Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2018, 02:28:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EtherDelta - Decentralized Token Exchange  (Read 20402 times)
crypto_trader#43xzEXrP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 09:33:58 PM
 #201

This stock exchange so lagging on my computers x86 and x64. Nothing displayed and waiting for updating information.
No positions, no rates. One message about position added to order book and that's all that can I see.
DEV, maybe will be better if you will use open source code (yunbi.com) for your stock exchange.

I did loss over 13,000 SIGT on the scammed stock exchange bitzure.com
Deposited amount is ~0.07 BTC. Any donations for this are welcome.
SIGT: B4gboPxTbZnLNT3fdhfuwpGMcbetBHnifi ; BTC: 1E9Fzj3HyvhPVQxG8ki6sHB2J2mGhXUK14
1527474516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527474516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527474516
Reply with quote  #2

1527474516
Report to moderator
1527474516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527474516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527474516
Reply with quote  #2

1527474516
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527474516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527474516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527474516
Reply with quote  #2

1527474516
Report to moderator
1527474516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527474516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527474516
Reply with quote  #2

1527474516
Report to moderator
1527474516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527474516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527474516
Reply with quote  #2

1527474516
Report to moderator
hopenotlate
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 08, 2017, 10:31:02 AM
 #202

Am new to etherdelta service and need some help to understand how it works.
Have a look ath this screenshot of mine:



I was making a test sell of ICE tokens: saw there was a buy order of 1870.xx tokens at 0.00075 eth prive fo each. So I placed a sell order of 5,xxx tokens for the same price 0.00075

But my sell rder donn't get filled and both orders are shown there but don't "meet" each other.

As I told I never used it before and hacve no clue on how to use it properly.

May someone more experienced to it enlighten me, thanks in advance.

CarlosCorreia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 122



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2017, 03:47:34 PM
 #203

I was making a test sell of ICE tokens: saw there was a buy order of 1870.xx tokens at 0.00075 eth prive fo each. So I placed a sell order of 5,xxx tokens for the same price 0.00075

But my sell rder donn't get filled and both orders are shown there but don't "meet" each other.

As I told I never used it before and hacve no clue on how to use it properly.

May someone more experienced to it enlighten me, thanks in advance.

Yup...
This is one of the stupidest things about EtherDelta!
It don't automaticly match the orders. This is why we have big bumps in coin value here. And why this is a perfect exchange for arbitrage!

Now answering your question...
If you want to match the buy order allready present you need to click it, and a popup will appear. Then just change the amount values as you want.

ChromaticStar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 08, 2017, 07:32:01 PM
 #204

I was making a test sell of ICE tokens: saw there was a buy order of 1870.xx tokens at 0.00075 eth prive fo each. So I placed a sell order of 5,xxx tokens for the same price 0.00075

But my sell rder donn't get filled and both orders are shown there but don't "meet" each other.

As I told I never used it before and hacve no clue on how to use it properly.

May someone more experienced to it enlighten me, thanks in advance.

Yup...
This is one of the stupidest things about EtherDelta!
It don't automaticly match the orders. This is why we have big bumps in coin value here. And why this is a perfect exchange for arbitrage!

Now answering your question...
If you want to match the buy order allready present you need to click it, and a popup will appear. Then just change the amount values as you want.

Also, make sure you always click the highest bid or the lowest ask. You can buy higher and sell lower if you want, and some people have filled my limit orders that way, but it is on you to make sure you know what you are doing.
yussuf89
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1018


View Profile
October 08, 2017, 07:42:59 PM
 #205

Etherdelta really works for me, but it's not user-friendly and way different than other exchanges.
A few helpful guides can be made for being user friendly.

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
CarlosCorreia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 122



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2017, 08:52:22 PM
 #206

this is a very good exchange, easy simple gives you total control of your wallet, fast and effective in addition to a great movement of people, recommended.

You can like EtherDelta as much as you want, and it has some good features, but when you said it's fast  Shocked Shocked Shocked

hopenotlate
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 09, 2017, 06:39:45 AM
 #207

-snip-
Now answering your question...
If you want to match the buy order allready present you need to click it, and a popup will appear. Then just change the amount values as you want.

Thanks for answering.
 
Anyway I really can't understand why it works so.

So let me recall to check if I got it correctly:

we pay a fee everytime we deposit/withdraw eth/tokens from our accounts to ED. But I have another doubt: do we pay a tx fee everytime we submit a sell/buy order and/or cancel it or do we just pay the fee when they are filled?

oisilener1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 10:54:03 AM
 #208

Is ED down right now? It only partially loads for me
Moddak2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 11:19:25 AM
 #209

I open ED,and downloading already 20 minutes trades and others.What it mean?
oisilener1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 12:28:28 PM
 #210

Only US IP can Load EtherDelta right now. The best work around is to Download OPERA BROWSER, Enable VPN and Choose USA as server (Upper right of address bar)

https://etherdelta.com is DOWN now for countries outside of USA
Wowcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 506



View Profile
October 09, 2017, 01:28:18 PM
 #211

i can't open delta it only loading some says we try to use VPN US base but the problem is i have no VPN. Hope it will fix it so that we can connect here in Philippines.

