Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 09:45:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ASICMINER Fixed-Price Auction: 50 Block Erupter Blades -everyone won, SEE OP-  (Read 58821 times)
rsbriggs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 05:06:58 PM
 #441

Another auction soon?  Or all gone for long time?
1511343934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343934
Reply with quote  #2

1511343934
Report to moderator
1511343934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343934
Reply with quote  #2

1511343934
Report to moderator
1511343934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343934
Reply with quote  #2

1511343934
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511343934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343934
Reply with quote  #2

1511343934
Report to moderator
1511343934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343934
Reply with quote  #2

1511343934
Report to moderator
americandesi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


BTC < > INR & USD


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 05:19:12 PM
 #442

Everyone on the list has won the amount of blades listed. Please pay according to this list, and PM John with the telephone number, shipping address and the transactionID: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Al1fvFT7Sd5bdGlXTFQtRllCM2E5Mk01VnRtN2tNeGc#gid=0

Final List:

1  - cchan
1  - biganth
1  - kobaya74
3  - psjw4450
7  - nlive
2  - gsmline
1  - americandesi
12 - fgkrew
20 - teek
2  - nave

2  - Jimmy2011
2  - Phil21
2  - fgkrew
1  - tkone
5  - bertani
1  - opinologo
8  - Phil21
2  - win07
2  - muyuu
1  - Moieur01
2  - michelet
3  - wonko
1  - Draradech
2  - Gabit
3  - brug14
1  - lenny_
1  - rammy2k2
1  - DAoneNonlyG
2  - samyrp
2  - Blue777
1  - Fury!
1  - erem
1  - s_stylez
1  - WinTame2012
1  - pikeadz
2  - Ajay
1  - scyth3
1  - bitjoint
1  - sawek
1  - Jazeon
2  - TheOrri
2  - slastar
3  - psjw4450
1  - bclcjunkie
1  - CJPOLO
3  - AM4Bitcoin
1  - jerye
2  - xandebnu
3  - dogie
2  - Ajay
1  - stslimited
2  - kibblesnbits
2  - recurve89
1  - Sztef89
2  - scarab2378
1  - frank600
4  - runner
1  - mitchfultz
1  - pushyk
1  - rasco2010
2  - Omen 1855
1  - americandesi (1 winning bid)
1  - macpoker79
1  - mazza
4  - Tulkas
2  - jdot007
1  - Nancarrow
1  - Luuzer
1  - bitcoinmike
2  - sinx91
1  - Lucky - Luciano
8  - iamag
1  - sahkan
1  - bcpokey
1  - sahkan
1  - jjodwald
1  - mjmvisser
3  - cnsunshu
2  - MacDschie
1  - yolo2222
1  - puexam
2  - uAboMQOp (via PM)
1  - corrow

10 - ahitman
180 Blades (130 pending blades)

------------------------------------------------------------------------
Just paid for the 2nd blade (highlighted above). PM'ed John.
Already received acknowledgement and confirmation from John.!

Now waiting to receive the Tracking Number.!

Always buying and selling btc in bulk.!
Have I helped you out?  Send a donation! : 1ADesitf6McNmFw5wAN1y86bvyHLB5gR6P
My Reputation Thread : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=252042.0
Henchman24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 05:43:03 PM
 #443

Another auction soon?  Or all gone for long time?

Anyone is able to purchase one now.

ASICMiner Blade Sales
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=204030.0
drlatino999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335



View Profile
May 21, 2013, 11:25:59 PM
 #444


I don't know why the BE blocks internet traffic ... :/

I had this issue in Batch 2, I fiddled with some QOS service settings and I was good to go.

Already I have no way to check... Sad Tomorrow I'll post back to Shenzen. I hope they fix it quickly and send back to me.

Thank for your reply. Now I know that not only me it happened...

Can you write what you have set in QoS? Just out of curiosity, because I already do not have possibilities to check this Sad

It was prioritizing traffic via MAC address to the blade, and the proxies, but it was a temporary fix at best. My blade is puttering along on three cylinders so it's not a problem anymore.

Sappers clear the way
bclcjunkie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 804



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 03:40:10 AM
 #445

has anyone run into efficiency issues? not sure if it's the way my local network is setup (blades > dd-wrt > mining_proxy on my pc > hma vpn > bitminter)  so when i mine with 2 erupters the 2nd one starts losing its efficiency and hovers around 20-40%... tried various pools same thing... also sometimes i will see xxx instead of OOOO so i don't know if it's the power issue (530w true power) but both connected separately since my PSU is modular... although the 2nd blade also powers my 4 120mm fans... could that affect power flow to the blade?

