Bitcoin Forum
November 26, 2022, 04:26:59 PM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: GTX 1060 LOW HASH RATE please  (Read 4510 times)
beni1107 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 09:36:25 AM
 #1

Hello

Got my first two rigs :

Mobo : Asus strix H270F
GPU : GEFORCE GTX 1060 6GB OC
RAM : 8GB
HDD : 120GB SSD
PSU : 850w
CPU : intel

I am getting funny results using last Claymore  miner on Windows 10 fully updated, newest drivers. Getting 14,7 - 15,2 i even get 13 Mh/s sometimes.

Iv tried with Windows 7 64bit with full updates and same results.

Tried with 1, 2 ,3, 4 GPUS no success.

I dont want to OC them yet, because they should do 19MH/s.

Can you guys help please

Benjamin
1669480019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669480019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669480019
Reply with quote  #2

1669480019
Report to moderator
1669480019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669480019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669480019
Reply with quote  #2

1669480019
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1669480019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669480019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669480019
Reply with quote  #2

1669480019
Report to moderator
Ayers
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1004


Leading Crypto Sports Betting & Casino Platform


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 08:49:40 AM
 #2

You need to oc the men to get 19 and more, with  stock settings you can't do much, I don't think there is any real issue here

..Stake.com..   ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
   ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██  ▄████▄
   ██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██  ██████
   ██ ██████████ ██      ██ ██████████ ██   ▀██▀
   ██ ██      ██ ██████  ██ ██      ██ ██    ██
   ██ ██████  ██ █████  ███ ██████  ██ ████▄ ██
   ██ █████  ███ ████  ████ █████  ███ ████████
   ██ ████  ████ ██████████ ████  ████ ████▀
   ██ ██████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██████████ ██
   ██            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██ 
   ▀█████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███  ██  ██  ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀█▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀██▄
▄█▀       ▐█▌       ▀█▄
██         ▐█▌         ██
████▄     ▄█████▄     ▄████
████████▄███████████▄████████
███▀    █████████████    ▀███
██       ███████████       ██
▀█▄       █████████       ▄█▀
▀█▄    ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ▄▄▄█▀
▀███████         ███████▀
▀█████▄       ▄█████▀
▀▀▀███▄▄▄███▀▀▀
..PLAY NOW..
dquancey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 08:59:35 AM
 #3

Are you able to try Windows 10?

My 1060s get 21.5mhs dual mining ETC and SC using Windows 10.

Other than that, try going into device manager and uninstalling the drivers and letting Windows Updates pick the best one available.
warius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:08:59 AM
 #4

Sorry mate, you most liekly got cards with Hynix Vram, 19 mhs is as high as they can go.
evayxy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:18:33 AM
 #5

I have a Zotac 1060 AMP 6GB also getting 15 Mh/s stock, ~18.5 Mh/s after tweaking
It's on Samsung VRAM. Can't figure out if it's a motherboard setting problem, display driver problem or what  Huh
infernovak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 08:45:01 AM
 #6

I have 10x Zotac 1060 6gb Amps. Out of these, 4 are giving 18Mh/s stock. 6 of them are giving 15Mh/s stock. All 10 cards have Samsung GDDR5 memory, so Hynix memory is not a problem.

The only difference is this:

VBios for slow cards (6) - 86.06.4b.00.59
VBios for fast cards (4) - 86.06.39.00.96

I am running latest Windows, Nvidia Drivers. Tried with cuda, didnt work. I have used the slow cards in different PCs and same problem occurs. Anyone having the same problem?
evayxy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 03:31:20 PM
 #7

Nice detective work!
I can confirm that my slow Zotac card is also 86.06.4b.00.59
I have a couple more on the way...hope they are the "fast" version

I have 10x Zotac 1060 6gb Amps. Out of these, 4 are giving 18Mh/s stock. 6 of them are giving 15Mh/s stock. All 10 cards have Samsung GDDR5 memory, so Hynix memory is not a problem.

The only difference is this:

VBios for slow cards (6) - 86.06.4b.00.59
VBios for fast cards (4) - 86.06.39.00.96

I am running latest Windows, Nvidia Drivers. Tried with cuda, didnt work. I have used the slow cards in different PCs and same problem occurs. Anyone having the same problem?
saul.goodman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 04:17:47 PM
Last edit: June 27, 2017, 04:34:53 PM by saul.goodman
 #8

I have 10x Zotac 1060 6gb Amps. Out of these, 4 are giving 18Mh/s stock. 6 of them are giving 15Mh/s stock. All 10 cards have Samsung GDDR5 memory, so Hynix memory is not a problem.

The only difference is this:

VBios for slow cards (6) - 86.06.4b.00.59
VBios for fast cards (4) - 86.06.39.00.96

I am running latest Windows, Nvidia Drivers. Tried with cuda, didnt work. I have used the slow cards in different PCs and same problem occurs. Anyone having the same problem?

All Samsung?
Confusing..

I have 6
Gigabyte Windforce OC 1060 3GB with different ram but same bios.