UbiatarPlay

▄▄▄▄▄▄
  ████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
  ████
▀▀▀▀▀▀
           Cryptocurrency to be Everywhere        
        ●Power of Ubiquity  ●Connect- People  ●HumanNetwork  ●Marketplace

▄▄▄▄▄▄
  ████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
  ████
▀▀▀▀▀▀
■Facebook   ■ANN Thread      ■Linkedin 
■Twitter         ■Telegram          ■Github
■Medium       ■Whitepaper    ■Googleplus
oisilener1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 01:46:40 PM
 #212

i can't open delta it only loading some says we try to use VPN US base but the problem is i have no VPN. Hope it will fix it so that we can connect here in Philippines.

OPERA Browser got FREE Built-In VPN and you can use USA Server and ED will work FINE
olcaytu2005
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1021


Blockchain Marketing: tokensuite.io


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 02:04:32 PM
 #213

i can't open delta it only loading some says we try to use VPN US base but the problem is i have no VPN. Hope it will fix it so that we can connect here in Philippines.

OPERA Browser got FREE Built-In VPN and you can use USA Server and ED will work FINE

I really bored with this shit etherdelta but many shitcoin listing there Smiley so i need to use this shit exchage. thank you so much. It s working perfect with opera and VPN

ffwong
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 11, 2017, 05:05:03 AM
 #214

i can't open delta it only loading some says we try to use VPN US base but the problem is i have no VPN. Hope it will fix it so that we can connect here in Philippines.

OPERA Browser got FREE Built-In VPN and you can use USA Server and ED will work FINE

I really bored with this shit etherdelta but many shitcoin listing there Smiley so i need to use this shit exchage. thank you so much. It s working perfect with opera and VPN

It is really a shit exchange. Keep wasting user money on fail transaction e.g. issue order (even though etherdelta does not earn from this error).
The user experience is frustrating.
The order book and trading history seems never sync for hot markets. This just traps people from sending incorrect order and loose tx fee.
I think etherdelta should be responsible for keeping the order book and trading history sync.

What a shit exchange!!!!!  Angry

██████████  ✔  PoSToken - First PoS Smart Contract Token - Get Your Free Tokens Now!
█     PoSToken    █  ✔  Free Airdrop ●  No-ICO  ●  100% Annual Interest First Year
██████████  ✔  ANN ●  WebSite  ●  Twitter  ●  Slack  ●  Whitepaper
ffwong
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 11, 2017, 05:12:00 AM
 #215


It is really a shit exchange. Keep wasting user money on fail transaction e.g. issue order (even though etherdelta does not earn from this error).
The user experience is frustrating.
The order book and trading history seems never sync for hot markets. This just traps people from sending incorrect order and loose tx fee.
I think etherdelta should be responsible for keeping the order book and trading history sync.

What a shit exchange!!!!!  Angry


I just realized that etherdelta place order using their own server without sending tx to eth blockchain.
Then why the fuck they don't do order matching in their server, but instead they send the order eth blockchain and waste user tx fee?

Their order matching algorithm is worse than a undergraduate project.    Angry



██████████  ✔  PoSToken - First PoS Smart Contract Token - Get Your Free Tokens Now!
█     PoSToken    █  ✔  Free Airdrop ●  No-ICO  ●  100% Annual Interest First Year
██████████  ✔  ANN ●  WebSite  ●  Twitter  ●  Slack  ●  Whitepaper
zerghunter68
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 10

AltCoin public AHR1vPHRZmX3odaFqB5p1J1nS8TJnjCRi7


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2017, 03:32:57 PM
 #216

I used etherdelta, but now I can't. Orders and charts doesn't load. Tried to load through vpn, but I get "DDoS protection by Cloudflare". Maybe anyone knows what to do?

  GETTING LOST IN THE SEA OF CRYPTOCURRENCIES? CHOOSE PLAYKEY TOKEN! 
PLAYKEY.IO ◇  DECENTRALIZED CLOUD GAMING PLATFORM 
[ Website ]  [ Reddit ]  [ Medium ]  [ Twitter ]  [ LinkedIn ]  [ Telegram ]  [ BitcoinTalk ]  [ Facebook ]
ingiltere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1011



View Profile
October 11, 2017, 04:01:51 PM
 #217

I used etherdelta, but now I can't. Orders and charts doesn't load. Tried to load through vpn, but I get "DDoS protection by Cloudflare". Maybe anyone knows what to do?

It's too slow now, they have a lot of pending transactions. They announced in Twitter.

"4000 pending, 1200 to EtherDelta. Expect pending transactions. Metropolis (Oct 17) will help when blocktime goes back to 15 seconds."

