Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2017, 09:12:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: EtherDelta - Decentralized Token Exchange  (Read 1767 times)
profitgenerator212
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Profitgenerator


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2017, 09:43:45 AM
 #1


EtherDelta is a 100% open-source and decentralized, deterministically built exchange for ETH based tokens in my opinion. So the counterparty risk is almost zero, it's HTTPS so it's very secure, and it's a github hosted website, so unless they hack github, it looks like it's technically impossible to hack this exchange. This makes it superior to any other centralized exchange out there which get hacked all the time. But I also think the website/software can be run locally from a computer, although I am not sure about this.






Founders:

It is run by the Etherboost team that also run many other projects like:

It is run by Zack Coburn and Tina Trinh, who are well respected people in the ETH community already. But you don't even need to trust them since the website is open source by itself.



Social Media:




Verify the Source Code Yourself:




Tutorials:




Contact:






Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with Etherboost or Etherdelta in any way, I just love trading on the Etherdelta exchange. I just saw that there wasn't a discussion topic of this service on this forum so I just made one.


1502961164
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502961164

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502961164
Reply with quote  #2

1502961164
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
shaggy404
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 19, 2017, 05:49:38 PM
 #2

I tried to use it today to sell some tokens and I kept getting error:
"You do not have enough funds to send this order. Please DEPOSIT first using the Deposit form in the upper left. Enter the amount you want to deposit and press the 'Deposit' button."

I have token balance which I'm trying to sell. I tried lowering the sell quantity instead of selling entire balance, still getting same error. Do I need to have some other kind of balance too?
saqwe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
July 20, 2017, 07:33:06 AM
 #3

Nice website layout but where the choice of .github.io extension ? i think this domain name might reduce people's interests (though that is my personal opinion) the site is also slow in loading.

Try to fix some script on your site to make it faster.

KICKICO██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Babayega31
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
July 20, 2017, 09:31:28 AM
 #4

Website has nice play to trade with those ETH enthusiast guys since this site have huge volume of buy support. And I notice this site since the coin I have Followed is in their and got millions of dollars of volume, And Maybe I will try to learn to trade here later since they have pillar and populous which I love the most and following its daily growth.


                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
             ▄███████████▄
           ▄███████████████▄
         ▄███████████████████▄
       ▄███████████████████████▄          ▄▄            ▄▄      ▄▄                                           ▄▄
     ▄███████████████████████████▄        ██          █ ██      ██                                           ██
   ▄█████████▀███████████▀█████████▄      ██            ██      ██                                           ██
 ▄█████████▀  ▐█████████▌  ▀█████████▄    ██ ▐██████▄ █████████ ██  ███████ ▄██████████████████▄  ████████████████▌
█████████▀     █████████     ▀█████████   ██    ▄████ █▌██      ██    ▄████▌██       ▐█        █▌▐█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
 ▀█████▀       ▐███████▌       ▀█████▀    ██  ▄█▀  ██ █▌██      ██  ▄█▀  ▐█▌██       ▐█        █▌ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▐█▌██
   ▀█▀          ███████          ▀█▀      ██       ██ █▌██      ██       ▐█▌██       ▐█▌      ▐█▌         ▐█▌██
                ▐█████▌                   █████████▀▀ █▌██      ██████████▀  ▀█████████████████▀ ▀█████████▀ ██
                 █████
                 ▐███▌
                  ███
                   ▀
║█
║█
║█
█║
█║
█║

 
 
       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████

 
 
                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

 
 
 
 
 ▄████████████████████▄
████████████████████████
██████████ ▀████████████
██████████    ▀█████████
██████████    ▄█████████
██████████ ▄████████████
████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████▀

 
 
             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████   
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀
profitgenerator212
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Profitgenerator


View Profile WWW
July 20, 2017, 01:29:39 PM
 #5

I tried to use it today to sell some tokens and I kept getting error:
"You do not have enough funds to send this order. Please DEPOSIT first using the Deposit form in the upper left. Enter the amount you want to deposit and press the 'Deposit' button."

I have token balance which I'm trying to sell. I tried lowering the sell quantity instead of selling entire balance, still getting same error. Do I need to have some other kind of balance too?

You have to deposit your money first from the address balance into the contract:



After that you can trade it on the exchange.




