Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 12:31:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YAC Simple Pool [LP]  (Read 15708 times)
gubb3l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:00:04 AM
 #81

can someone give me a link or better upload the compiled linux version of the miner ?
1508589109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589109
Reply with quote  #2

1508589109
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508589109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589109
Reply with quote  #2

1508589109
Report to moderator
1508589109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589109
Reply with quote  #2

1508589109
Report to moderator
1508589109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589109
Reply with quote  #2

1508589109
Report to moderator
theking
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:00:17 AM
 #82

also what am I doing wrong...because each GPU I have mining LTC is down by 15-20kh/s.  Should I crank back the CPU's a bit to let the system breathe?  What's the command for setting # cores in this miner?

minerd -t N
N = number of threads
maybe the heat is too much for the gpu or something

WIN: WQvqPASu4ffjfupfwkZCX2zECLAedBfSxT /// TheSmurfsCoin. TgKhTqtEe2NRQXKzUNL6TXs9NNSXTvxg26 /// [ANN] PixxCoin | PoS | Wallet with built in Exchange Dice Game And Fa | Free IPO. PLncxuyTOpsdASEAIweeoweKSJASJDNZETR /// CoolCoin - Free+IPO POS. CJG2g8CDkTrj5TMHHzi9ynkAvHamuUiKhC /// Get GiveawayCoin(GC)? (Free 100%NO IPO NO POW,PURE POS. G********* /// Let's flower the moon. Shjtq1XLnjgpbzSK3SvqMhQpK9CeAYLCPZ /// FootballCoin(FBC):FiaYuHEWhoS8v5dPbGLRDh7FBtcDV7TdnA /// Freebiescoin- 100% FREE Distribution FKDJUQ4Ybzdno2hoAP2NuYh1VAaTwMq1y2 /// ShareCoin Free and Fair Distribution. SR8eG4bhC2CzKnN2PfBz7vtj3zrcyXAuWr /// Energycoin - Save Energy, Pure POS (Free IPO). eCvsqEW2oFaSRq4XozfrHP8XuZ9kvrfQ5W /// Tagbond Rewards - My TAG ID is 5834 - Tag someone today with a reward, get your own TAG ID # (www.tagbond.com/5834)
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:00:59 AM
 #83

can someone give me a link or better upload the compiled linux version of the miner ?

You're better off compiling it yourself, this way you will get much more kh/s.

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
gubb3l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:02:48 AM
 #84

why i should get more kh/s compiling it by myself ?
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:06:22 AM
 #85

Because the compiler can optimize the resulting binary for your CPU, see this post:

I think you should be getting WAY more kh/s with those desktop CPUs. Try to recompile with:

Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
make

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
gubb3l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:10:09 AM
 #86

ok i will give it a try hopefully i can get ~ 230 kh/s or more maybe
kalgecin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:15:26 AM
 #87

using
FX 8120  i get ~240kh/s
FX 6100  i get ~190kh/s
i5-2430M i get ~70kh/s

just for reference






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 760



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:50:58 AM
 #88

Whats wrong with stats - http://yac.dontmine.me/blocksAuth
Wolf Rainer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:52:33 AM
 #89

Whats wrong with stats - http://yac.dontmine.me/blocksAuth

Turtle is rich...

43,948   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:27:29 AM   9,589
43,944   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:26:37 AM   17,352
43,939   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:25:01 AM   6,078
43,936   Confirmed!   testz   2013-05-10 02:24:32 AM   3,172
43,934   Confirmed!   tyeken8   2013-05-10 02:24:01 AM   3,975
43,933   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:23:46 AM   9,986
43,929   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:22:57 AM   3,810
43,927   Confirmed!   yacyacyac   2013-05-10 02:22:49 AM   228
43,926   Confirmed!   shaal   2013-05-10 02:22:36 AM   17,478
43,920   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:21:03 AM   2,620
43,919   Confirmed!   LeftToeCut   2013-05-10 02:20:53 AM   22,859
43,911   Confirmed!   god3   2013-05-10 02:19:00 AM   2,032
43,909   Confirmed!   cxinfo   2013-05-10 02:18:40 AM   2,081
43,908   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:18:22 AM   3,471
43,907   Confirmed!   ig0tik   2013-05-10 02:18:04 AM   3,505
43,906   Confirmed!   LeftToeCut   2013-05-10 02:17:35 AM   16,933
43,903   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:16:30 AM   21,213
43,895   Confirmed!   sssimon   2013-05-10 02:14:53 AM   3,302
43,894   Confirmed!   ljw_flysky   2013-05-10 02:14:45 AM   26,786
43,882   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:11:54 AM   6,316
43,878   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:11:04 AM   3,150
43,877   Confirmed!   gsnak   2013-05-10 02:10:52 AM   4,544
43,874   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:10:31 AM   13,984
43,867   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:09:17 AM   775
43,866   Confirmed!   gjh224   2013-05-10 02:09:16 AM   10,781
43,861   Confirmed!   ig0tik   2013-05-10 02:08:19 AM   298
43,860   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:07:47 AM   15,657
43,854   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:06:41 AM   18,102
43,851   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:05:19 AM   7,974
43,847   Confirmed!   kologe158   2013-05-10 02:04:41 AM   10,610
43,844   Confirmed!   xbt7   2013-05-10 02:03:37 AM   1,768
43,843   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:03:36 AM   5,860
43,839   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:02:58 AM   7,952
43,835   Confirmed!   turtle   2013-05-10 02:02:16 AM   4,277
gubb3l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:16:01 PM
 #90

turtle has nearly 40% of the complete pool hashrate Wink

he does around 26 BTC per day Wink
paul21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:17:38 PM
 #91