            ██████
           █  █  █     ███
          █ █  ████  ███  ██
    ███  ████ ███  ██ █  █  █
   █   ██   ███     █ ███████
  █ █ ███                █ █
   ██ █       ▄█ █ ▄        ██
   ██  █    █ █▀▀ ▄ █     ██ ████
    ███    ▀▄▄ ██▄▀█ █    ██  █ █
▄▄▄█      █ ██ ███ ▀▀▄▄     ██  █
█  ███    ██ ▀▀ ▄▄█ █ █     █████
█ █ ███    ▄▄ ██ ██▄▀█       █
█ █ ██ █    ██ ██ ▀▄▄     ███
 █ ████      ▀▀▄ █ ▀     ███  █
      █                  ██  ██
      ███  █            █ ███ █
    ██  █████      ████████  █
     ██ █ █ ██  ███ █ █   ███
      ██ ███  ███ █████
               █▄▄▄▄▄█
    ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
    ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
    ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
  FACEBOOK
TWITTER
LINKEDIN
YOUTUBE
pao_de_lo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 974
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2017, 04:40:59 PM
 #218

I used etherdelta, but now I can't. Orders and charts doesn't load. Tried to load through vpn, but I get "DDoS protection by Cloudflare". Maybe anyone knows what to do?

It's too slow now, they have a lot of pending transactions. They announced in Twitter.

"4000 pending, 1200 to EtherDelta. Expect pending transactions. Metropolis (Oct 17) will help when blocktime goes back to 15 seconds."


Very, very slow. I'm wasting a lot of time and money, thanks to etherdelta.com.

The fees are very expensive. Very slow.


           ▄▄█████████▄▄                         ▄█▄                ▀██████▄                   ▄██████▀
        ▄█████████████████▄▄                    ▄███▄                 ▀██████▄               ▄██████▀
         ▀███████████████████▄                 ▄█████▄                  ▀██████             ██████▀
           █▀▀       ▀▀████████▄              ▄███████▄                   ██████▄         ▄██████
  ▄█▄                    ▀██████▄            ▄█████████▄                   ▀██████▄     ▄██████▀
 ▄████▄                    ▀█████▄          ▄███████████▄                    ███████▄ ▄███████
▄█████▀                     ▀█████▄        ▄██████▀██████▄                     █████▀▀▀█████▀
██████                       ██████       ▄██████   ██████▄                     ▀█▀     ▀█▀
██████                       ██████      ▄██████     ██████▄                     █       █
██████                       ██████     ▄██████       ██████▄                   ▄█▄     ▄█▄
▀██████▄                    ▄█████▀    ▄██████         ██████▄                ▄█████▄▄▄█████▄
 ▀██████▄                  ▄█████▀    ▄██████                                ███████▀ ▀███████
  ▀██████▄               ▄██████▀    ▄██████                               ▄██████▀     ▀██████▄
   ▀████████▄▄       ▄▄████████▀    ▄██████                               ▄██████         ██████▄
     ▀███████████████████████▀     ▄██████                 ██████▄      ▄██████▀           ▀██████▄
       ▀▀█████████████████▀▀      ▄██████                   ██████▄   ▄██████▀               ▀██████▄
           ▀▀█████████▀▀         ▄██████                     ██████▄▄██████▀                   ▀██████▄
-- HOLD YOUR
OWN KEYS!
-- -- [SUCCESS
RAISE
.US$18mil+.]
mlindjo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


https://www.skyfchain.io/


View Profile
October 11, 2017, 04:45:48 PM
 #219

Bad. The fee is too expensive. I had one pending deposit almost 6 hours now.


            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
         █████████████████████████▄  
       ███████                 ██████
     ██████                      ██████
    █████      ███████████▄        ████
   ████      █████████████▀         ████
  ████      █████            ██      ████
 █████     ████     ▄▄▄      ███     ████
 █████     ████   ███████   ████
 ████      ████   ███████   ████
 ████      ████   ██████    ████      ███
  ████     █████   ▀▀▀▀     ████     ████
  ████      █████            ██      ████
   ████      █████████████▄         ████
    █████      ███████████▀        ████
     ██████                       ████
       ██████
         ██████████████████████▄
             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
SKYFchain
█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█      █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█      █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
ingiltere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1011



View Profile
October 11, 2017, 07:25:05 PM
 #220

Bad. The fee is too expensive. I had one pending deposit almost 6 hours now.

Today it's extra slow, a lot of unconfirmed transactions waiting in line.

            ██████
           █  █  █     ███
          █ █  ████  ███  ██
    ███  ████ ███  ██ █  █  █
   █   ██   ███     █ ███████
  █ █ ███                █ █
   ██ █       ▄█ █ ▄        ██
   ██  █    █ █▀▀ ▄ █     ██ ████
    ███    ▀▄▄ ██▄▀█ █    ██  █ █
▄▄▄█      █ ██ ███ ▀▀▄▄     ██  █
█  ███    ██ ▀▀ ▄▄█ █ █     █████
█ █ ███    ▄▄ ██ ██▄▀█       █
█ █ ██ █    ██ ██ ▀▄▄     ███
 █ ████      ▀▀▄ █ ▀     ███  █
      █                  ██  ██
      ███  █            █ ███ █
    ██  █████      ████████  █
     ██ █ █ ██  ███ █ █   ███
      ██ ███  ███ █████
               █▄▄▄▄▄█
    ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
    ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
    ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
  FACEBOOK
TWITTER
LINKEDIN
YOUTUBE
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!