Nice website layout but where the choice of .github.io extension ? i think this domain name might reduce people's interests (though that is my personal opinion) the site is also slow in loading.

Try to fix some script on your site to make it faster.

No it's good this way, its a good defense against phishing attacks.

If the domain name is Github, then they have to hack Github to hack the exchange, which is nearly impossible, Github has very strict security policy.

So the exchange is 100x safer than any other shitty exchange running on some 3rd world hosting provider.

It's a very safe exchange.


bitcub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


COSS Token Swap


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 01:55:01 AM
 #6

I am a Etherdelta user for a week now hehe. I really admire the backend of this trading site. So beautiful!

Just a few suggestions:

• Can you put a chart for 30mins, hourly, daily, weekly. Its so hard to trade based from Buy and Sell depth.
• One more thing, I have a slow internet. I need to delete the browser cache everytime the Etherdelta is not displaying anything (Firefox, Chrome). Socket problem?

       Whitepaper  ⚫  ⚫   ⧯ Multi-Wallet   ⧯ Exchange   ⧯ Merchant Platform   ⚫  ⚫      ⧉ ICO Details
        ⚫  ⚫     ⚫  ⚫    ░░▒▒▒▓▓ ⧫ COSS.IO - Crypto One Stop Solution ⧫ ▓▓▒▒▒░░     ⚫  ⚫    ⚫  ⚫
    ░░▒▒▓ COSS Token - An ERC20 based Token - revenue generating cryptocurrency ▓▒▒░░
shaggy404
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 06:16:14 AM
 #7

I tried to use it today to sell some tokens and I kept getting error:
"You do not have enough funds to send this order. Please DEPOSIT first using the Deposit form in the upper left. Enter the amount you want to deposit and press the 'Deposit' button."

I have token balance which I'm trying to sell. I tried lowering the sell quantity instead of selling entire balance, still getting same error. Do I need to have some other kind of balance too?

You have to deposit your money first from the address balance into the contract:



After that you can trade it on the exchange.
...

Thanks for clarification.
I thought importing the private key would be enough, didn't know I had to deposit too.

However I'm having another issue now. My ETH address has some balance for a token but etherdelta is showing me NaN, so I can't seem to deposit. I would be able to deposit only if it recognises the token balance.

Token Balance:
http://i.imgur.com/2eLpilo.jpg

What etherdelta is showing me:
http://i.imgur.com/2IRZfSR.jpg
cabin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 06:42:07 AM
 #8

If the domain name is Github, then they have to hack Github to hack the exchange, which is nearly impossible i am also worried about this your domain extension but your explanation increase my confidence in your website.

Can you also host ico for a new coin release?

KICKICO██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
profitgenerator212
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Profitgenerator


View Profile WWW
July 22, 2017, 03:00:41 PM
 #9

I am a Etherdelta user for a week now hehe. I really admire the backend of this trading site. So beautiful!

Just a few suggestions:

• Can you put a chart for 30mins, hourly, daily, weekly. Its so hard to trade based from Buy and Sell depth.
• One more thing, I have a slow internet. I need to delete the browser cache everytime the Etherdelta is not displaying anything (Firefox, Chrome). Socket problem?

Hello, I am not affiliated with the dev team, but you can contact them here for suggestions:
http://kontactr.com/user/etherboost
https://www.reddit.com/user/frenchhoudini



Thanks for clarification.
I thought importing the private key would be enough, didn't know I had to deposit too.

However I'm having another issue now. My ETH address has some balance for a token but etherdelta is showing me NaN, so I can't seem to deposit. I would be able to deposit only if it recognises the token balance.

Token Balance:
http://i.imgur.com/2eLpilo.jpg

What etherdelta is showing me:
http://i.imgur.com/2IRZfSR.jpg

What token is that? Maybe it's not yet supported by Etherdelta. Or try clearing the cache, at the top right corner: Select Account > Reset Cache

If the domain name is Github, then they have to hack Github to hack the exchange, which is nearly impossible i am also worried about this your domain extension but your explanation increase my confidence in your website.

Can you also host ico for a new coin release?

No idea, please contact the devs, I am not affiliated with Etherdelta:

http://kontactr.com/user/etherboost
https://www.reddit.com/user/frenchhoudini

shaggy404
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 05:36:05 AM
 #10

Thanks for clarification.
I thought importing the private key would be enough, didn't know I had to deposit too.

