Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 11:04:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: scrypt-jane? CPU optimization  (Read 5473 times)
nullbitspectre1848
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:18:41 PM
 #1

Hey everyone,

I was wondering if anyone could tell me what the scrypt-jane parameter is?  I am trying to mine yacoin and I see a couple posts where people were getting 9kh/s per core and then something about adding scrypt-jane getting them to 66kh/s.

I know in my minerd bat file there is the parameter --algo scrypt but when I try to change it to -a scrypt-jane minerd won't start and just crashes.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

1531782258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531782258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531782258
Reply with quote  #2

1531782258
Report to moderator
1531782258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531782258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531782258
Reply with quote  #2

1531782258
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
reneg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:51:12 PM
 #2

In Ubuntu:
sudo apt-get install qt4-qmake libqt4-dev build-essential libboost-dev libboost-system-dev libboost-filesystem-dev libboost-program-options-dev libboost-thread-dev libssl-dev libminiupnpc-dev libdb++-dev automake libcurl4-gnutls-dev git
git clone https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer.git
cd cpuminer
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3"
make
make install

Then:
./minerd --algo=scrypt-jane --threads=2 --scantime=1 --url=127.0.0.1:10442 --user=x --pass=y --debug
nullbitspectre1848
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:07:12 AM
 #3

I am using win7


I tried re-downloading the cpuminer and running it from the command line, but every time I change the algo to scrypt-jane it refuses to start.  Is there no windows client built with the scrypt-jane algorithm added?

Kruncha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250


RISE WITH RAYS FOR THE FUTURE


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:21:48 AM
 #4

The 32bit version is out here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=196196.msg2086153#msg2086153

...Waiting for a 64bit version...

K.

          ▗▟█████▙▖                   ▗▟█████▙▖
          █████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ █████████
          █████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █████████
           ▀▜███▛▀               ▄▄▀▀  ▀▜███▛▀
           ▋  ▄▖             ▄▄▀▀         ▄▖
          ▋   █▌         ▄▄▀▀             █▌  ▋
         ▋    █▌     ▄▄▀▀                 █▌   ▋
        ▋     █▌ ▄▄▀▀                     █▌    ▋
       ▋    ▄ █▌▝                         █▌     ▋
▗▟█████▙▖ ▀▀  ▀▘                          ▀▘    ▗▟█████▙▖
█████████   ▟███▙ ▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆ ▟███▙   █████████
█████████   ▜███▛ ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔ ▜███▛   █████████
▝▜█████▛▘     █▌ ▝▀█▄▖                    ▋  ▄▄ ▝▜█████▛▘
       ▋      █▌    ▝▀█▄▖               ▄ ▋ ▀    ▋
        ▋     █▌       ▝▀█▄▖        ▄▄▀▀  ▋     ▋
         ▋    █▌          ▝▀█▄▖ ▄▄▀▀      ▋    ▋
          ▋   █▌           ▄▄▝▀█▄▖        ▋   ▋
           ▋  █▌       ▄▄▀▀     ▝▀█▄▖     ▋  ▋
           ▗▄▄▄▄▄▖ ▄▄▀▀            ▝▀█ ▗▄▄▄▄▄▖
          ▟███████▙                   ▟███████▙
          █████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █████████
          ▝▜█████▛▘                   ▝▜█████▛▘
.
.
.
nullbitspectre1848
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:38:48 PM
 #5

Ok so now I have the 32 bit version running (but I have 64 bit processor and os) but I am still only getting the ~9 - 10 kh/s.  Is this because it is only the 32 bit version or ?

dmatthewstewart
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 437
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 27, 2013, 12:36:52 PM
 #6

I am using win7


I tried re-downloading the cpuminer and running it from the command line, but every time I change the algo to scrypt-jane it refuses to start.  Is there no windows client built with the scrypt-jane algorithm added?

Dont worry dude, Im in Linux Ubuntu as well as Linux and I cant get scrypt-jane  to work no matter what I do

I also have a 64 bit system

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!