Network setup: 2 blades and my PC rig connected via dd-wrt , the pc runs mining_proxy and goes out via HMA vpn
1st blade: hashrate is as expected 11+ to 13 with high clock
2nd blade: hashrate is around 8000-9000mhs with 20-40% efficiency with high clock...
 
Pinwheel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 01:59:36 PM
 #446

My blade is in hands of police now, I am accused for smuggling... They dont belive it is worth 39$, and everything is DHL fault, since I ofered to pay more when blade arrived, and they never called me to tell me problem exist. So till this is over, I advice ppl from former Yugoslavia (Serbia-my country, Croatia, Bosnia, Macedonia and Montenegro) to order with slower but more reliable service, skip DHL, or wait till autorities decide if I am smugler and what penalties should I pay. I was assured from few ppl I know on customs I shall have no problems and that is only rotine, but I have in my hands copy of official document where it says: "accused for smuggling..." etc etc. When it is over I shall write full report here on forum, as a guide to ppl in my surrounding.
of course it depends on country, and what kind of relationship DHL has with custom in this country. In my case DHL cleared my 20 blades in 2 hours. delivered in 4 days.

Tom Waits: We should just start as soon as possible cause we might catch a rabbit before we have our pants on. (Juxtapoz)
Pinwheel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 02:03:06 PM
 #447

one observation I want to share. I have one blade from first auction. I overclocked it myself with 1.24v  today after 20h work it gives

16,072.10 MH/s   776384 (99.41%)   

heating more, but with efficient cooling all tip top.

Tom Waits: We should just start as soon as possible cause we might catch a rabbit before we have our pants on. (Juxtapoz)
WinTame2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 315


Official sponsor of Microsoft Corp.


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2013, 02:14:55 PM
 #448

one observation I want to share. I have one blade from first auction. I overclocked it myself with 1.24v  today after 20h work it gives

16,072.10 MH/s   776384 (99.41%)   

heating more, but with efficient cooling all tip top.
What pool do you mine on?

May the WinTame Power be with you!
http://wintame.com
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2013, 05:12:58 PM
 #449

one observation I want to share. I have one blade from first auction. I overclocked it myself with 1.24v  today after 20h work it gives

16,072.10 MH/s   776384 (99.41%)   

heating more, but with efficient cooling all tip top.

That's a bit weird. Can you detail your set up over on the guide page where there are a lot of active owners, lets see if we can replicate your 16GH.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205369.new#new

Pinwheel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 07:20:39 PM
 #450

one observation I want to share. I have one blade from first auction. I overclocked it myself with 1.24v  today after 20h work it gives

16,072.10 MH/s   776384 (99.41%)   

heating more, but with efficient cooling all tip top.

That's a bit weird. Can you detail your set up over on the guide page where there are a lot of active owners, lets see if we can replicate your 16GH.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205369.new#new

it maybe incorrect value, as it is hash calculated by  pool, anyway I see higher hash rate from this blade all the time not less then 14ghs. from15blades I'm getting around 182.20 GH/s some blades run on high and few on low. I does no have enough power back up to run all blades on high.

set up is same of other's. blades in PVC pipes rake, cooled by AC and strong centrifugal type blower. One blower cooling 8 blades.

Tom Waits: We should just start as soon as possible cause we might catch a rabbit before we have our pants on. (Juxtapoz)
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2013, 08:32:54 PM
 #451

one observation I want to share. I have one blade from first auction. I overclocked it myself with 1.24v  today after 20h work it gives

16,072.10 MH/s   776384 (99.41%)   

heating more, but with efficient cooling all tip top.

That's a bit weird. Can you detail your set up over on the guide page where there are a lot of active owners, lets see if we can replicate your 16GH.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205369.new#new

it maybe incorrect value, as it is hash calculated by  pool, anyway I see higher hash rate from this blade all the time not less then 14ghs. from15blades I'm getting around 182.20 GH/s some blades run on high and few on low. I does no have enough power back up to run all blades on high.

set up is same of other's. blades in PVC pipes rake, cooled by AC and strong centrifugal type blower. One blower cooling 8 blades.

Ah that explains it. Pool hash rate is pretty shit, console is the only true one.

lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


DARKNETMARKETS.COM


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2013, 09:19:59 PM
 #452

has anyone run into efficiency issues? not sure if it's the way my local network is setup (blades > dd-wrt > mining_proxy on my pc > hma vpn > bitminter)  so when i mine with 2 erupters the 2nd one starts losing its efficiency and hovers around 20-40%... tried various pools same thing... also sometimes i will see xxx instead of OOOO so i don't know if it's the power issue (530w true power) but both connected separately since my PSU is modular... although the 2nd blade also powers my 4 120mm fans... could that affect power flow to the blade?