However I'm having another issue now. My ETH address has some balance for a token but etherdelta is showing me NaN, so I can't seem to deposit. I would be able to deposit only if it recognises the token balance.

Token Balance:
http://i.imgur.com/2eLpilo.jpg

What etherdelta is showing me:
http://i.imgur.com/2IRZfSR.jpg

What token is that? Maybe it's not yet supported by Etherdelta. Or try clearing the cache, at the top right corner: Select Account > Reset Cache


Thanks for your help. Clearing cache didn't make any difference. (And token is supported, actively being traded).
However I tried a different machine and it worked. I believe it is some issue with that particular machine, I'm not sure. Thanks again.
profitgenerator212
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Profitgenerator


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 06:04:14 PM
 #11


Thanks for your help. Clearing cache didn't make any difference. (And token is supported, actively being traded).
However I tried a different machine and it worked. I believe it is some issue with that particular machine, I'm not sure. Thanks again.

Yeah try avoiding malware, or buggy operating systems, that is a huge risk since you have to handle private keys.

cabin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
July 25, 2017, 01:03:26 PM
 #12

We are all not in doubt of this exchange safety and security but i still feel that the exchange interface should be made a little more friendlier because it is too bulgy, it will be better if the interface is can be made more simple like that of other simple exchange that show all transactions about a coin on a page.

KICKICO██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
profitgenerator212
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Profitgenerator


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2017, 04:13:30 PM
 #13

We are all not in doubt of this exchange safety and security but i still feel that the exchange interface should be made a little more friendlier because it is too bulgy, it will be better if the interface is can be made more simple like that of other simple exchange that show all transactions about a coin on a page.

Why not contact the main dev and tell your ideas to him:
http://kontactr.com/user/etherboost

He adds updates almost every day to the website which you can see on Github:
https://github.com/etherdelta/etherdelta.github.io/commits/master

Maybe he would get inspiration from the feedback users put there.

evergrow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 10:59:35 AM
 #14

YES! Good topic @profitgenerator212!
EtherDelta is my favorite exchange. very cool to see a fellow enthusiast here Smiley
100% decentralized and open-source = a m a z i n g.
mela65
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

Work hard and survive


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 12:03:30 PM
 #15

YES! Good topic @profitgenerator212!
EtherDelta is my favorite exchange. very cool to see a fellow enthusiast here Smiley
100% decentralized and open-source = a m a z i n g.

When did you start to use this exchange and please can you give more detail about using of site. Thank you

profitgenerator212
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Profitgenerator


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2017, 11:20:07 PM
 #16

YES! Good topic @profitgenerator212!
EtherDelta is my favorite exchange. very cool to see a fellow enthusiast here Smiley
100% decentralized and open-source = a m a z i n g.

When did you start to use this exchange and please can you give more detail about using of site. Thank you

About 1 month ago, and so far only made money there.

You can checkout the tutorials I put in the OP.

xeqoRameshAxueamExaqana
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
July 27, 2017, 01:29:00 AM
 #17

this thread,  etherdelta official thread or not
you etherdelta owner team or not

i want to ask why if want exchange in etherdelta must put private key






▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    |
|
|
   
profitgenerator212
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Profitgenerator


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2017, 04:30:10 AM
 #18

this thread,  etherdelta official thread or not
you etherdelta owner team or not

i want to ask why if want exchange in etherdelta must put private key

Havent you read the first post, I am not affiliated with the dev team.


You have to put int the private key because you use your ETH address directly as your account at Etherdelta.

Don't worry I have done it a dozen times, it's safe to import private key. The website & the contract is open source.

hammo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 328


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 10:39:05 PM
 #19

this is amazing service.
I am using it very well. it is little slow but i like it. i like all decentralized things.
profitgenerator212
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Profitgenerator


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2017, 10:56:16 PM
 #20

this is amazing service.
I am using it very well. it is little slow but i like it. i like all decentralized things.

Nothing to complain about, it's still under development, the dev is tweaking it every day adding new tokens to it. Maybe he will need to redesign the GUI at some point ,but for now it's good.

I am making tons of money there trading PPT , Veritasium and EOS  Grin

Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!