Well the outage last night was, no surprise, DDoS

May 10 02:30:17 PDT 2013   May 10 03:05:45 PDT 2013   5.50 Gbps   565,019 pps

Guess I need to hide the IP better, I'll order some more lol

RIP my old pools... sometimes BTC isn't life ;(
Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 760



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:19:06 PM
 #92

Something around 75% of founded blocks dissapear from block stats page
gpudude
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


GPUDude


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:20:03 PM
 #93

running a 3570k but one 1 miner theads activated... how can i get all 4 running? (well the core cores... basically want cpu at max)
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:22:22 PM
 #94

running a 3570k but one 1 miner theads activated... how can i get all 4 running?

It should have automagically started as many threads as you have CPU cores...
But try adding "--threads N" to command-line arguments.

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
gpudude
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


GPUDude


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:23:47 PM
 #95

running a 3570k but one 1 miner theads activated... how can i get all 4 running?

It should have automagically started as many threads as you have CPU cores...
But try adding "--threads N" to command-line arguments.

thanks  added --threads 4   but looks like hash rate total is 63 khash/s?

Seen people here with a 3570k get near 200 khash/s
p00chie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:24:21 PM
 #96

running a 3570k but one 1 miner theads activated... how can i get all 4 running? (well the core cores... basically want cpu at max)
try run with "-T 4"
or whatever cores you have

[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 1: 261048 hashes, 60.15 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 0: 248520 hashes, 57.26 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] accepted: 9/25 (36.00%), 233.92 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 3: 27045 hashes, 59.40 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:02] accepted: 10/26 (38.46%), 237.00 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-10 05:25:06] thread 1: 326755 hashes, 59.17 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] accepted: 11/27 (40.74%), 236.01 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] thread 0: 387477 hashes, 53.88 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] accepted: 11/28 (39.29%), 232.63 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 3: 497123 hashes, 57.60 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 0: 2 hashes, 58.82 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 2: 559182 hashes, 59.51 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 1: 234865 hashes, 60.63 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:11] accepted: 11/29 (37.93%), 236.57 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:15] thread 3: 301194 hashes, 59.30 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:20] thread 2: 593854 hashes, 59.86 khash/s


With core-i5
linux speed is way higher than windows. got around 60kHs with win and 230 with linux

gpudude
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


GPUDude


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:26:48 PM
 #97

running a 3570k but one 1 miner theads activated... how can i get all 4 running? (well the core cores... basically want cpu at max)
try run with "-T 4"
or whatever cores you have

[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 1: 261048 hashes, 60.15 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 0: 248520 hashes, 57.26 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] accepted: 9/25 (36.00%), 233.92 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 3: 27045 hashes, 59.40 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:02] accepted: 10/26 (38.46%), 237.00 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-10 05:25:06] thread 1: 326755 hashes, 59.17 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] accepted: 11/27 (40.74%), 236.01 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] thread 0: 387477 hashes, 53.88 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] accepted: 11/28 (39.29%), 232.63 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 3: 497123 hashes, 57.60 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 0: 2 hashes, 58.82 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 2: 559182 hashes, 59.51 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 1: 234865 hashes, 60.63 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:11] accepted: 11/29 (37.93%), 236.57 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:15] thread 3: 301194 hashes, 59.30 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:20] thread 2: 593854 hashes, 59.86 khash/s


With core-i5
linux speed is way higher than windows. got around 60kHs with win and 230 with linux

Thanks

Yes running in linux ubuntu

Combined only getting 63 khash (looks like with the code of 4... it just divides so each thread is going 15 khash/s)

p00chie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:27:14 PM
 #98

anyone else getting high reject rates?
14/50 atm

with http://mineyac.dontmine.me:8080 server

LeftToeCut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:27:25 PM
 #99

good lord turtle ... I though I had plenty of bored cpus

p00chie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:27:59 PM
 #100

running a 3570k but one 1 miner theads activated... how can i get all 4 running? (well the core cores... basically want cpu at max)
try run with "-T 4"
or whatever cores you have

[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 1: 261048 hashes, 60.15 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 0: 248520 hashes, 57.26 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] accepted: 9/25 (36.00%), 233.92 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 3: 27045 hashes, 59.40 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:02] accepted: 10/26 (38.46%), 237.00 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-10 05:25:06] thread 1: 326755 hashes, 59.17 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] accepted: 11/27 (40.74%), 236.01 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] thread 0: 387477 hashes, 53.88 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] accepted: 11/28 (39.29%), 232.63 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 3: 497123 hashes, 57.60 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 0: 2 hashes, 58.82 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 2: 559182 hashes, 59.51 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 1: 234865 hashes, 60.63 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:11] accepted: 11/29 (37.93%), 236.57 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:15] thread 3: 301194 hashes, 59.30 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:20] thread 2: 593854 hashes, 59.86 khash/s


With core-i5
linux speed is way higher than windows. got around 60kHs with win and 230 with linux

Thanks

Yes running in linux ubuntu

Combined only getting 63 khash (looks like with the code of 4... it just divides so each thread is going 15 khash/s)



you have to enable 4 cores in vmware player

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!