Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 02:42:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: what are good command line flags for sapphire 6950  (Read 2093 times)
ehmdjii
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:24:35 PM
 #1

hello,
just got my sapphire 6950 and default mining is running at 310Mh/s

i ve read that using several command line flags to start the miner can improve this. which ones are recommended?

edit: catalyst 6.11 / win7 64bit / guiminer

BTC: 1LsD5HpnX1Kfyti7CnHiVB1rjUEXGqmR2H
LTC: LQbpdMZmYyJa9bJG6NweBNxkSTfgZorkrG
1519569739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519569739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519569739
Reply with quote  #2

1519569739
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519569739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519569739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519569739
Reply with quote  #2

1519569739
Report to moderator
1519569739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519569739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519569739
Reply with quote  #2

1519569739
Report to moderator
dsrb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:31:40 PM
 #2

Windows? Linux? another-os?
ehmdjii
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:34:42 PM
 #3

windows 7 64 bit
latest catalyst and SDK

BTC: 1LsD5HpnX1Kfyti7CnHiVB1rjUEXGqmR2H
LTC: LQbpdMZmYyJa9bJG6NweBNxkSTfgZorkrG
xane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:44:38 PM
 #4

pheonix: -k phatk platform=0 device=1 VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=11 worksize=128 FASTLOOP=false

diablominer: -v2 -w128
ehmdjii
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:48:50 PM
 #5

thanks actually i am using guiminer, which miner is that using behind the curtains?

BTC: 1LsD5HpnX1Kfyti7CnHiVB1rjUEXGqmR2H
LTC: LQbpdMZmYyJa9bJG6NweBNxkSTfgZorkrG
Vanquistador
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 10:01:15 PM
 #6

thanks actually i am using guiminer, which miner is that using behind the curtains?

pocblm is default for windows machines I believe.  With OC and -v -w128 I'm achieving 400m/hash
xane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 10:18:14 PM
 #7

thanks actually i am using guiminer, which miner is that using behind the curtains?

pocblm is default for windows machines I believe.  With OC and -v -w128 I'm achieving 400m/hash

yep, also -f60 if you going to attempt to use the machine while mining. Increases responsiveness.
dsrb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 10:32:43 PM
 #8

After that, you can always OC that pos and extract some neat MHash/s more.
senbonzakura
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 01:40:50 AM
 #9

http://www.overclock.net/amd-ati/915716-6950-shader-unlock-voltage-control.html

360 mh/s.... unlocked shader , -v -w128 -f 0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!