Samung: 18,9Mh/s
BIOS Version   86.06.3C.00.8E
BIOS Date      01.11.2016

Hyrix: 15,1MH/s
BIOS Version   86.06.3C.00.8E
BIOS Date     04.11.2016


EVGA 1060 FTW+


Samsung 19MH/s
BIOS Version   86.06.3C.00.60
BIOS Date     18.10.2016
Vaccinus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 27, 2017, 04:47:27 PM
Last edit: July 01, 2017, 02:09:29 PM by Vaccinus
 #9

don't mine ethereum mine zcash wth is now dumped  and it's not good for Nvidia with cash or key you get better too time there is also feathercoin but it's better to have  the 1070 for that

infernovak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 02:19:45 AM
Last edit: June 28, 2017, 03:00:51 AM by infernovak
 #10

Has anyone tried flashing VBios 86.06.39.00.96 on the slow Zotac cards? It may work, but it has its risks.

"The tiny conspiracy theorist in me says GFX companies are intentionally throttling recent GPUs in mining applications so that miners leave the stock alone for gamers. Reviews for dedicated mining GPUs have just gone online"
tesar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 02:39:46 AM
 #11

Hello

Got my first two rigs :

Mobo : Asus strix H270F
GPU : GEFORCE GTX 1060 6GB OC
RAM : 8GB
HDD : 120GB SSD
PSU : 850w
CPU : intel

I am getting funny results using last Claymore  miner on Windows 10 fully updated, newest drivers. Getting 14,7 - 15,2 i even get 13 Mh/s sometimes.

Iv tried with Windows 7 64bit with full updates and same results.

Tried with 1, 2 ,3, 4 GPUS no success.

I dont want to OC them yet, because they should do 19MH/s.

Can you guys help please

Benjamin

Use ethminer optimized for 1060, recent updates ethminer is pushing 1060 to 29Mh/s for some. Claymore is not good
evayxy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 02:39:32 PM
 #12

you wanna be the brave soul to try? Tongue

Has anyone tried flashing VBios 86.06.39.00.96 on the slow Zotac cards? It may work, but it has its risks.

"The tiny conspiracy theorist in me says GFX companies are intentionally throttling recent GPUs in mining applications so that miners leave the stock alone for gamers. Reviews for dedicated mining GPUs have just gone online"
dandreark1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100

out here


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 03:51:05 PM
 #13

I get 19mh consistently, out of the box with all my 1060's running nvOC mining ETH. Had trouble with windows found it easier to use Linux
evayxy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 01:25:08 PM
 #14

ok I tried doing this with nvflash...couldn't get it to work. "Board ID Mismatch" error

Has anyone tried flashing VBios 86.06.39.00.96 on the slow Zotac cards? It may work, but it has its risks.

"The tiny conspiracy theorist in me says GFX companies are intentionally throttling recent GPUs in mining applications so that miners leave the stock alone for gamers. Reviews for dedicated mining GPUs have just gone online"
beni1107 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 07:28:54 PM
 #15

Iv read the whole Google and i didnt found any solution. Yes the problem is with hynix memory. But for every problem there has to be a fix.
saul.goodman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 07:33:13 PM
 #16

Iv read the whole Google and i didnt found any solution. Yes the problem is with hynix memory. But for every problem there has to be a fix.

Maybe someone who really understand this AMD memory thing can look at it?
All new cards i get have hynix. -.-
beni1107 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 07:52:35 PM
 #17

Tried with ethminer same Hashrate as on Claymore.
And another question. In 14 dazy i will get 12 Asus Strix 6gb OC...is it even worth to pay 4k euros for this, couse of the difficulty and RIO time ? Im sory but im lookin for a solution about this hynix memorz for over a week.
vikeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 08:44:35 PM
 #18

I had the same problem until I figured out to set priority realtime to EthDcrMiner64.exe in task manager.

Hope it helps.
beni1107 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 09:04:53 PM
 #19

Just tried, same result....thanx anyway man  Wink
infernovak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 05:27:16 AM
 #20

ok I tried doing this with nvflash...couldn't get it to work. "Board ID Mismatch" error

Has anyone tried flashing VBios 86.06.39.00.96 on the slow Zotac cards? It may work, but it has its risks.

"The tiny conspiracy theorist in me says GFX companies are intentionally throttling recent GPUs in mining applications so that miners leave the stock alone for gamers. Reviews for dedicated mining GPUs have just gone online"

I sent an email to Zotac support with Serial Numbers and VBios of both fast and slow cards. Just got their reply and here it is:

Dear Sir,

After our engineer studies, two cards are made from different batch.
The cards are carrying different memory chips.
The performance different may be caused the memory performance.

The VBIOS is designed for particular memory.
Therefore, you cannot swap the VBIOS  to another card.

B.rgds
ZOTAC Support Session
support@zotac.com


GPUz shows both cards have Samsung chips, however Zotac says they are different, although they didnt specify which one has what.  I have asked them to clarify as both cards show they have Samsung chip.

I went ahead and swapped the 6 cards I had with ZOtac GTX 1060 single fan mini with the vendor. See if its perhaps possible at your end.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!