Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 09:47:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YAC Simple Pool [LP]  (Read 15816 times)
Goldmember
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:24:44 PM
 #161

go turtle go! buy more!

Rank   User Name   KH/s   YAC/Day (est)
1   yantis   132,812    48,226.745
2   turtle   117,141    42,536.286
There I was, slowly walking in the sunshine, mining on 3 out of 4 cores of my i5 CPU M 520 so as not to over heat the old fellow, and WHAM I got hit by the train. I struggle on my feet, and WHAM, another hit me even faster from the other side!

Do I get a special prize for last place? YABA3aRkxdvRR9QeXgRR9jiGxadKS5FNjp
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513460857
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513460857

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513460857
Reply with quote  #2

1513460857
Report to moderator
gubb3l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:26:00 PM
 #162

How many stales do you have at this time. every of my machines is around 80% accepted shares :/

Please add your config (linux or windows) and to which port you are connected or if you use speziall flags like -t
paul21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:28:37 PM
 #163

Can some people try out mineyac2.dontmine.me:8080

I just got this one online and I'll probably make it the primary once I get it setup right to mitigate DDoS attacks.

RIP my old pools... sometimes BTC isn't life ;(
fenican
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:30:15 PM
 #164

Nice pool!  I'm in the #4 to #5 spot on hash rate might throw some more CPU's at it we'll see how it goes
gubb3l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:30:40 PM
 #165

will try with my biggest cpu Wink
nerdcustoms
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:31:39 PM
 #166

also what am I doing wrong...because each GPU I have mining LTC is down by 15-20kh/s.  Should I crank back the CPU's a bit to let the system breathe?  What's the command for setting # cores in this miner?

minerd -t N
N = number of threads
maybe the heat is too much for the gpu or something

You are officially my favorite person. Thanks Cheesy. GPU's can breathe now now I took a couple cores off, and yeah those 2 16 core procs give off a lot of heat, even in a full tower SwordM case.  GPU's jumping between 79 and 81C.

 *Image Removed*
Reputation Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202142
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


CrowdWiz


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:35:25 PM
 #167

ok guys i use this

minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe -q -a scrypt-jane -o http://yac.dontmine.me:8080 -O username:pass

and i am getting 295-265 k/hs on CMD with a 2600k @ 4.2 GHz is this normal? should i use any other flags?



CAN I close minerd WITHOUT closing CMD?



           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

╲╲╲╲╲╲╲╲▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
  THE FIRST    OF ITS KIND
  SELF-GOVERNED    ECOSYSTEM

╱╱╱╱╱╱╱╱▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
   


           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

Aggrophobia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:44:06 PM
 #168

@paul

will you offer your poolcode anytime?
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:47:46 PM
 #169

he will  Cheesy
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200311.msg2100180#msg2100180
JahPowerBit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296


Counterparty Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:59:17 PM
 #170


Paul21 is very generous. He earns so little with the fees of his pool an he will publish his code before he collect any bounties! i love him!

Je suis Charlie!
LeftToeCut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:01:31 PM
 #171

at 30Mh , i fckin love paul21

ElusiveMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:19:31 PM
 #172

How are people mining at 148,000 kh/s? Are they running a farm of CPU's?
JahPowerBit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296


Counterparty Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:22:32 PM
 #173

How are people mining at 148,000 kh/s? Are they running a farm of CPU's?

the more likely they are using cloud instances  (Amazon or other). Or people who works in hosting company, etc..

Je suis Charlie!
dooferorg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:36:53 PM
 #174

ok guys i use this

minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe -q -a scrypt-jane -o http://yac.dontmine.me:8080 -O username:pass

and i am getting 295-265 k/hs on CMD with a 2600k @ 4.2 GHz is this normal? should i use any other flags?



CAN I close minerd WITHOUT closing CMD?


Care to share binaries?

Edit: I missed the previous posting about it :>

BTC: 1dooferoD3vnwgez3Jo1E4bFfgMf81LR2
ZEC: t1gnToN2HZW4GD52kofEVdijhRijWjCNfYi
gnomicide
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 06:21:46 PM
 #175

How are people mining at 148,000 kh/s? Are they running a farm of CPU's?

the more likely they are using cloud instances  (Amazon or other). Or people who works in hosting company, etc..

Amazon cloud isn't cheap... high usage CPU instance that might get you 400KH/s would be around $0.60/hr. Even at 30LTC/1000YAC, that's like 3LTC/day for $14. $4.80/LTC...
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 06:36:22 PM
 #176

Even my cheap VPS for 15€ per month gets 300khashes using 10 of 12 cores. I guess some people have access to a datacenter or just a sh*tload of servers on their fingertips.
jimhsu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 06:52:24 PM
 #177

This guy got 2x the hash rate of the highest in this pool by simply provisioning tons of CPU instances (along with pictures, FTW). So no, not botnet, but bored server admins.

"Trust, but verify."
Bitrated user: jimhsu.
gnomicide
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 07:56:25 PM
 #178

This guy got 2x the hash rate of the highest in this pool by simply provisioning tons of CPU instances (along with pictures, FTW). So no, not botnet, but bored server admins.

Damn lol. Fair enough.
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 08:32:32 PM
 #179

pool died on me Smiley

edit : & back up...mustve been a glitch
paul21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 02:44:13 AM
 #180

How is mineyac2.dontmine.me holding up? I put an EC2 load balancer in front of 5 proxies to my server's hidden IP  Grin

RIP my old pools... sometimes BTC isn't life ;(
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!