Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 10:40:28 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: >4 GTX 1070 Windows 10  (Read 505 times)
moonpigman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:27:25 AM
 #1

Hi,

Anyone been able to get 5 or 6 GTX 1070s to detect under windows?
I've successfully got rigs with 6+ AMD GPUs but can't seem to get the NVIDIA cards to the same.

Currently setup is:
-G3950 celeron
-8GB DDR4
-60GB SSD
-4xMSI ARMOUR 8GB GTX 1070
-MSI Z270-A PRO MB
-EVGA GQ 1000W Gold+ PSU

As far as I know (correct if wrong), a 5th GPU should run on 1000W? I know 6 won't and next week I'll be dual running two x 750W PSUs to handle it but for test purposes I believe 5 1070s should run in 1000W at stock settings.

I have tried enabling 4G in BIOS, PCI Gen 1 in BIOS
Cannot seem to get the card to even show in device manager in Windows.

Tried swapping Risers to new ones, power cables etc.  How can I determine if this is a PSU issue vs other issue?

EDIT:
We tried a few more risers and cables and now it shows up so I think it was a dodgy couple risers.  4G Enabled and PCI Gen 1 on MSI mobo all 5 display in DevMgr and mine now

Cheers
1540291228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540291228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540291228
Reply with quote  #2

1540291228
Report to moderator
1540291228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540291228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540291228
Reply with quote  #2

1540291228
Report to moderator
1540291228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540291228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540291228
Reply with quote  #2

1540291228
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540291228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540291228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540291228
Reply with quote  #2

1540291228
Report to moderator
1540291228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540291228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540291228
Reply with quote  #2

1540291228
Report to moderator
Epicit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 01:00:37 AM
 #2

I had kind of the same issue. 2 1080's 2 1050ti tried to add a 970 it just wouldn't keep it. I saw it randomly in device manger. This was with a 1000w and an 850 tried everything power wise no luck yet.
fcaldas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 03:21:15 AM
 #3

4g decoding activated and virtual memory increased to 16gb minimum, yeah?
Bothebu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 15


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 03:30:56 AM
 #4


-MSI Z270-A PRO MB


I'm running 6 cards (MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G) on the same motherboard on Windows 10.  Solo mining ETH.  30.5 M/H per card.  784 watts from the wall.
gctom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 09:29:47 AM
 #5

Windows installed in uefi mode?

That did the tricks for me.
iamnewhere
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 11:51:16 PM
 #6


-MSI Z270-A PRO MB


I'm running 6 cards (MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G) on the same motherboard on Windows 10.  Solo mining ETH.  30.5 M/H per card.  784 watts from the wall.

30.5 MH/s per card with just 784 from the wall? Shocked)

Can you maybe tell me your OC settings? When i pushed my card to 30.5 i was at 175W  Grin
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!