Network setup: 2 blades and my PC rig connected via dd-wrt , the pc runs mining_proxy and goes out via HMA vpn
1st blade: hashrate is as expected 11+ to 13 with high clock
2nd blade: hashrate is around 8000-9000mhs with 20-40% efficiency with high clock...
 

Skip that shitty VPN, you have an answer. Connect it directly to one decent router with proxy in LAN and you should be up and running.

DARKNET MARKETS >> https://DARKNETMARKETS.COM
bclcjunkie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 804



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 02:48:11 AM
 #453

yeah that's next on my to do list once i fix the power flow to that blade... thanks lenny!

has anyone run into efficiency issues? not sure if it's the way my local network is setup (blades > dd-wrt > mining_proxy on my pc > hma vpn > bitminter)  so when i mine with 2 erupters the 2nd one starts losing its efficiency and hovers around 20-40%... tried various pools same thing... also sometimes i will see xxx instead of OOOO so i don't know if it's the power issue (530w true power) but both connected separately since my PSU is modular... although the 2nd blade also powers my 4 120mm fans... could that affect power flow to the blade?

Network setup: 2 blades and my PC rig connected via dd-wrt , the pc runs mining_proxy and goes out via HMA vpn
1st blade: hashrate is as expected 11+ to 13 with high clock
2nd blade: hashrate is around 8000-9000mhs with 20-40% efficiency with high clock...
 

Skip that shitty VPN, you have an answer. Connect it directly to one decent router with proxy in LAN and you should be up and running.
bclcjunkie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 804



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 02:56:17 AM
 #454

i wouldn't trust those numbers... i experienced something like that without doing any oc while having an issue with one my erupters... i once saw it hitting 19gh with low efficiency while bitminter would show just 4-5gh constantly so i would guess it's either firmware or unstable power flow in my case. i even switched power cables with the other blade and it encountered the same symptom on the other blade... also you may want to consult friedcat before you damage the chips...

one observation I want to share. I have one blade from first auction. I overclocked it myself with 1.24v  today after 20h work it gives

16,072.10 MH/s   776384 (99.41%)   

heating more, but with efficient cooling all tip top.

That's a bit weird. Can you detail your set up over on the guide page where there are a lot of active owners, lets see if we can replicate your 16GH.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205369.new#new

it maybe incorrect value, as it is hash calculated by  pool, anyway I see higher hash rate from this blade all the time not less then 14ghs. from15blades I'm getting around 182.20 GH/s some blades run on high and few on low. I does no have enough power back up to run all blades on high.

set up is same of other's. blades in PVC pipes rake, cooled by AC and strong centrifugal type blower. One blower cooling 8 blades.
cchan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 10:10:09 AM
 #455

My blade restarted after 3 days' continous mining.
I'm not sure if there are any problems with it. Hope it is ok.
mazza
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 03:17:15 PM
 #456

My blade is in Customs (Ireland) and they are looking for a proof of purchase. How am I supposed to handle this? I PM'd friedcat yesterday but got no reply. Others who got their blades must have encountered this. Do you get an invoice from friedcat or tell them you payed in Bitcoin?

Most customs authorities operate the same way around the world, if they don't believe the customs declaration they ask for proof of purchase. I have gotten stuff from China before and been asked for proof of purchase but I had a paypal receipt to show, I have zilch to show for the blade. Any advice would be great because I am quite worried right now.
corrow
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 06:17:06 PM
 #457

What is the average uptime of a blade? Is it normal it reboots after 1.5 - 2 days of uptime?  Huh

Does anyone experience this too?  Undecided
wonko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 06:21:02 PM
 #458

What is the average uptime of a blade? Is it normal it reboots after 1.5 - 2 days of uptime?  Huh

Does anyone experience this too?  Undecided

How's your cooling solution? Mine have only rebooted when I didn't have adequate cooling.
corrow
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 06:37:45 PM
 #459

Well, I am sure it is not a heating/cooling problem. I use 3x 12mm fans, two direct on the heatsink and one blowing air from aside for a good airflow. The heatsink stays cool and the blade shows a nice hasrate and efficiency. Could be a power issue... Huh   That idea I hardly believe, I use a proper PSU (500W). Or am I wrong?
wonko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 06:41:23 PM
 #460

Well, I am sure it is not a heating/cooling problem. I use 3x 12mm fans, two direct on the heatsink and one blowing air from aside for a good airflow. The heatsink stays cool and the blade shows a nice hasrate and efficiency. Could be a power issue... Huh   That idea I hardly believe, I use a proper PSU (500W). Or am I wrong?

Which power lines from the PSU are you using?  A single molex line might have problems (since those usually run a harddrive or cdrom + might be lower gauge). Does your power supply have one of the 6 pin video card connectors? You should try using both of the + and - terminals if you haven't already.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!