████████████
       ▄██████████████
     ▄██████████▀█████
   ▄██████████▀  █████
 ▄██████████▀    █████████████▄
██████████▀      ███████████████▄
 ▀██████████████ █████████████████
   ▀████████████       ▄████████▀
     ▀██████████     ▄████████▀
          ██████   ▄████████▀
          ██████ ▄████████▀
          ██████ ███████▀
           ▀████ █████▀
             ▀██ ███▀
                 █▀
FORTY
SEVEN
   
  We are Connecting Financial World
Regulated Decentralized European Crypto Bank  >>>>>>>>>
 


██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
 


██
██
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████ ███
██ ████
██ ████
██
██
 


██
 ██
████ ██
 ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
███ ████ ██
 ████ ██
████ ██
 ██
██
Mitja123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:57:27 PM
 #6

Yes,is there other way?
RentGPU
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 04:17:38 PM
 #7

I found this site before when i was looking for the same, you can try it and you will find some comments at the end of ppl who do it and it worked for them , i didn't try personaly until now i am ok with teamviewer 800*600 Smiley
Here the site: https://rumorscity.com/2013/12/06/how-to-create-dummy-plugs-for-your-graphics-cards/

Edit: maybe your problem isn't the dummy plug because i have many rx470 rigs working without dummy or monitor just teamview with 800*600 , there is some parameters in windows you have to set them to let your rig work stable like disable action center , windows defender , windows update , maintenance , sleep time , power plans ...you have to check the above list or your rig will not work stable.
eth4lyfe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2017, 04:37:09 PM
 #8

I make them with DVI-VGA adapters, HDMI plugs are a huge waste of money... Here are some pictures to show how I do it (I've easily made over 30) http://imgur.com/a/RA0jN
Mitja123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 06:33:13 PM
 #9

I found this site before when i was looking for the same, you can try it and you will find some comments at the end of ppl who do it and it worked for them , i didn't try personaly until now i am ok with teamviewer 800*600 Smiley
Here the site: https://rumorscity.com/2013/12/06/how-to-create-dummy-plugs-for-your-graphics-cards/

Edit: maybe your problem isn't the dummy plug because i have many rx470 rigs working without dummy or monitor just teamview with 800*600 , there is some parameters in windows you have to set them to let your rig work stable like disable action center , windows defender , windows update , maintenance , sleep time , power plans ...you have to check the above list or your rig will not work stable.

Do you use trixx for fans settings?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!